Bite Squad Reviews | Glassdoor

Bite Squad Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
Bite Squad CEO Carl Grimstad (no image)
Carl Grimstad
0 Rating
  1. "Totally worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Organized and supportive management. Try getting a response (phone, text or email) from any of these other app companies. It doesn’t happen. I know because I have tried. Bitesquad has a management team and a dispatch team. You are never alone out there on the road.

    Cons

    More hours. I could go all day and night if allowed.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-10-05
  2. "Best Job I’ve Ever Had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Clarksville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation, benefits after 6 months if you are full time, the dispatch and support team is very quick and helpful as is management.

    Cons

    You don’t get set breaks but you can just take them whenever you have down time just the same, I wish there were more opportunities for lead positions but there are 2 in each area and they don’t open up unless someone decides to leave.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-10-03
  3. "So far best job EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Driving. In my car. With my music. It's awesome. Found some really good places to eat that are reasonably priced. People are always happy to see me...I have their food!

    Cons

    Gas expense would be the only co Ik can think of at this point.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-10-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Just laid off most of their office, outsourced to Mexico"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's been good as a driver, working for a locally owned company that grew rapidly. I had peace of mind knowing that they had my back, and didn't mind going the extra mile to help the team, all. members of my surrounding local community.

    Cons

    The company is a zombie of what it used to be; same name and logo, but the soul is gone. They sold out to Waitr holdings, a Louisiana company earlier this year. Yesterday, I went in to the office to find out that they'd laid off nearly all office staff and management. Those jobs, including Dispatch, have been outsourced to Mexico. The 1% "job creators" got theirs.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-11-07
  5. "Excellent company and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hourly pay guarantees, flexible schedules

    Cons

    Tipping isn't the norm, number of hours varies

    Bite Squad2019-10-02
  6. "Work when you want, kind of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pick your own schedule and stay late if you want to.

    Cons

    Often hard to pick up shifts. No timely communication with dispatch nor management. So if serious or issue that needs to be taken care of quickly your stick texting back and forth with a rep. This also leads to misinterpretation and a lot of lost time.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-10-16
  7. "Love the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pleasing customers great pay mreting new snd exciting people

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-09-30
  8. "Awesome job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Abilene, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bite Squad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, kept all your tips, flexible scheduling, nice people, able to request brakes

    Cons

    Lots of driving Lots of gas use (but they reimburse some of it at PayDay plus data)

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-09-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Company dead in 6 months or less"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - BDM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bite Squad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Selling a service that customers actually wanted and used

    Cons

    Internal chaos with the merging of two companies Inconsistent standards that were constantly changing Leadership not honoring their word on practices for company Raised prices on restaurants and lost ton of business Changed comp plan and benefits Too much overlap with sales force, no defined territories

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-11-04
  10. "Good Company if it stays in Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compassionate Management Make your own shedule Guaranteed Pay

    Cons

    Job might not be worth it depending on the car you have (6 cylinders, SUV ) Company that bought them out are running it into ground

    Bite Squad2019-09-30
Found 529 reviews