Cover image for Bishop Fox
Logo

Bishop Fox

Engaged Employer

Bishop Fox

Add a Review

Bishop Fox Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 50 of over 53 reviews
4.6
91% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 47 of over 53 reviews

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bishop Fox Partner Vincent Liu  (no image)
Vincent Liu
35 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

495

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Very smart people.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Amazing culture, awesome people, fun to work, fully remote(in 6 reviews)
  • "Everyone is extremely smart(in 4 reviews)
  • "Great leadership, company morals, support of employees, compensation and benefits, transparency, mentorship, and the work is exciting, engaging, and has real impact.(in 3 reviews)
  • "High quality work, fun atmosphere, great benefits, best people!(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Company Ever

    Oct 28, 2022 - Business Operations Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience at Bishop Fox has been amazing! This company truly cares about their employees & the company culture. Upward mobility is definitely supported & encouraged. This company invests a lot of time & money in created the perfect employee experience.

    Cons

    None for me thus far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Bishop Fox

    Oct 27, 2022 - Security Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bishop Fox is full of smart people who are experts in their field. It's a great environment to be challenged and grow. Even though I work with many smart people, I never feel belittled. Generally people are approachable, passionate, and excited to share their interests and knowledge.

    Cons

    It is a company going through much transition. Each year brings new challenges, which means that as soon as one problem is solved there is a new problem with which to contend. If you're working at Bishop Fox, be prepared to feel some growing pains! Still, that's to be expected at a start up.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Bishop Fox team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Missed expectations

    Oct 10, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They do a really good job with their pen testing-definitely top notch. Known name in market place CEO is well known and gets referrals all the time

    Cons

    They told me I wouldn’t have to scope projects. When I got there it completely changed. They pile work on you causing you to work 12+ hour days. Became basically an admin for the client executive. High turnover among sales. No coaching available/management doesn’t know how to coach. They just expect you to jump in and know what you’re doing. Their processes are way too complex. They showed me how to do things once and when I asked again how to do something they jumped down my throat saying I was wasting people’s time. Overall pressure cooker. Worst job I’ve had in my entire career (worst than waiting tables)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Company who cares

    Sep 30, 2022 - Program Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are leadership that care and push for you to be in the position you want to be. They hire people to not just fill a role but ensure that you are happy. We are a team and that’s the best.

    Cons

    Ensure to hire based on core values and same mission.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Company With Great Culture

    Oct 21, 2022 - Data Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture, awesome people, fun to work, fully remote

    Cons

    Averse to change, difficult communicating across the business

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Company

    Jul 17, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, Great Culture, Strong benefits and pay. Deliverables and engagement process are top notch. Proud to sell our services.

    Cons

    Sometimes too many internal steps and approvals.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best ever

    Jul 28, 2022 - Human Resources Business Partner HRBP 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best ever ever ever for realz

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Jun 21, 2022 - Security Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really great environment where you get to work with brilliant people every day. The company puts a lot of effort into the culture, and you feel appreciated.

    Cons

    You can get stuck on projects without much of a say.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Moving in the right direction

    May 16, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart people who care and are pretty incredible at their jobs. Bright future for the org because they invest in their people. The leadership of this org has a good and realistic view of the org, its goals, and its issues.

    Cons

    Growing pains…getting bigger and maintaining the quality of work is hard to do and sometimes requires a lot of extra manual effort to deliver great results to clients.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Jun 28, 2022 - Security Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You work with some very smart people.

    Cons

    Professional growth is limited because company growth takes precedence.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews
</>Embed

Bishop Fox Reviews FAQs

Bishop Fox has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 53 reviews left anonymously by employees. 91% of employees would recommend working at Bishop Fox to a friend and 94% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Bishop Fox employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Bishop Fox. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

91% of Bishop Fox employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bishop Fox 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Bishop Fox to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be work life balance .

Work at Bishop Fox? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Bishop Fox Job Seekers Also Viewed

Arizona Financial Credit Union Logo
Arizona Financial Credit Union

3.3

71 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 53 Bishop Fox reviews submitted anonymously by Bishop Fox employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Bishop Fox is right for you.