BirdEye Reviews | Glassdoor

BirdEye Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 214 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Naveen Gupta
196 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Still working on some growing pains of a startup(in 15 reviews)

  • "Company is very fast paced so you need to be able to adapt and be prepared for the challenges ahead of you(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Account Executive- Small to midsize business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Coppell, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BirdEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young company with a lot of growth opportunity. They provide all the tools you need to empower yourself to be successful!

    Cons

    Growing pains, yet the company embraces them as opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to embrace the talent you’ve brought on. They hold great insight and skill to take BE to all the next levels of growth this company desires and deserves.

    BirdEye Response

    March 19, 2019Director, People & Culture

    You are spot on, we see all growth as opportunity! We rely on our top talent to help take us to the next level of success, and we appreciate your contributions to the team.

  2. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BirdEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    BirdEye is a great company with a lot of growth opportunities. The people and culture are absolutely fantastic. Everyone is willing to work together and succeed as a team.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    BirdEye Response

    February 27, 2019Director, People & Culture

    Thank you for the kind words! So happy to hear you're having a great working experience and we appreciate your contributions to the team and the culture!

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Best Friend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BirdEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    BirdEye as a company, is like friend. I've my manager'd constant attention to make me successful. The amount of benefits at BirdEye is close to countless, starting from the snacks, drinks, free food and basically everything that you can imagine. Once the company gave you everything you can think of, you have a wonderful place to work. All you have to do for this, is keep doing your job.

    Cons

    We are running out of space here.

    BirdEye Response

    January 23, 2019Director, People & Culture

    We like being your best friend too! :) So glad to hear you are enjoying all of the benefits of being an employee at BirdEye. Keep up the good work, we're glad to have you on the team!

  4. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BirdEye full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture, casual dress code, lots of opportunity for moving up in a short period of time.

    Cons

    Quotas are pretty tough to hit.

  5. "First Post-Grad Job, Very Happy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BirdEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -People/Culture: I am new to Texas and was relying heavily on having a good company culture -- was not disappointed! Feel very welcomed and supported -Opportunity for Growth: with such a rapidly growing company, there is plenty of opportunities to grow vertically & laterally -Personal & Professional Development: whether you stay at BirdEye or eventually move on, I feel like I am being supported either way as...

    Show More

    Cons

    Startups come with their own set of frustrations, but so does every job. Ours are usually due to the fact that we have never had to assess an issue before due to fast growth, so it's not the worst problem to have!

    Advice to Management

    I had some suggestions, but they have actually all been addressed in changes/ new processes that were put in place after the new year. (Jan 2019) None right now other than maybe having new hires take personality tests so managers can best help their team members when onboarding and keep them motivated.

  6. "Amazing speed, friendly people, excellent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BirdEye full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The best reason to work at BirdEye is definitely the people who work there. I've made so many friends and everybody are friendly to each other. Other than being kind to each other, people are intelligent. Free snacks, drink and the food served is great. Our year end party in SF was awesome.

    Cons

    This is the best learning experience for me, so can't complain.

    BirdEye Response

    January 23, 2019Director, People & Culture

    An opportunity to learn and grow is invaluable and we strive to offer that to all members of the team. BirdEye operates successfully as a tight-knit family, so it's no surprise that kindness across the team continues to be mentioned in the reviews and feedback from the employees. ...

    Show More
  7. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BirdEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High level of freedom to structure your own work. Maximum ability to make an impact in the company's growth and keep the customer happy. Passionate and very hard working management.

    Cons

    Compensation could be a bit better.

    BirdEye Response

    January 23, 2019Director, People & Culture

    Thank you for your feedback! BirdEye managers are, as you mentioned, hard working and passionate about their team and the work they do! We are continuously looking for ways to improve our compensation and benefits. We want top performing employees to remain happy and engaged, and ...

    Show More
  8. "Great culture and people; Salary is competitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BirdEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exciting opportunities to progress your career, great internal culture and strong leadership team.

    Cons

    people used to more streamlined internal processes may have trouble adapting.

    BirdEye Response

    January 15, 2019Director, People & Culture

    So glad to see you're having a positive experience with us. Our culture and leadership are definitely strong, and we will work to ensure they stay that way!

  9. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BirdEye full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great product to sell, great product to market fit, great teams, great leadership, great culture

    Cons

    None in my mind now

    Advice to Management

    Look forward to international expansion

    BirdEye Response

    January 15, 2019Director, People & Culture

    Thank you for your 3+ years with the company! We truly appreciate you and the work you do. It's always great to see someone who has been with us for the long haul, and seeing them continue to feel great about BirdEye. Looking forward to what's ahead!

  10. "BirdEye is going places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BirdEye full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    One of the best thing is that Company takes employee feedback seriously and constantly seeking more and more feedback. In the short two years I've been here I've seen issues arise and issues addressed. Love the bar raisers and inspire to be one.

    Cons

    Need a bigger office space.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing things that are working with us.

    BirdEye Response

    January 15, 2019Director, People & Culture

    Two short years - Thank you for your time and dedication! We are doing our due diligence with regard to a bigger office - our growth has definitely impacted our physical space. It's great to hear from the team that we have found workable solutions to potential or existing issues. ...

    Show More
Found 214 reviews