KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bite Squad

Engaged Employer

Bite Squad

Add a Review

Bite Squad Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 662 of over 739 reviews

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Bite Squad CEO Carl Grimstad (no image)
Carl Grimstad
49 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good pay and they help you if you need a day off when sick.(in 52 reviews)
  • "Flexible schedule and easy to do(in 45 reviews)
  • "It also has flexible hours and a schedule that each employee designs.(in 43 reviews)
  • "They offer a flexible schedule, an hourly wage + tips, and room for advancement.(in 36 reviews)
  • "I think management here is great and they are here to assist you.(in 31 reviews)
Cons
  • "No benefits whatsoever(in 16 reviews)
  • "Communication is poor.(in 10 reviews)
  • "Leadership has no direction except for 'increase revenue'.(in 4 reviews)
  • "They throw you right in the mix with little training and it is sin or swim.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Highly disorganized organization, no communication, time off isn’t really time off as you’re still expected to answer your phone and be available.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Bite Squad and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Teview

    Jun 23, 2022 - Delivery Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced fast paced fast paced

    Cons

    Gas gas gas gas gas

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    They do not care about employees

    Jun 17, 2022 - Dispatcher in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent hours, coworkers were great

    Cons

    They merged with another company and laid off all employees with no notice.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Huh

    Jun 13, 2022 - Food Delivery Driver in Honolulu, HI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Choose hours, good pay as well

    Cons

    Have to use your own vehicle

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great job

    Jun 3, 2022 - Customer Support Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership and fast paced.

    Cons

    Many changes if you are not into that look else where. Customer will yell at you for issues that are not your fault but you must take ownership.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Driver review

    May 27, 2022 - Delivery Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule for student drivers

    Cons

    Lack of good communication Shifting pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    If you are single and have no desire to have a life this job is perfect for you

    May 24, 2022 - Market Manager in Columbia, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits Work from home and visit a lot of restaurants

    Cons

    Expected to be on-call 7 days a week open to close when your market is open No work/home balance Regional manager sets expectations for his team higher than that of the company expectations.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Flexability

    May 13, 2022 - Job 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible work schedule even in peak hours

    Cons

    dispatch sometimes confusing when giving direction

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Decent Paying Delivery Job

    Apr 27, 2022 - Delivery Driver in Gainesville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They were usually very respectful of the time I had marked myself as available and didn't schedule me outside of those times. They were always understanding if I had scheduling issues. The app is easy to navigate, and it's easy to get in contact with dispatch to resolve issues or ask questions.

    Cons

    Delivery jobs are hard on a vehicle, so I wouldn't recommend doing something like this for a long time. It's good for making enough to get by without too much stress. I'm not sure what it's like there after they switched drivers from employees to independent contractors.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    I had a bad expeience

    Apr 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked alone in which I do well at.

    Cons

    Did not receive my full share in tips. Did not make enough for rent and able to save up for a new car. So when my car died I was out of a job and a car.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Experience

    Apr 25, 2022 - Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The amount of pay was pretty good.

    Cons

    Damaged my car and boring

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 662 Reviews

Bite Squad Reviews FAQs

Bite Squad has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 739 reviews left anonymously by employees. 57% of employees would recommend working at Bite Squad to a friend and 39% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Bite Squad employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Bite Squad. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

57% of Bite Squad employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bite Squad 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 2.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Bite Squad to be culture, coworkers, management and the cons to be benefits .

Popular Careers with Bite Squad Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bite Squad? Share Your Experiences

or

Bite Squad Photos

+ Add Photo
Bite Squad photo of: Driver enjoying the day.
Bite Squad photo of: Arriving to business with lunch order.
Bite Squad photo of: Bite Squad advertises in Minneapolis during the Big Game!
Bite Squad photo of: Handing food to the customer.
Bite Squad photo of: Exiting the restaurant with delivery order.
Bite Squad photo of: Work
Bite Squad photo of: Bite Squad company cars
See All Photos