Bite Squad Reviews | Glassdoor

Bite Squad Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Bite Squad CEO and Co-founder Kian Salehi
Kian Salehi
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Right now the only con about the job is sometimes the way that dispatch dishes out orders to us(in 63 reviews)

  • "Mileage adds up, wear and tear on vehicle(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Ocala, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, great team, advancement

    Cons

    Mileage adds up, wear and tear on vehicle

    Bite Squad2020-02-03
  2. "Fun and flexible work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Delivery Driver in Ocala, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Flexible scheduling, and very friendly management always willing to help when there's an issue * I personally love driving so the job is very low-stress for me. Results may vary between people, however * The clientele are very friendly, much better than the customers at previous jobs I worked at. Only ever had one rude person and it wasn't even the customer herself * Work for tips so pay can be high

    Cons

    * Pay can fluctuate depending on order volume * You may be cut off your shift early if order volume is low

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-02-04
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "They will lie to you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Bentonville, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No one standing over you, watching you, a good promotion to recruit drivers was $100 worth of bitesquad delivered food after you delivered 100 orders, but they stopped that incentive

    Cons

    They will tell you you won't drive over 7 straight line miles for a pick up, that's a lie, to save cost they won't have enough drivers on shift and they'll send you 11 miles in bad weather, tell you that you'll make 14 bucks an hour between 5-8 pm Fri-Sat-Sun but not tell you that they won't start you until 5:30 and then make you take a 1/2 hr break in the middle of the high paying times, They won't tell you that you will pay credit card fees on your own tips, remember any cash tip you receive can't be taxed or charged a fee for.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-02-15
  5. "An opportunity part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule, perfect for me since I work other job as full time. and it helps with my bills. Planning to continue after my retirement (other job).

    Cons

    driving at night with vehicle bright lights bothering my eyes. but looking forward for warmer weather meaning sunset later time (less night vehicle lights).

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-01-15
  6. "wonderful side-gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Swift hiring process Schedule changes can be made 24/7 via mobile app (for the next week) With constant updates to the app, there are very little bugs noticed. Supervisors are very understanding within good reason.

    Cons

    The last delivery could leave you 2 min. from your home, or 35. Vehicle- Gas, oil, tires. Average 100+ miles for a 6-hr day. You must be willing to enter sketchy communities. Sidenote- Unless you want to get to know the restaurant staff, customers' user persona, or local area in general, Career Opportunities get a 1-star.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-01-14
  7. "Good job help in paying some bills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Honolulu, HI

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and the management, easy to request off

    Cons

    no gas reimbursement and tips are not going to the driver

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-01-22
  8. "Not my favorite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time

    Pros

    -Guaranteed hourly wage for a side hustle. -Dispatch really is easy to get in touch with, and have been helpful...even friendly. -Not a 1099 employee

    Cons

    -Guaranteed hourly wage is not what is posted on advertisements, look into it more in depth for your market. - LOTS of long trips, definitely past their mile quota. I have had a few making me drive 10 miles to get the food and then another 9 to deliver it...all for an extra dollar? - You either get cut early OR stay later than your scheduled time off (think 20 minutes or more) -There doesn't seem to be a system in place to keep drivers flowing anywhere in the same area...a lot of crossing the "zone" for the next order.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-01-19
  9. "Quick and Easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quick application process. Fast Training. Easy work Easy Pay.

    Cons

    Only one con I can think of. You must use your own car

    Bite Squad2020-01-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Possibly the worst experience I've ever had with a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Bethesda, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bite Squad part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible hours, guaranteed $13 an hour

    Cons

    Without warning they fired everybody in my area. they said we close the market said everyone email and nobody had a job anymore. They were incredibly sneaky. They fired the manager for the region first shut off the app we used to communicate with each other, so it was like a blackout. Fortunately most of us have each other's numbers or email, so that we may try to screw us on our last paycheck we got together and harassed them. They still owe each of us the $40 deposit you put down for our thermal bags.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-02-06
  11. "Awesome Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, easy paced, fun.

    Cons

    Repetitive, using up car gas.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-01-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 526 reviews