Bite Squad "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor

Bite Squad Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
Bite Squad CEO Carl Grimstad (no image)
Carl Grimstad
0 Rating
Pros
Cons
  • "Right now the only con about the job is sometimes the way that dispatch dishes out orders to us(in 63 reviews)

  • "Mileage adds up, wear and tear on vehicle(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great part time job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bite Squad part-time

    Pros

    Very flexible scheduling and great for a part time job.

    Cons

    The application for the drivers could use some improvement.

    Bite Squad2020-03-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Ocala, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, great team, advancement

    Cons

    Mileage adds up, wear and tear on vehicle

    Bite Squad2020-02-03
  3. "Fun and flexible work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Delivery Driver in Ocala, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Flexible scheduling, and very friendly management always willing to help when there's an issue * I personally love driving so the job is very low-stress for me. Results may vary between people, however * The clientele are very friendly, much better than the customers at previous jobs I worked at. Only ever had one rude person and it wasn't even the customer herself * Work for tips so pay can be high

    Cons

    * Pay can fluctuate depending on order volume * You may be cut off your shift early if order volume is low

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-02-04
  4. "An opportunity part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule, perfect for me since I work other job as full time. and it helps with my bills. Planning to continue after my retirement (other job).

    Cons

    driving at night with vehicle bright lights bothering my eyes. but looking forward for warmer weather meaning sunset later time (less night vehicle lights).

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2020-01-15
  5. "Freedom Comfort Convenience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Independent Driver in Kailua, HI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Friendly staff and support Team environment More than minimum wage earnings Additional incentives

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-11-27
  6. "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Team Lead in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bite Squad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, is about the only thing good about this company untill they takes your hours

    Cons

    Management does not answer or care, support from bitesquad is non existent, the closed the market because waitr holdings has multiple lawsuits and another one coming cause they did not report earnings to state but deducted it from our checks not a honest conpany

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-12-15
  7. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kïhei, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An amazingly flexible schedule! Works out great for a busy mom trying to pick up extra income . Decent pay and good compensations for what we do. Fun finding new restaurants ive never been to.

    Cons

    Apps sometimes are finicky/slow to updating status of order pick ups. GPS needs some updating. Led me to wrong places. Information given on how to manage through bite squad sources as an employee NOT THOROUGH. Whether it was suppose to be done at the orientation or not, it is not clear to me as to how everything works. Like scheduling, requesting time off, pay periods, apps to use for those different areas, basically figuring out how, whom, and who to contact when questions or issues arise for certain areas of the job. Also, the means to transport orders when they are big in quantity or requiring a lot of hands to help transport to customer. For example an order i had picked up there were 5 different drinks. A car normally only has 2 cup holders. Now that was challenging. Even getting things to the car in the ine bag given wasnt and is not always that helpful.

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-10-28
  8. "Very flexible, good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Saint Paul, MN

    I have been working at Bite Squad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very flexible scheduling week to week - Good pay during peak hours and with incentives / reimbursements - Always getting paid something even during slower periods - Supportive management and dispatch - Independent job

    Cons

    - Sometimes driver app stays running on phone, even after closing and force-stopping it. Might be a phone thing.

    Bite Squad2019-10-19
  9. "Bite squad driver review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bite Squad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, flexible scheduling and a feeling of independence while working.

    Cons

    Not much in the way of benefits, puts a lot of wear and tear on your vehicle.

    Bite Squad2019-10-24
  10. "Awesome job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Abilene, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bite Squad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, kept all your tips, flexible scheduling, nice people, able to request brakes

    Cons

    Lots of driving Lots of gas use (but they reimburse some of it at PayDay plus data)

    Continue reading
    Bite Squad2019-09-30
Found 72 reviews