KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bite Squad

Engaged Employer

Bite Squad

Add a Review

Bite Squad Reviews

Updated May 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 656 of over 727 reviews

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Bite Squad CEO Carl Grimstad (no image)
Carl Grimstad
45 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

385

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The pay is decent not great though because of you having to pay gas still(in 58 reviews)
  • "Flexible schedule and easy to do(in 44 reviews)
  • "7 Flexible hours is good(in 44 reviews)
  • "Good money, flexible schedule and good bosses and team(in 36 reviews)
  • "Once you learn your market and plan accordingly you can easily make some good money part time.(in 30 reviews)
Cons
  • "No benefits whatsoever(in 16 reviews)
  • "Communication is poor.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Market managers are difficult to get in touch with(in 6 reviews)
  • "Leadership has no direction except for 'increase revenue'.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Dirt pay, no benefits, rude managers, unrealistic work expectations without appropriate compensation, inconsistent communication, inconsistent training, a lot of people on POWER TRIPS, unqualified people getting promoted very quickly, lack of basic resources (desks, computers, private work spaces, headsets, chairs, phones...need I go on?) for staff to simply do their job, employees getting fired left and right depending on the mood of management that day....you are a headcount (not a person) and they view you as completely replaceable(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Bite Squad and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    Oct 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Instant payout. Good money. Recommend

    Cons

    Long Distance not always worth it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Decent Paying Delivery Job

    Apr 27, 2022 - Delivery Driver in Gainesville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They were usually very respectful of the time I had marked myself as available and didn't schedule me outside of those times. They were always understanding if I had scheduling issues. The app is easy to navigate, and it's easy to get in contact with dispatch to resolve issues or ask questions.

    Cons

    Delivery jobs are hard on a vehicle, so I wouldn't recommend doing something like this for a long time. It's good for making enough to get by without too much stress. I'm not sure what it's like there after they switched drivers from employees to independent contractors.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Flexability

    May 13, 2022 - Job 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible work schedule even in peak hours

    Cons

    dispatch sometimes confusing when giving direction

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    I had a bad expeience

    Apr 26, 2022 - Unemployed 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked alone in which I do well at.

    Cons

    Did not receive my full share in tips. Did not make enough for rent and able to save up for a new car. So when my car died I was out of a job and a car.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Run the other way!

    Mar 18, 2022 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with Restaurant owners that quickly become your friends!

    Cons

    The management team has zero idea on how to operate a company. 5 layoffs in four years. High demand and expectations where they manage you like a child. Consistently have to wonder if you will keep your job if a complaint is made. Will take advantage of you fully - tell you not to worry about your job and then layoff everyone.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    N/A

    Apr 20, 2022 - Market Manager in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not many. They did offer plenty of extra incentives though.

    Cons

    Too many to list. I would avoid management at this company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Experience

    Apr 25, 2022 - Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The amount of pay was pretty good.

    Cons

    Damaged my car and boring

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Ohhh… It’s good if you don’t mind job insecurity

    Apr 4, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, benefits, and networking potential.

    Cons

    Job insecurity, micro management, unrealistic goals.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Driver

    Jan 14, 2022 - Delivery Driver in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was decent, didn't cover the costs of maintenance on the vehicle, but still provided a job when I needed one. Management was flexible about medical condition and not harsh about needing to take days off. Lots of time to drive, chill, and listen to music, even when busy.

    Cons

    Not enough drivers staffed to finish off the night. You will not ever leave at the end time of your shift, regardless of reason.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Company Does Not Care

    Apr 5, 2022 - Senior Accountant in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote Work Free Delivery in App

    Cons

    No Merit Increases CEO is a scumbag No women in leadership Low Pay Poor Work/Life Balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 656 Reviews

Bite Squad Reviews FAQs

Bite Squad has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 727 reviews left anonymously by employees. 55% of employees would recommend working at Bite Squad to a friend and 35% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -9% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Bite Squad employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Bite Squad. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

55% of Bite Squad employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bite Squad 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.8 for culture and values and 2.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Bite Squad to be culture, coworkers, management and the cons to be benefits .

Popular Careers with Bite Squad Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bite Squad? Share Your Experiences

or

Bite Squad Photos

+ Add Photo
Bite Squad photo of: Driver enjoying the day.
Bite Squad photo of: Arriving to business with lunch order.
Bite Squad photo of: Bite Squad advertises in Minneapolis during the Big Game!
Bite Squad photo of: Handing food to the customer.
Bite Squad photo of: Exiting the restaurant with delivery order.
Bite Squad photo of: Work
Bite Squad photo of: Bite Squad company cars
See All Photos