Bite Squad Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

Bite Squad Driver Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
Bite Squad CEO Carl Grimstad (no image)
Carl Grimstad
0 Rating
  1. "Very flexible, good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Saint Paul, MN

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very flexible scheduling week to week - Good pay during peak hours and with incentives / reimbursements - Always getting paid something even during slower periods - Supportive management and dispatch - Independent job

    Cons

    - Sometimes driver app stays running on phone, even after closing and force-stopping it. Might be a phone thing.

    Bite Squad2019-10-19
  2. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Waikïkï, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bite Squad part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours for a college student

    Cons

    Not an organized company in my opinion

    Bite Squad2020-03-30
  3. "Good part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Driver 

    I worked at Bite Squad part-time

    Pros

    Transparent payroll and flexible hours

    Cons

    Always seemed to be short staffed in my area

    Bite Squad2020-03-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Ocala, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, great team, advancement

    Cons

    Mileage adds up, wear and tear on vehicle

    Bite Squad2020-02-03
  5. "Fun and flexible work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Delivery Driver in Ocala, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Flexible scheduling, and very friendly management always willing to help when there's an issue * I personally love driving so the job is very low-stress for me. Results may vary between people, however * The clientele are very friendly, much better than the customers at previous jobs I worked at. Only ever had one rude person and it wasn't even the customer herself * Work for tips so pay can be high

    Cons

    * Pay can fluctuate depending on order volume * You may be cut off your shift early if order volume is low

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-02-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "They will lie to you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Bentonville, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No one standing over you, watching you, a good promotion to recruit drivers was $100 worth of bitesquad delivered food after you delivered 100 orders, but they stopped that incentive

    Cons

    They will tell you you won't drive over 7 straight line miles for a pick up, that's a lie, to save cost they won't have enough drivers on shift and they'll send you 11 miles in bad weather, tell you that you'll make 14 bucks an hour between 5-8 pm Fri-Sat-Sun but not tell you that they won't start you until 5:30 and then make you take a 1/2 hr break in the middle of the high paying times, They won't tell you that you will pay credit card fees on your own tips, remember any cash tip you receive can't be taxed or charged a fee for.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-02-15
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Moline, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice to not have to sit in an office all day

    Cons

    Pay is not worth it. You drive all over town and do not get paid mileage. You only get paid $1 for each delivery and you may drive 30 min from where you are to deliver

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-02-26
  8. "Driver Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Tallahassee, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work according to your schedule and work is fast paced

    Cons

    Little to no communication between drivers and management unless management asking drivers to work more. Little help on driver part to get information or questions answered about company

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-02-24
  9. "wonderful side-gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Swift hiring process Schedule changes can be made 24/7 via mobile app (for the next week) With constant updates to the app, there are very little bugs noticed. Supervisors are very understanding within good reason.

    Cons

    The last delivery could leave you 2 min. from your home, or 35. Vehicle- Gas, oil, tires. Average 100+ miles for a 6-hr day. You must be willing to enter sketchy communities. Sidenote- Unless you want to get to know the restaurant staff, customers' user persona, or local area in general, Career Opportunities get a 1-star.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-01-14
  10. "An opportunity part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule, perfect for me since I work other job as full time. and it helps with my bills. Planning to continue after my retirement (other job).

    Cons

    driving at night with vehicle bright lights bothering my eyes. but looking forward for warmer weather meaning sunset later time (less night vehicle lights).

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-01-15
Found 372 reviews