Bite Squad "dispatch" Reviews | Glassdoor

Bite Squad Employee Reviews about "dispatch"

Updated Jan 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
Bite Squad CEO Carl Grimstad (no image)
Carl Grimstad
0 Rating
Pros
Cons
  • "Right now the only con about the job is sometimes the way that dispatch dishes out orders to us(in 63 reviews)

  • "Mileage adds up, wear and tear on vehicle(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "dispatch"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Get guaranteed pay hourly!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Driver in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are able to make money (hourly) during your deliveries. Medical benefits option after three months. Plus they offer direct dispatch support during and after deliveries.

    Cons

    Could always use an opportunity to give drivers random incentives on slower traffic days.

    Bite Squad2019-12-29
  2. "Not my favorite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time

    Pros

    -Guaranteed hourly wage for a side hustle. -Dispatch really is easy to get in touch with, and have been helpful...even friendly. -Not a 1099 employee

    Cons

    -Guaranteed hourly wage is not what is posted on advertisements, look into it more in depth for your market. - LOTS of long trips, definitely past their mile quota. I have had a few making me drive 10 miles to get the food and then another 9 to deliver it...all for an extra dollar? - You either get cut early OR stay later than your scheduled time off (think 20 minutes or more) -There doesn't seem to be a system in place to keep drivers flowing anywhere in the same area...a lot of crossing the "zone" for the next order.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-01-19
  3. "Driver new in town"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Vero Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Busy when shift begins until you end

    Cons

    Need to have more access to dispatch and better notifications if order is canceled. Would be nice to see a "per order breakdown ". Also some customer special notes cannot be read until after order is picked up so it cannot be addressed at restaurant.

    Bite Squad2019-12-14
  4. "Very flexible, good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Saint Paul, MN

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very flexible scheduling week to week - Good pay during peak hours and with incentives / reimbursements - Always getting paid something even during slower periods - Supportive management and dispatch - Independent job

    Cons

    - Sometimes driver app stays running on phone, even after closing and force-stopping it. Might be a phone thing.

    Bite Squad2019-10-19
  5. "Good company, bad for car and gas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bite Squad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Freedom, dailypay, management is understanding and kind, dispatch is helpful.

    Cons

    Bi-weekly pay, no gas compensation, tips count towards hourly rate, bad communication between dispatch and management

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-10-30
  6. "Totally worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Organized and supportive management. Try getting a response (phone, text or email) from any of these other app companies. It doesn’t happen. I know because I have tried. Bitesquad has a management team and a dispatch team. You are never alone out there on the road.

    Cons

    More hours. I could go all day and night if allowed.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-10-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Just laid off most of their office, outsourced to Mexico"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's been good as a driver, working for a locally owned company that grew rapidly. I had peace of mind knowing that they had my back, and didn't mind going the extra mile to help the team, all. members of my surrounding local community.

    Cons

    The company is a zombie of what it used to be; same name and logo, but the soul is gone. They sold out to Waitr holdings, a Louisiana company earlier this year. Yesterday, I went in to the office to find out that they'd laid off nearly all office staff and management. Those jobs, including Dispatch, have been outsourced to Mexico. The 1% "job creators" got theirs.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-11-07
  8. "Best Job I’ve Ever Had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Clarksville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation, benefits after 6 months if you are full time, the dispatch and support team is very quick and helpful as is management.

    Cons

    You don’t get set breaks but you can just take them whenever you have down time just the same, I wish there were more opportunities for lead positions but there are 2 in each area and they don’t open up unless someone decides to leave.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-10-03
  9. "Work when you want, kind of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pick your own schedule and stay late if you want to.

    Cons

    Often hard to pick up shifts. No timely communication with dispatch nor management. So if serious or issue that needs to be taken care of quickly your stick texting back and forth with a rep. This also leads to misinterpretation and a lot of lost time.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-10-16
  10. "So worth it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Greenville, SC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dispatch is so helpful, you never feel alone in the process- questions or confusion? They are ALWAYS just a text away! I like that I can pick up hours as needed, with guaranteed pay!

    Cons

    Not getting enough information about destination of delivery-

    Bite Squad2019-09-13
Found 104 reviews