Birch Communications Reviews | Glassdoor

Birch Communications Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 172 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
20%
Recommend to a Friend
5%
Approve of CEO
Tony Tomae
29 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Worst ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Birch Communications full-time

    Pros

    There aren't any pros to working here

    Cons

    Too many to list in this space

    Advice to Management

    Quit

    Birch Communications2018-07-10
  2. "no communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Birch Communications for more than a year

    Pros

    some management but were all let go

    Cons

    say "business as usual" and then laid off team... happens in this industry.

    Birch Communications2018-05-16
  3. "Good People, Constant changes in Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Birch Communications full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great team members. Good development environment.

      Cons

      Direction changes frequently from company.

      Birch Communications2018-01-04
    • "Sales rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Birch Communications full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Great environment could be better , love the people I work with and my compensation is good. If you cannot do good here it's you.....

      Cons

      You can get layed off due to acquisitions buy very seldom so people get fired

      Advice to Management

      Be honest with employees people love and respect honest employers.

      Birch Communications2017-12-01
    • Helpful (3)

      "Worst company I ever worked for in 25 years."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Birch Communications

      Pros

      A paycheck nothing more. Good people work there, free parking for Braves games, the heat and A/C works. Bathrooms are clean.

      Cons

      Poor management, treat employees like dirt, lie to employees, no honor. Sold out to infusion.. or Confusion. Free parking bring your own cup to work

      Advice to Management

      Fire all management and start over.

      Birch Communications2017-12-11
    • "Sales Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oakbrook Terrace, IL

      I worked at Birch Communications full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good people on the gound but management out of touch.

      Cons

      Poor communication and management control from ATL.

      Birch Communications2017-11-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Working at Birch"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Channel Partner Sales Manager in Dallas, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Birch Communications full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Work from home, no micro-managing, great customers & agents

      Cons

      No pay raises, comp plan changes regularly, no follow up on orders, no teamwork

      Advice to Management

      Manage how you would want to be managed, give raises to dedicated hard - working employees, focus more on customers not numbers.

      Birch Communications2017-10-06
    • "Great environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Birch Communications full-time

        Pros

        Great people and management really cares about their teams

        Cons

        Calls can sometimes be stressfull

        Birch Communications2017-10-06
      • Helpful (1)

        "Worst work experience ever"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Network Provisioner in Atlanta, GA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Birch Communications full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        I liked the people that I worked with.

        Cons

        This company purchased Cbeyond and after the buy out the work environment went downhill. The new management didn't have the experience with the service platforms of legacy Cbeyond customers and they didn't take the time to educate themselves. Management was truly clueless.

        Advice to Management

        Management needs to learn to really appreciate talented employees and they need to educate themselves on the services offered by a company BEFORE the buy out the company

        Birch Communications2017-11-09
      • Helpful (1)

        "DECEPTIVE MARKETING & BILLING, UNMORAL, UNETHICAL COMPANY - SCAMMERS!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Birch Communications full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        There are ZERO pros about working for/with this company. Well, I guess some of the co-workers are okay.

        Cons

        Fraudulent company. Just settled a class action lawsuit with FCC & consumers. I think 4.2 million to the FCC & 1.9 Million to the consumers for deceptive practices & billing. Just Google Birch Communications lawsuit you'll see all the info on their ongoing lawsuit. Birch Communications scam you'll see nothing but negative reviews/complaints. I tried posting links but Glassdoor won't allow you to.

        Advice to Management

        Being deceptive, unmoral, unethical, snake-oil salesmen will always catch up to you in the end.

        Birch Communications2017-10-26
      Found 172 reviews