Bite Squad Reviews | Glassdoor

Bite Squad Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
Bite Squad CEO Carl Grimstad (no image)
Carl Grimstad
0 Rating
  1. "Good pay for part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good base pay and tips Freedom to work whenever

    Cons

    Could do longer shifts and more hours

    Bite Squad2019-12-03
  2. "Great job with plenty of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Driver in Kïhei, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the hours and the people that I work with. And the responsibility that they trust in me.

    Cons

    Not enough hours could work up to 60 a week..

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-12-01
  3. "The best part time job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Kïhei, HI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible to accommodate my schedule

    Cons

    I don't like the fact that they add the $3 service charge and not give you an option to tip the driver. They can change the app unfortunately like doordash and make it easier to tip the driver instead of the $3 service charge.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-12-01
  4. "Freedom Comfort Convenience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Independent Driver in Kailua, HI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Friendly staff and support Team environment More than minimum wage earnings Additional incentives

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-11-27
  5. "You will end up with nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy hire. Somewhat flexible hours.

    Cons

    There is no compensation for mileage. Only a dollar per delivery for expenses. I had to travel a total of 45 miles to completely one pick up and deliver. Then when my shift ended I had another 40 mile drive home to the opposite side of the service area.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-12-10
  6. "If you work, you can make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Driver in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Life balance, good money, get to know area you are working in

    Cons

    Getting cut early if slow, lots of milage on car

    Bite Squad2019-11-18
  7. "Not like it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance and scheduling

    Cons

    Lots of miles on your car

    Bite Squad2019-11-23
  8. "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Team Lead in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bite Squad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, is about the only thing good about this company untill they takes your hours

    Cons

    Management does not answer or care, support from bitesquad is non existent, the closed the market because waitr holdings has multiple lawsuits and another one coming cause they did not report earnings to state but deducted it from our checks not a honest conpany

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-12-15
  9. "Fun and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Fayetteville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy the app and scheduling. I also enjoy driving and meeting new people and discovering restaurants.

    Cons

    The app keeps showing me offline when I'm in the middle of going to a pickup or delivery. When this happens I get continuous messages saying this before getting a phone call. I do not message while driving so I have to make the choice of stopping to handle the issue which puts me arriving late or listening to the incessant sounds until I arrive. In addition, the zippers on the delivery box are hard to deal with. They are hard to grasp. It seems Velcro might be a good alternative.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-11-05
  10. "Good gig job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Driver in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to set your own schedule.

    Cons

    You pay your own gas. Your regular car insurance will not cover you in case of accident. You need a special policy.

    Bite Squad2019-11-03
Viewing 21 - 30 of 530 Reviews
Previous PageNext Page