Birdeye Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Birdeye Co-Founder, CEO Naveen Gupta
Naveen Gupta
278 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast-paced work environment; a lot to learn(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great culture, smart people, growing fast(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growing pains, yet the company embraces them as opportunities(in 18 reviews)

  • "A good and fast-paced workplace(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great Product, Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Birdeye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love working for the company. Amazing people, great atmosphere. They have really invested into moving upmarket and strengthening our position in the market with branding and product innovation.

    Cons

    Lead flow has slowed a bit and have changed the strategy towards prospecting, Marketing materials and resources are a bit limited. It would be nice to have more competitive insights that are industry specific.

    Continue reading

    Birdeye Response

    October 22, 2020

    Thanks for your positive review, and for being part of the nest for 3+ years! Your positives are great to hear, but your advice is even more impactful and will only help us all continue to grow as a business and get better together! Please feel free to reach out to me directly, as I'd love to better understand exactly what you need in terms of marketing materials, resources and competitive intel to finish Q4 strong and take 2021 by storm! - Brendan Stout, VP of Mid-Market Sales

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Keep Seacrhing"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMB Account Executive in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Birdeye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers who are always willing to help

    Cons

    Management (or lack there of) has no idea of what they are doing. This company is the blind leading the blind. Trust the honest reviews and look for employment elsewhere.


  3. Helpful (3)

    "All over the place"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Birdeye full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team members, everyone wants to the right thing

    Cons

    Competing priorities, listens to the longest tenured employees, not necessarily those who's area of expertise it is, drive burn out in employees

    Continue reading

    Birdeye Response

    January 12, 2021

    Thank you for your feedback. Agreed there is always a balance to strike between fresh thinking and the experience long-time employees bring to the table. We're trying to get better every day at this (and everything else!). We appreciate the time you put in at Birdeye and wish you the best in your future endeavors! - Travis Bickham, VP of Marketing

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Young Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Birdeye full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture paired with a great product makes for an ideal company to work for

    Cons

    There are not any cons to this job that you wouldn't find at every other job

    Birdeye Response

    October 16, 2020

    Thanks for the positive feedback, and being a part of the SMB org. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. - Sarah Bennett, VP of Sales, SMB

  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Birdeye full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    BirdEye has been a breath of fresh air. The employees from top to bottom are very engaged with making BirdEye the best possible company to work for and the best possible company for businesses to work with. BE is progressive and flexible.

    Cons

    So far, not any cons that are significant.

    Birdeye Response

    January 6, 2021

    Thanks for your positive review, and for being part of the nest! Great to hear that we are able to provide flexible and progressive environment. I am sure, we will continue to grow as a business and get even better together! - Vandana Agarwal, Director, Global Onboarding

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great company!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMB Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Birdeye full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great commission structure that includes accelerators The best tech stack a sales team could ask for Sales training + process is top of the line Industry-leading solution World-class support + customer success team Fantastic leadership team - very transparent and hands-on (no micromanaging) Fun + fast!!! This is not a job for those that just want to get by - we all grind hard! Challenging Growth opportunity

    Cons

    There's a lot of change which isn't necessarily a bad thing but you must be able to adapt and overcome.

    Continue reading

    Birdeye Response

    October 16, 2020

    Thanks for the positive shoutout and all your hard work in the organization. - Sarah Bennett, VP of Sales, SMB

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Birdeye full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great support -Great product -Great management -Flexible work environment

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fun and adapted well to a fully remote team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Birdeye full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    culture, training, management all very helpful!

    Cons

    none so far! Everyone has been exceptional!

    Birdeye Response

    October 1, 2020

    Thanks so much for the feedback. We take a lot of pride in creating a welcoming and supportive culture, so I'm happy you're feeling the love! - Nate Henry, VP of Channel Sales

  9. Helpful (7)

    "Really manipulative/awful upper mgmt"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mid Market Business Development Representative in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Birdeye full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are awesome, used to be a fun culture in the beginning

    Cons

    - Upper management does not communicate, a lot of favoritism. There is no transparency whatsoever. They don't reward top-sellers properly so there's no proper incentive for high-performers. They underpay sales reps as well. - No change comes from employee reviews. They don't even read them, and don't really care about their employees at all. Unfairly give out opportunities, such as going to trade shows and moving up the ladder

    Continue reading

    Birdeye Response

    October 22, 2020

    Thanks for your feedback. As a company we strive for continuous improvement - both in customer and employee happiness. I appreciate your shout out to all the awesome people at Birdeye, and wish you nothing but success in your next opportunity. - Brendan Stout, VP of Mid-Market Sales

  10. "Lots of changes"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Birdeye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun working environment. Nice people.

    Cons

    Can’t really think of any at the moment

    Birdeye Response

    October 22, 2020

    Really appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review, and glad to hear to your feedback about a fun working environment -- especially during all this COVID mess. Can't wait til things return to normal and we can all get back in the office together! If at any point you do have any 'cons' or areas you feel we can improve as a business, of course feel free to reach out to me directly anytime. - Brendan Stout, VP of Mid-Market Sales

Viewing 1 - 10 of 322 English Reviews