KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bisk

Is this your company?

Bisk

Add a Review

Bisk Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 339 of over 344 reviews

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Bisk CEO Mike Bisk (no image)
Mike Bisk
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "great people that you get to work with every day(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great people, flexible management, casual work environment(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There is a large amount of favoritism from management in the enrollment departments but this is often over looked by upper management(in 22 reviews)

  • "Location, comparatively low pay, constant turnover and layoffs(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Refreshed Leadership and Great People = Bright Future

      Jun 28, 2021 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incredible people dedicated to amplifying potential in each other and our students. New seasoned leadership with a clear vision on the future of the business and opportunities. Supportive collaborative culture. Privately held company allows us to be nimble.

      Cons

      Bisk has been around for 50 years and some of the old processes and systems are still in place. However, there are investments being made to update technology across the board.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Culture/Awful Pay/Awful Management

      Jul 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture and values at Bisk are diverse, optimistic, and family-driven. CEO Mike Bisk holds a lot of value for his employees. Weekly virtual town calls are always informative and help the employees feel connected to every department to help Bisk succeed as a whole. Working from home is nice, and Bisk did a great job supporting their employees through the pandemic. Bisk offers Tuition Assistance to any of the brick and mortar campuses they work with.

      Cons

      Annual merit increases were held off for two years in a row, which means some employee's hourly is less than what people make at Walmart. There is always a new employee being onboarded in higher-paying roles. The pay needs to be better; Bisk needs to do better because the employees do not feel valued. Management is awful, and the work is extremely repetitive. This is a call center at the end of the day, and you will experience burnout quickly. Management needs to be coached on running virtual teams, and they need to be held accountable for their mistakes.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Sinking Ship

      Jun 8, 2021 - Enrollment Representative in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Culture -Competitive -Created Life-long friendships (amazing co-workers) -They attempted to be innovative and current

      Cons

      No matter how well we tried to make the work days fun, at the end of the day, this is a call center. Every month is the same grind and It can become quite boring and transactional. There is no commission structure since we are dealing with educational institutions so there really isn't an incentive for the Reps to keep going especially after getting rid of President's Club. After a couple of years, we've noticed changes Bisk's relationship with their education partners, and then the layoffs started. I'm not sure which direction Bisk is going, but It doesn't look good.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Work-Life Balance

      Jun 23, 2021 - IT Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flex time, good work-life balance, 100% remote, family friendly, paternity leave, ample PTO

      Cons

      Lost some good friends over the years due to other opportunities in the market

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Team

      May 9, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Seffner, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are really great people working there who care about their job and team. Friendly and cooperative team.

      Cons

      Management wasn't always on the same page which lead to confusion with employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Not so bad

      Apr 15, 2021 - St Enrollment Advisor in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoyed the flexibility, the culture at the time was more family oriented and it didn't feel like a call center.

      Cons

      Not all Managers are knowledgeable, helpful or able to manage. They have been taught to micromanage and do not know how to coach or assist with helping to succeed. They do not promote from within. The pay is okay.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A Lot of Changes, for the Good

      Sep 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, perks, employees and flexible working environment. Bisk has not had the best reputation. I joined during a point where I questioned if I should. I've been at the company for a few years and have a good network across the organzation. In that time, they've hired a Chief People Officer (CPO), performed two rounds of layoffs, upgraded their entire executive team and found more focus even with a slightly smaller team. The layoffs were not fun but were explained, and the CEO and CPO are bringing in and promoting good leaders to help turn this company around. The new leadership is more open-minded and is willing to take smart risks for their teams. Every week the CEO or CPO host a Town Call, and it has live Q&A and featured speakers from across the company. I can't say that what Bisk has done in the past is something to be proud of, and I can't say the past reviews are all incorrect. What I can say with complete confidence is that I see a difference in the company, and it's gotten so much better. Many of my coworkers see it and say it too. I feel like we are finally getting to a good place, and I'm pretty proud to work here.

      Cons

      Old technology still needs to be cleaned up, and some of the processes need to be overhauled.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Avoid

      May 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers, location, and office space

      Cons

      Lack of unified vision and direction creating chaos in all departments

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      This was the worst employment experience in my life

      Jun 24, 2021 - LXD 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros working for Bisk.

      Cons

      Sick, Toxic, Poorly managed train wreck!

      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not what they present

      Apr 15, 2021 - Admissions Representative in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers were pretty great and the Director Sam was amazing

      Cons

      There was no real room for growth. They wanted you to go back to school with one of the schools they worked with to move anywhere. Management really didn't care with the exception of a few like Zach. They brought in someone who took it from professional to a circus show from another school called UMA

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 339 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Bisk Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bisk? Share Your Experiences

    Bisk logo
    or