Bizmates Assessor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Assessor

Bizmates Assessor Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
95%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Bizmates President/Chief Quality Officer Hika Ito (no image)
Hika Ito
36 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great if you are looking for a part-time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Assessor in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bizmates for more than a year

    Pros

    co-workers are great. Hika is also amazing. Met lots of great students! Miss them.

    Cons

    Salary is dependent on your score from students, internet connection, Meralco--sudden power outages will definitely hurt your pocket (salary-wise).

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2020-02-13

    Bizmates Response

    February 14, 2020President

    Hi there. Thank you for feedback. Internet and electric power are your lifelines in this home-based industry. Personally I don’t blame trainers when their internet fails or when they have a power outage but it is their responsibility. You don’t need to have a perfect score to get a good rate. It’s ok to have ISP issues once in while or a brownout and cancel lessons every now and then, but if it happens too often, yeah it could hurt your rate badly. That’s just part of this job. And that’s why some trainers have generators and a second connection as backup. And these are the trainers who manage to consistently get excellent rates and protect their stats. The biggest perks of this job is that you can work and rest whenever you want from the comfort of your home. You can have an office job and do this part time. You can raise a baby and still hold this job. You can take care of your bed-ridden family member and still have income. There are no other real perks. There are only incentives which means you need to contribute in some way to get it. Good performance leads to a higher rate. Referring a friend can get you 1000php. Opening peak slots during a raffle season can give you a chance to win 10,000php. Submitting a written article can get you 500php. Having no cancellations and emergencies during your revaluation term can give another 1000php. So these incentives exist but they require you to contribute. I do hope we can have more incentives like this, so if you have any idea on how you can contribute more, let us know and we can add that as an incentive. Hope that makes sense. Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  2. "Blessed to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Trainer/Assessor in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates for less than a year

    Pros

    Allows work from opportunity Flexible Time slots Good Support from the support Desk

    Cons

    I don't have anything to share

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2019-12-05

    Bizmates Response

    December 23, 2019President

    Thank you so much for your heartfelt message. And congratulations to you for making the most out of your time and adjusting to your new life. You truly are an inspiration to others who’ve had to give up their office job to raise a child, take care of a family member, or just couldn’t physically continue the dreadful commute. I wish you the best at Bizmates and hope to see you in person one day at one of our get-together. Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer/Assessor in Rosario, La Union
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We have the best support. All of them are kind and super approachable even Matel herself has been very helpful, responsive and kind to clarify things at all times.

    Cons

    Just the IRB thing if it does not refresh and suddenly a class gets cancelled after you've sacrificed to keep yourself awake so you could press it 30 mins before your class. it's really frustrating. I hope we can make it auto refresh every like 30 seconds

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2019-10-08

    Bizmates Response

    October 20, 2019President

    Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. Glad you are enjoying your time with us. Yes, the I'm Ready Button takes a bit of getting used to it. We're always looking for ways to make the system easier for everyone. Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  4. "My journey at Bizmates was one of the best things that happened to me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Assessor/Trainer in Makati, Mindoro Occidental
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best reasons is the salary. It is like I am earning from a work that I enjoy a lot. It feels like the work is more of a habit. Talking to the students is engaging. Plus, I learn from them too.

    Cons

    One challenge is controlling cancelled classes. I failed a lot before, I also got deactivated due to inactivity for many months. But the company did not hesitate to let me come back for the second time around.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-10-07

    Bizmates Response

    December 31, 2018President

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It sounds like you are doing very well. Good for you. Our system is that trainers have the freedom to self-manage and when they hit certain targets their rate, their rate will go up. If they perform poorly, their rate may go down. But the system is clear and it’s up to the trainer to perform. The better they perform, the better the rewards. And anyone could have a bad term due to poor internet or power outage. No worries, the stats get reset every term and you get a another shot. And I can tell that you’re doing your best to excel in this system. That’s a winning attitude. Keep it up! Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assessor in Parañaque
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexitime - Good pay - Approachable management

    Cons

    - difficulty maintaining stats - unfair evaluations from students

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-10-04

    Bizmates Response

    October 8, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your honest feedback. You bring up a lot of good points. The student evaluations have always been subjective. Students fill out the form when they are either really happy or unhappy with the lesson. I'm working on tweaking the system so that we can collect more evaluations from students. I think I owe it to everyone to do this. As for incentives, I do plan to come up with more. I want trainers to understand what they can do to contribute to the company. And I think incentivizing certain behaviors is one to communicate that. Glad to have you with us. Hika Ito. CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (5)

    "New KPI System is NOT Employee-oriented but Company-oriented instead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Trainer/Assessor in Baguio, Baguio
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -The starting salary is higher than their competitors -No rude students -Interview process was smooth -CEO is easily reachable for concerns -Flat company structure

