Bishop Gadsden Reviews | Glassdoor

Bishop Gadsden Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bishop Gadsden full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    caring leadership works hard for staff

    Cons

    limited growth opportunities given the size of the facility

    Bishop Gadsden2019-07-16
  2. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant 

    I worked at Bishop Gadsden full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Starting pay is $13.50 per hour.

    Cons

    No day shifts available for people who really need to be on day shift

    Bishop Gadsden2019-06-27
  3. "Favored Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bishop Gadsden full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The residents are wonderful! If you work in an Administrative role there are great benefits but for the more clinical/floor staff its just another place to work.

    Cons

    There are employees and supervisors "grandfathered" in. They are the ones who receive promotions and raises instead of those who deserve it based off of work ethic.

    Continue reading
    Bishop Gadsden2019-04-28
  4. "Doesn’t get any better than this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bishop Gadsden full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful working environment, truly caring staff and management that bends over backwards to ensure their staff know they are appreciated. Pay is competitive and there are a lot of perks!

    Cons

    Falling in love with residents and losing them over time.

    Continue reading
    Bishop Gadsden2018-12-29
  5. "CLS Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Cls in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bishop Gadsden for less than a year

    Pros

    My supervisor, Katie, was the best. She always had something for me to work on or help her out with. BG has a great community culture. Residents know employees. Employees know residents. As an intern I felt valued and trusted. I learned a lot... I wasn’t just making copies the whole time. You don’t feel like you’re sitting behind a desk all day. You have the freedom to shadow other departments.

    Cons

    A lot of staff to learn and big campus to get used to but that’s it.

    Continue reading
    Bishop Gadsden2018-06-07
  6. "Do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bishop Gadsden full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved this job. I love the people that live there.

    Cons

    Managers wasn't organized they pick and choose what rule they wanted to enforce.

    Continue reading
    Bishop Gadsden2018-02-18
  7. "Sitter/CNA for Bishop Gadsden"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sitter {cna} in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bishop Gadsden part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours Safe Clean living areas Great perks for you and your family (gift cards for Kids going to school. Bonuses. Cars for sale.

    Cons

    Meeting and workshops you MUST Attend or you will be fired. Make sure your address stays updated because the workshop notices are mailed.

    Bishop Gadsden2017-08-08
  8. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charleston, SC
    Recommends

    I worked at Bishop Gadsden part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a 5 star senior living community that offers a fabulous environment for their residents. I enjoyed going to work every day. The residents were most appreciative of the quality of care provided from skilled nursing to independent living. The employees are dedicated, friendly and work well together.

    Cons

    There are few cons except to suggest that the salaries be reconsidered in terms of increases.

    Continue reading
    Bishop Gadsden2017-01-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Reviews