BizTek People Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BizTek People CEO Shankar Viswanathan
Shankar Viswanathan
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company to work for

    Apr 13, 2020 - Consultant in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sent a snack pack to employees working from home during lockdown Nice owners Excellent benefits Positive community engagement Cake on your birthday!

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent, Caring, Committed

    Dec 12, 2018 -  in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very easy going and accommodating. Shankar went out of his way to offer assistance to my entire staff when our program closed in October of this year! He offered support and real time, user friendly advice.

    Cons

    I can’t imagine any cons to working for or with these tremendous individuals!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A company cares for its people

    Dec 9, 2018 - Software Engineer in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BizTek cares for people who works/worked for them. They are kind, supportive and go extra miles to fit us to their clients.

    Cons

    So far I only have positive opinions about BizTek.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good experience working with this company

    Jan 26, 2019 - Data Scientist in Beaverton, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, professional and helpful. Management actually care about their consultants and keep in touch regularly.

    Cons

    None that's known so far.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    QA Analyst

    Dec 13, 2018 -  in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They were quick to find me a position that quickly turn into a position. So I appreciate that quick response.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons right now.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Experience

    May 27, 2016 -  in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Accrued sick time (I worked with other people from other agency companies and BizTek by far had the best sick time hours plus they were easy to redeem compared to others) -Lunches with other contractors working for BizTek and presentations/dinners from other professionals (I was never able to make it but just the fact that they held these was great) -Donuts & cupcakes for my first day and birthday, they gave me enough to give to my whole team. -Small gifts (business card holders, business padfolio, etc) Overall, a great experience with BizTek. Everyone I worked with was very professional, nice and easy to talk to. BizTek always stood out compared to all the other contract companies my co-workers were working at - they were often jealous of the sick hours I was able to redeem and impressed by the treats/goodies.

    Cons

    No complaints - As a staffing firm they did everything on their side, they were always responsive if I ever needed anything or had any questions.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Personal Interest In Employees

    Jun 24, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been involved in contracting for over 20 years and have been associated with several different firms. The staff at BizTek are aware of everyone's strengths and they present them to prospective clients very well. During the engagement, the staff at Biztek People take a personal interest in all of their employees and does everything possible to make them successful. They meet with everyone on a regular basis, and also provide feedback from their contracting company whenever possible. They are interested in the overall well-being of their employees and go beyond merely placing them and then collecting the revenue. BizTek People has a great reputation with in the community and it's advantageous to be presented to client firms by them.

    Cons

    I'm not aware of any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Staffing Company

    Oct 15, 2015 - Senior Technical Writer in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Biztek People treats its employees very well. Quarterly lunches, opportunities to improve skills through presentations from industry experts, regular personal contact from the account managers and administrative employees, accrued sick time, and even small but really useful gifts. I also had the opportunity to meet the owner. They are close to where I work, so I can drop in almost anytime. I've had a great experience.

    Cons

    Improve opportunities for advancement. Obviously this is tough in contracting work, but it'd be nice.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great People!

    Sep 11, 2015 - Project Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked for Biztek for 2.5 years before I took a full-time offer with one of my clients. The staff is always responsive, friendly and knowledgeable. When placing contractors they look for a true fit rather than seeing you as only a skillset. They don't place you and run, there is regular contact to check in and make sure your placement remains right for you, they even deliver cake to the office on your birthday (which made me very popular with my co-workers). I highly recommend working with them!

    Cons

    The amount of paid vacation is limited, however that is common with most staffing businesses.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Company to work for...

    Jun 26, 2016 - Senior Consultant in Hillsboro, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staffing industry is very complex and in constant change. BizTek People does an OUTSTANDING job of treating their internal and external employees very well. From Quarterly lunches to Industry presentation from industry experts with generous pay and benefit packages, Biztek People believes and lives by the model of treating people right and in turn you will be treated right..

    Cons

    None that is control of the company...

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Popular Careers with BizTek People Job Seekers

Project Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Administrative Assistant - HR
Learn About the Job
Consumer Lending Data Analyst
Learn About the Job

Work at BizTek People? Share Your Experiences

BizTek People logo
or