Binder and Binder Reviews | Glassdoor

Binder and Binder Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 reviews

1.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
6%
Recommend to a Friend
13%
Approve of CEO
Charles Binder
70 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Caseworkers are not treated as well(in 10 reviews)

  • "If you were a minute late, you were docked 15 minutes(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Caseworker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caseworker in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Binder and Binder

    Pros

    You are able to learn so much about the work of Social Security Disability with no experience necessary. It is a paycheck and a good starter career to build your resume.

    Cons

    Pay is terrible with a high level of micro management and complete lack of professionalism. No a long term career path.

    Continue reading
    Binder and Binder2016-09-27
  2. "Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Case Worker 

    I worked at Binder and Binder full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i did not find any pros there

    Cons

    short staff and did not pay well

    Continue reading
    Binder and Binder2019-08-15
  3. "Strange, disfunctional, quasi-scam company. Only work here in emergency/as stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Writer in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Binder and Binder full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a job, and the case-work can be challenging, interesting, educational; working/communicating with clients can be interesting and help you get a better job.

    Cons

    Offices are run like call centers for home shopping network, except you traffic in people's lives.. High-stress, panicky, confused managers can't lead and are constantly searching for reasons to fire people over the tiniest slip-ups; even senior employees are underpaid, desperate, unhappy and mostly unmotivated; clients are disabled or high-poverty people in desperate need whose cases do not get adequate attention or care which is deeply demoralizing to be part of- for example, clients are forced to pay for copies of their own medical records. The core business model is a numbers game: the percentage of cases that win big payouts from the federal government cover the margins to make this bare-bones operation profitable for the brothers Binder. (I was fired for a) forgetting to photocopy fax receipts b) forgetting to check boxes in a document management system (neither task was I trained to do) and c) missing a deadline, which was inevitable due to the stress I was under knowing I could be fired at any minute.

    Continue reading
    Binder and Binder2019-05-01
  4. "Decent Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Caseworker 

    I worked at Binder and Binder full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has you properly trained for a few weeks before you start actually working. People I worked with were great and helpful. Good learning experience, being that it was my first office job.

    Cons

    No windows in office. Semi professional and some what care about their employees.

    Continue reading
    Binder and Binder2019-02-28
  5. "Company No Longer Exist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Worker in Hauppauge, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Binder and Binder full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only pro is that they had a good dental and vision plan

    Cons

    The company as a whole felt like a scam. I felt horrible going into work each day knowing that we were taking advantage of people that really needed our help.

    Continue reading
    Binder and Binder2018-09-13
  6. "It's a grind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Binder and Binder

    Pros

    You are making a real difference in people's lives

    Cons

    It can be stressful with the volume

    Continue reading
    Binder and Binder2018-07-13
  7. "Legal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Binder and Binder full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a convenient parking lot in a safe area, at some locations

    Cons

    The Company does not allow enough time to complete all required tasks and demands too much

    Continue reading
    Binder and Binder2018-03-04
  8. "Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Binder and Binder full-time

    Pros

    Primarily Left alone to work

    Cons

    Management, pay, no paid time off

    Continue reading
    Binder and Binder2018-03-03
  9. "Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Binder and Binder full-time

    Pros

    Every week I got paid

    Cons

    Overworked and under paid. Stressful

    Continue reading
    Binder and Binder2018-01-07
  10. "Writer -- The Work is Okay. The Supervisors Were Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Writer in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Binder and Binder full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours were straightforward - (e.g 9 to 5) The writing assignments weren't so bad once you gained some experience.

    Cons

    Just generally dramatic and rude supervisors. Probably one reason why the office was shutdown.

    Continue reading
    Binder and Binder2017-09-16
Found 125 reviews