    Cons

    -After the implementation of the new KPI system salaries of their employees decreased -THEY DON’T TRUST THEIR EMOLOYEES -Had a case where I submitted evidence that the electrical blackout was unannounced but STILL it was my fault for NOT KNOWING IN ADVANCE, I mean srsly how can I know when the electric company itself didn’t know? -If you can’t click their IRB button on time, EVEN IF YOU WERE ABLE TO TEACH THAT SPECIFIC LESSON, your next day’s lesson will be blocked for that shift -They seem to be telling us that opening your classes in advance is a BAD idea, it is better to open your classes 30 minutes before your next class because you don’t know when your next brownout or blackout will be which is FINE except for the fact that by doing so you’d run the risk of NOT GETTING BOOKED by your students -GETTING SICK is your fault because just like electricity you are supposed to know when you’d get sick so you won’t incite cancellations -Had an incident once where I got sick the night before and had to work the next day to avoid cancellation, I just stopped because even my student could notice I looks very pale and about to faint. I HAD TO APOLOGIZE TO Trainers Support for getting sick and for the cancellation of my classes. after that all the cancelled classes for THAT DAY and the NRXT DAYS if your sickness continues was counted as TRAINER’S FAULT, if that doesn’t get you demotivated, I don’t know what else. -Your salary will depend on your student’s evaluation and sometimes when u encounter students who are SO HARD TO PLEASE even when you do your best they’d still give you low feedback for not exceeding their expectations which will ultimately lead to a lower income rate -The income rate will decrease if you don’t teach many lessons especially during PEAK HOURS -I had a case where the number of my lessons was already more than 10 and I had a personal trip of 5 days and my lesson number decreased to 2 -The KPI numbers decreases FAST but increases very painfully slowly.. -Some of the Teacher Support seems to have personal vendetta on some trainers and will treat them cooler than a freezing corpse -They tax you 10% and on topof that you have to pay your own tax in BIR quarterly -They didn’t give proper training about taxation to their trainers before they asked us to pay our own taxes so I heard that many trainers got trouble filing for their taxes and some were even late -No trainings offered for trainer’s personal development -They tell you you’d possibly get a high salary but that could be only true if you live somewhere where the electricity never stops (no brownouts) where WIFI is fast (for good evaluation from students) and where you don’t get sick. I don’t know but if you live in the PHILIPPINES that seems impossible.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-09-26

    Bizmates Response

    December 31, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. I’m guessing you don’t hate me or the company as you’ve still given me an approval and still recommend the company. But I see you have some concerns with the new system. Yes, all trainers will suffer from a power outage or an illness eventually. It happens. Sometimes it’s an ISP issue. And personally I feel bad for that trainer. However, it is still the trainer’s responsibility. You see, as a professional consultant, you have the freedom to work when you want, not worry about reporting to any boss, and work from the comfort of your home. In exchange, you have the responsibility of being available when you open your slots. It’s that’s simple. And you don’t need to have a perfect record. There is leeway. You can have a few cancellations and still get a high rate. Anyway, I’m not sure why you are complaining about this. This has been the case since we started Bizmates in 2012 and it’s the same with any other home-based job. This has nothing to do with the new KPI system. As for your stats increasing slow and decreasing fast, that is common sense. The figures are your average. That’s it. Let’s say you have an average of 4.70 out of 5.00 for customer feedback. Then, you get a 5.00 from a student, of course your average is only going to go up a little. If you get 1.00 from a student, of course it’ll go down quite a bit. It’s just a matter of averaging your score. This is very basic math. As for training for BIR, I suggest you go to BIR. That is your responsibility. You need to understand that you are a professional consultant, not an employee. If you were an employee, the company would give you a fixed schedule to work. You have complete freedom to work when you want from home because you have accepted that you would register as a professional consultant and pay your taxes. That is your legal responsibility. As for your needing a stable power source and internet connection to get a high rate, that is absolutely true. If your lifelines are unstable, you shouldn’t have an online home-based job. Almost all of our trainers are based in the Philippines and about 40% of them earn 200php or higher. Many of them earn over 40,000php/month and some earn as much as 80,000php/month consistently. So, if you are worried about getting sick or losing power, you can either be more careful and open your slots on the day rather than days in advance or find an office-based job. Hope that makes sense. Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "No stability with pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assessor in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Refer to previous reviews please

    Cons

    The company would obviously and logically know how these changes affect their employees but the main message that we get from these changes is that we are not important. We are just MONKEYS to them who needs to do tricks for them. Yes a company that doesn't change is a dying company that's why they will step on each and one of us to stay afloat. A company that teaches their students TRANSPARENCY by being honest and keeping their staff motivated and show care towards subordinates. They should learn from their own lessons.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-10-02

    Bizmates Response

    October 8, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your rant. Are you kidding me? Do you really think this is a pay cut? If this is a pay cut, why did almost 20% of the trainers see a pay increase? Why did the highest rate go from 220php/hour to 230php/hour? There is potential to make more money now than before. But you can't do that unless you change your behavior. So, maybe it's a pay cut for you. But trainers who contribute more will get a higher rate. I decide what contribution is. Not you. It's not OK to cancel 3% of your lessons anymore when the average is less than 2%. Your contribution is limited if you only work from 9am-5pm when we are 30-40 trainers overstaffed. Yes, I'm going to recognize trainers for opening slots during our peak times when we are 50 trainers understaffed. How is this unfair? No one likes change. I understand that. But we can't hold back for anyone. My advice to you is to learn to adapt to change. If you can't do that, you will not survive in any industry. HIka Ito. CEO, Bizmates Philippines.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (5)

    "The best company I've been so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assessor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedule works best for my lifestyle. Streamlined systems. Great boss!

    Cons

    New KPI system seems harder to achieve.

    Bizmates2018-08-03

    Bizmates Response

    August 7, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your comments. Yes, Bizmates is not just a job. It's a lifestyle. Glad you are enjoying the Bizmates lifestyle. Hika Ito CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  9. "Trainer/Assessor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer/Assessor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time, great pay, dynamic CEO

    Cons

    none that I could think of

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-07-14

    Bizmates Response

    August 7, 2018President

    Thank you for your feedback and for mentioning me. I will do my best to keep my dynamism up. Cheers. Hika Ito CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  10. "No Regrets!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assessor in Taytay, Rizal
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great support service system. Great pay for your hard work. Excellent Boss!

    Cons

    Nothing so far. I am fully enjoying my stay at Bizmates.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-07-04

    Bizmates Response

    August 7, 2018President

    Thanks so much for your great comments. Happy to have you on our team. Hika Ito CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 39 reviews