Biorasi Reviews | Glassdoor

Biorasi Reviews

Updated Mar 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
62%
Recommend to a Friend
Biorasi CEO Chris O’Brien
Chris O’Brien
0 Rating
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "Do not believe positive reviews, all made by employees forced to write them(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Very good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Aventura, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Biorasi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very friendly work environment with many people who support each other.

    Cons

    Nothing specific to mention yet.

    Biorasi2020-02-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Message to the Bitter Individuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Biorasi full-time

    Pros

    As I read posts on this company, it saddens me to see how bitter terminated employees can be when they let go from a company. Decisions to terminate are not made lightly. You as the individual may not agree with it but usually the company has their reasons, more over this state is "at will". Why not just move on why waste your time an energy to slander a company after they have terminate you. Does it really make you feel any better, does it help you find another position? Is there a point that you ever stop to think about the countless lives and families you are trying to ruin because of your hatred for an individual or two. I am almost positive there are friends you have left behind do you not care about their well being? Are you that bitter that you wish them ill...if so then you are a horrible person and was never a friend. My advice to the individuals writing these posts is to move on and get your life going. If harm is going to come to the company then it will come in due time. Please stop being so bitter...Be adults and move on!!

    Cons

    Need more middle management. A more cohesive senior management.

    Continue reading
    Biorasi2020-03-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with a bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Biorasi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture with a strong commitment to developing people. An innovator in the CRO space that desperately needs innovation.

    Cons

    Office based environment often requires relocation or lengthy commutes for new hires.

    Biorasi2020-02-05
  4. Helpful (3)

    "getting better but still not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Biorasi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New leadership has been engaged. A new cio and ceo were brought in and are terrific. They can really move the business forward if they can control the old ceo and his wife The CFO and daughter who runs operations. The three of them really run the company and poorly. The company did great work for clients.

    Cons

    The company let me go recently along with many other people as part of a cost reduction. I’m sad because I was excited by new leadership. But I’m also happy because I watched the unethical former ceo badmouth his own people with impunity. He undercut his own people in almost every conversation! Whenever he says “let me put it this way” we all knew we were about to hear something long and stupid and probably immature. The work they do for clients is not polichsed. It’s all really from hard working people but no different than any other cro.

    Continue reading
    Biorasi2020-02-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Biorasi

    Pros

    Nothing other than a paycheck

    Cons

    Everything - culture - low pay- no flexibility- too much politics - no job security

    Continue reading
    Biorasi2020-03-13
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Everything is a Lie, Zero Sales, Unethical, One FDA Audit away from shutting down."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Biorasi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ZERO. there is literally nothing going well at Biorasi. They Cant pay their bills or pay their staff.

    Cons

    Everything is a Lie. They lied to there Private Equity Buyers, They Lie to Clients and Sponsors. They have never had a single drug get approved. Shady work environment. VPs of Project Management has few years experience. COO was found by CEO literally as the hostess at a restaurant and has an english degree. If you are considering working here. RUN. RUN as fast as you can. If the FDA ever walked in this place Former CEO and COO would be in Jail!

    Continue reading
    Biorasi2020-02-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Do not take your chances here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Biorasi full-time

    Pros

    Most of the employees are friendly and the office is nice.

    Cons

    The company laid off over a dozen employees recently. It is obvious the company is struggling and I do not see how this will change in the near future as repeat business is nonexistent. The new CEO/CIO ideas sound promising but it is clear the former CEO and his wife are still running the show. It makes it hard to know which new initiatives will stick and which are fluff. The management style is very toxic, driven by fear, and untrusting of its employees. The workload is very heavy and the timelines are unrealistic. I have seen and heard many unethical and questionable decision making because everyone is in a big rush and/or under qualified to make the right calls.

    Continue reading
    Biorasi2020-02-24
  8. Helpful (10)

    "Stay AWAY!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Aventura, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Biorasi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None once so ever, would not recommend to my worst enemy

    Cons

    Hope I don't run out space listing MOST not even all. To begin, the company is run by a CEO who is racist, sexist and does not care about anyone or anything other than his pocket. Management and employees have to obey or you get fired. Corruption starts from the CEO down. Lies, lies and nothing but lies. The CEO delivers speeches how the company is doing awesome yet they cannot secure any bookings, millions under goal. They use their employees and then discard them. Justify hiring useless management and paying big salaries by firing employees. Had a CMO join their team who quickly realized what a mistake and ran after just 2 months. All the positive reviews here are written by employees told by Biorasi to write to counteract all the bad once. Believe the bad reviews and do yourself a favor RUN.

    Continue reading
    Biorasi2020-01-13
  9. Helpful (4)

    "The Worst Company Stay Away. Read review before you apply."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Operations Associate in Aventura, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Biorasi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros all cons. Read the review before you say yes

    Cons

    They treat employees like trash and kick’ em to the curb. no respect for employees. They are running a corrupt corporate world. Arrogant managers who retaliate. All are looking for a job change in this company. Join if you wanna be fired in a while, no questions asked. No benefits not enough paid time off or sick time. Work, get fired and be done with it. Don’t believe the coerced positive reviews.

    Continue reading
    Biorasi2020-01-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Positive environment-Supportive Culture/Growth-Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Biorasi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Positive Work environment / Open environment : Our individual differences strengthen our teams; employees are appreciated , valued and empowered with trust and respect . Our different backgrounds, experiences, world views and expertise make us one team to drive better results. 2. A supportive culture that fosters growth while keeping high level of motivation for individuals and business as a whole. 3. Flexibility in the workplace : employee are empowered in the work environment to maintain a work / life balance (e.g work from home, flexi hours ) which helps improve productivity and efficiency.

    Cons

    No specific Cons to share

    Continue reading
    Biorasi2019-11-12
Found 67 reviews