KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

BizCentral USA

Is this your company?

BizCentral USA

Add a Review

BizCentral USA Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 18 reviews

3.3
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
BizCentral USA CEO & Founder Efrain Rodriguez (no image)
Efrain Rodriguez
12 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

376

131 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Company rewards hard work and dedication

    May 11, 2016 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked for BizCentral for almost 10 years, and in that time have found the company and CEO to be very willing to reward those employees who possess a strong work ethic and commitment to going above and beyond to serve the client. During my tenure with the company I've been provided the opportunity to advance into management and executive level positions, as well as granted the flexibility needed to create a positive work-life balance. It has been my experience that management is always willing to work with those employees who are truly committed to their job. The company recognizes the importance of providing the highest quality services to all of our clients, particularly non-profit organizations. The business is family friendly, and strives to accommodate the needs of their employees, in return for dedicated service. Benefits are offered to all employees, including Health Care, paid time off, and bonus opportunities.

    Cons

    Being a small business that works predominantly to serve non-profit organizations, the compensation available to employees may not be as high as may be found in other areas. However, it has been my experience that compensation is more than fair, and salary increases are offered regularly to those employees who excel in their positions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BizCentral USA Response

    CEO

    Thank you for the kind remarks, you are a key reason for our success! I value you as an employee and mentor to the team, thank you for all you have done!

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Please, PLEASE do not work here

    Feb 17, 2021 - Nonprofit Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honestly, I cannot think of any pros of working for this company besides the fact that I met some really good people in my coworkers. That's it. That's the only pro I can think of.

    Cons

    Wow, where do I even start... what a horrible, awful, terrible place to work. Do not work for this company or these people unless you literally have no other possible option. Management is so unprofessional, rude, immature, manipulative, all of the bad things you hear about in stories about really bad management. They lie to both their clients and their employees on a daily basis - it is truly mindblowing how disgusting and despicable they truly are. Sales are the most important thing, which I could understand, but management prioritizes making the wrong sale to a client to make more money over doing what's right. If you have any morals or any character, you will not be able to work at this company for more than a few months. In the past 2 months, 5 people in my department have quit, including myself. If that doesn't speak for itself, then I don't know what will. My supervisor, the Director of Nonprofit Services, is so beyond unqualified, unprofessional, uneducated, and inexperienced; I had many clients ask NOT to have to communicate with her ever. Don't even get me started on the company culture. When I started, there was a lot of talk about improving culture, building a new culture, etc. - just one of the many lies I was told by management. They don't care about their employees' happiness or about protecting their employees. There's no real HR person at the company, so you can't express concerns or complaints. They don't want to know how their employees feel or about ideas their employees have. Ugh I can't say enough horrible things about this company. The moral of the story is: please, PLEASE do not work here. You can thank me later.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great experience

    May 19, 2020 - Business Development Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome opportunity to help clients.

    Cons

    Many clients can’t afford the services that are truly needed. But the company does a great job with offering payment options for the benefit of the client. Compensation plan isn’t the strongest but definitely workable for the right person.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Customer Service Representative

    Apr 15, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice owner and Manager

    Cons

    Too much work for the pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    It was ok

    Aug 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a decent resume builder.

    Cons

    The clients were pretty awful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    If I could give ZERO stars, I would.

    Jun 17, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There really are no pros unless you count free parking and even that is bad because there are hobos that live in the parking lot.

    Cons

    - Extreme micromanagement. - Owner doesn't know what he is doing. - If there are too many customer cancellations (which there always are) he threatens to take the money out of your paycheck if he thinks it's your fault. - You are required to give "fanatical" customer service but he keeps ties on how long you stay on the phone with the client. - The owner runs off of a point system and expects you to get a certain amount of points every week or you are considered someone who is not doing their job. - The amount of points he gives per job (which is how long he thinks it should take you to do the job) is unrealistic. I could go on and on. Point is Stay Away!

    5 people found this review helpful

    BizCentral USA Response

    CEO

    Although I don’t know who you are, I clearly see that you are upset and use the internet to vent your anger. As the CEO, many believe I am nice, fair and supportive however I am not here to run a popularity contest. Our primary goal is to serve our customers! They are the ones who write our pay checks and keep our business growing. As for your claims, I strongly disagree. Our point system is fair and achievable, everyone is hitting service goals and making bonus. Our employees enjoy the flexibility, most have over seven years of experience working here and they don’t feel they are micromanaged. With unemployment levels so low, if most employees felt the same as you claim, they would all leave. Regarding my management skills, there is always room for improvement. However, I started this business from scratch, to date we have served over 25,000 clients, we not only survived the recession, we are growing every year and we provide more benefits and better pay than most businesses our size. I humbly believe this is some proof that I know what I am doing. Now let’s talk about you, perhaps you were that employee who caused many clients to be angry and canceled their order. I hope someday you realize that without customers you have nothing. There has to be a balance between happy employees and happy clients, when customers are not happy, we need to micromanage! I will not change or apologize for that. The good news for us is; currently we are getting this work done faster and better than ever without having to micromanage employees and our customers are very happy. Let’s use this experience in a positive way and move on to bigger and better things. Good luck to you.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Production Consultant Postition

    Apr 22, 2016 - Production Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company sets goals for each employee that are attainable and there is opportunity to make weekly and monthly bonus should the employee desire to increase their income. The company also health benefits and vacation pay.

    Cons

    I have nothing to say.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Customer Care- Reception

    Apr 20, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I use to work for them back in 2013 till 2014 but left due to school schedule. Then later in 2015 was given an opportunity to come back. I value their integrity, work ethic, and honesty. They are very upfront and clear with their needs and are wiling to work with you. I enjoy the set schedule and one hour lunch break. I am able to have freedom to tend to my dietary needs. My manager is always willing to work with me when I need to leave early to outside commitments. They have always kept their word on any agreement made. The company structure is very simple and small. Everyone knows each other's names. I like our open door policy. Our Director of operations is very diligent to tending to an employee's needs. If you need a head set, he will go and get it himself for you. Including the CEO, if you feel that having a bigger monitor helps you be more efficient in your job, he is willing to accommodate. Communication is key in with having a relationship with the leadership of the company. I have seen people be unsatisfied with their current position, and management has allowed them to transfer into another department and train them.

    Cons

    Because it is a small company, room for advancement (or climbing up the ladder) is not existent. The production line structure is not for all types of personality. If you like routine, order, structure, and stability, then you won't mind the environment. But if you are a person who enjoys versatility and face to face human interaction, this environment may not be ideal unless you are goal oriented and don't mind engaging people via the phone. Not to mention and extra money earning potential if you really want it. Again, communication is key. The managers are willing to find a way to accommodate you.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to Work for in Central Florida

    Apr 21, 2016 - Nonprofit Service Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Company to work for in Central Florida with employee benefits, promotion opportunities, and great staff. I have worked at Biz Central USA for 2 years and have enjoyed working here and helping nonprofit organization grow to their full potential.

    Cons

    There is nothing bad to say about Biz Central USA

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Business Consultant / Sales

    Apr 20, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked with Bizcentral USA for over 5 years . I left BizcentralUSA for 1 month for a job promising more money and great advancement , this turned out to be a lie. So I Thank God that I was able to go back home to BizcentralUSA a wonderful company that always treated me with respect and made me feel like part of a family. This is a awesome place to work I love helping people who just want to help others .

    Cons

    There is nothing bad to say about BizcentralUSA

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Work at BizCentral USA? Share Your Experiences

or