Bite Squad Lead Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

Bite Squad Lead Driver Reviews

Updated Dec 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Bite Squad CEO Carl Grimstad (no image)
Carl Grimstad
0 Rating
  1. "Get guaranteed pay hourly!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Driver in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are able to make money (hourly) during your deliveries. Medical benefits option after three months. Plus they offer direct dispatch support during and after deliveries.

    Cons

    Could always use an opportunity to give drivers random incentives on slower traffic days.

    Bite Squad2019-12-29
  2. "Great job with plenty of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Driver in Kïhei, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the hours and the people that I work with. And the responsibility that they trust in me.

    Cons

    Not enough hours could work up to 60 a week..

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-12-01
  3. "If you work, you can make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Driver in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Life balance, good money, get to know area you are working in

    Cons

    Getting cut early if slow, lots of milage on car

    Bite Squad2019-11-18
  4. "Good job decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Driver 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible , Work is never the same diffrent everyday .

    Cons

    Pay, wear and tear on car

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-09-04
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Easy work, but it's not worth the gas and repairs that you put into your own vehicle to work for them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lead Driver 

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to make your own schedule and take time off. You get to work by yourself most of the time. You are easily identified by restaurants and customers, since you are in uniform.

    Cons

    In ND, their starting wage is $4.86/hr, and they only offer raises if you are promoted to lead driver. They only reimburse $1/order delivered (regardless of how far away from the restaurant the customer lives). They will take away the reimbursement and tip (if any) if for ANY reason, the customer needs the order to be redelivered or requests a full refund. Long wait times at restaurants, waiting for food to be prepared while only earning $4.86/hr. Poor communication w/ restaurants from the company as a whole (when I was sent to pick up tablets from numerous locations, most of them were surprised and not aware that we were closing their market). Complaints from restaurant managers about being owed money by Bite Squad. They don't always give lunch breaks when working over 5 hour long shifts (blatantly violating ND state labor laws). $40 taken out of first paycheck for driver supplies (shirt, hat and hot food bags).

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-06-28
  6. "Bite Squad is a growing company and I'm happy to be able to help them grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Driver in La Crosse, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work with a great team of managers and drivers. It's fun to work with a company that is just starting up in this market and will be even more fun to see how fast it grows in this area. So looking forward to watch it grow.

    Cons

    This is hard to answer. I don't see any downsides of working for Bite Squad.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2018-10-05
  7. "Very professional company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Driver in Spring Hill, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is a grade above other delivery companies because of their high standards of customer service. This company sets the bar for quality drivers for restaurant's and their customer's . They offer a flexible schedule, an hourly wage + tips, and room for advancement.

    Cons

    No Cons that I can see

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2018-08-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews