Bizmates Trainer/Assessor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Trainer/Assessor

Bizmates Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Bizmates President/Chief Quality Officer Hika Ito (no image)
Hika Ito
180 Ratings
  1. Helpful (17)

    "Business English Trainer for a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business English Trainer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bizmates part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was really good. Pay was ok. Awesome CEO. Nice Coworkers

    Cons

    The taxation system. It was very tedious.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-09-07

    Bizmates Response

    September 9, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your input. Thank you for the awesome remark. : ) As for the taxation system, it’s not Bizmates that’s making it hard. It’s the BIR. They set the rules and policy. And we are forced to follow them. And if you ever work in a company that doesn’t follow the rules, they are breaking the law and you would be too. No one wants to live life wondering if they’ll ever be caught by the BIR. I certainly don’t want my trainers to feel that way and neither do I. Hope that makes sense. Hika Ito. CEO, Bizmates Philippines.

    Continue reading
  2. "Flexible working hours!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best part of working at Bizmates is that you choose your own working time. You are your own boss. TSS are very responsive and supportive at all times. The Japanese clients are very polite. What more can I say. If you work hard and improve yourself, surely you'll get rewarded. Thanks BIZMATES!

    Cons

    None that I can say at the moment.

    Bizmates2020-02-18

    Bizmates Response

    February 19, 2020President

    Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. Sounds like you’re making it all work for you. Good for you. You’re absolutely right about working hard and getting rewarded. We don’t reward people for being a native speaker or having a teaching degree. We reward people for getting good results. And to do that, you need to work hard. Good results equal good pay. Mediocre results lead to mediocre pay. I don’t know any other online school that has a metric system that shows the trainer how they are performing with numerical values in almost real time. And this allows us to take a very subjective role like teaching to make it objective. I’m glad it’s all working out for you. Keep it up. Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  3. "My dream work-from-home- job come true!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home-based Online English Teacher in Bacoor
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good lesson material; encourages all its stakeholders to adhere to standards of quality, excellence and professionalism; non-discriminative (people of all race, religion, age, etc. can work here) approachable CEO, and over-all a great company to work with and work for.

    Cons

    None that I can think of for now.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2020-02-06

    Bizmates Response

    February 7, 2020President

    Hi there. Thank you so much for your feedback. You have a great outlook on life and work. Just love your positive spirit. Well said. I sincerely hope more people make Bizmates a positive addition to their lives, both trainers and students. Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  4. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is good. Very helpful

    Cons

    No cons so plz join its good

    Bizmates2019-12-14

    Bizmates Response

    December 14, 2019President

    Thank you so much for your short and sweet message. Based on the title of your post, I’m guessing you’re earning fairly well. You deserve the credit for that. Your pay depends on the number of hours you’re willing to put in and the output of your work. So good on you. Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "You don't know what you got till it's gone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assessor/English Trainer in Angeles, Pampanga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time

    Pros

    I have been working as a full- time English Trainer/Assessor for Bizmates for about 2 years now. I have read some of the bad comments about the company. Some say this is a scam. I strongly disagree. I am currently earning 40k and up although not stable but not bad to earn something like this in the Philippines. In September this year, I tried joining a BPO company- AT&T account- that offers basic salary of 25k, if you get lucky and meet the metrics then you can earn 40k associated with STRESS AND IRATE CUSTOMERS-PACKED IN ONE. What an offer! I lasted for only a couple of months because I couldn't absorb all the information, the tools that are so complicated that need to be pulled up in finding the perfect answers to the customer. I said, at Bizmates, the materials are lenient. All I have to do is just to help our POLITE JAPANESE CLIENTS enhance their business communication skills. It was only then I realized how important my job is at Bizmates. At Bizmates, my mom and dad don't have to worry about me when I go to work. I am safe home and I can look after them too. I can enjoy the flexibility of schedule to choose my time off and enjoy it with family. At Bizmates, I am able to contribute financial share at home such as groceries, electric bills etc. and that I can provide my parents vitamins & milk on a timely manner so they stay strong. I have gifted my parents last year Smart Postpaid Plans with mobile phones as Christmas presents. At Bizmates, I was able to get a car-loan from BPI bank because Bizmates automatically pays you on time. At Bizmates, I was able to create my dreams one-step at a time. When I started at Bizmates, I only work in the morning but when I added time in the night right after getting used to waking up late because of my graveyard shift in the call center, then I began to realize that I could earn as much as I want more than any other company could offer. All it takes is TIME AND EFFORT. I work from 4am to 9am and 8pm to 12midnight and sleep during the day. Now, I enjoy more my job and my salary, my time with my family too. I earn 40k and up without any STRESS with our clients. Although the drawbacks are Internet connection issues and power outage which may affect trainer’s KPI score but this is part of the challenge. Life is not a bed of roses. I’d rather face this consequence than try to be a hero in solving the irate customers’ bill issues in the BPO industry. I’m not against BPO industry by the way, I enjoyed my time and met new friends too. But it’s all about JOB SATISFACTION! For me, I STRONGLY RECOMMEND BIZMATES! It’s a LIFE-CHANGING experience! Thank you Bizmates! Thank you Sir Hika and the wonderful TSS Team! We have very accommodating and friendly staff. Try and see for yourself. It’s never too late! You will not only enjoy your time here but you’d be able to attain your dreams one by one!

    Cons

    None at all. If you have open mind, you would always see the bright side of a bad story.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2019-12-05

    Bizmates Response

    December 9, 2019President

    Wow, thank you so much for your heartfelt message. Nothing makes me happier than to hear that our business has had a positive impact on our trainers’ lives. Some people find it hard to adjust from being an office-based employee to a home-based consultant. However, for people like you who are disciplined and hardworking, you can really reap the benefits of being your own boss. It truly is liberating as you described. So congratulations on making it all work and hope to see you at one of our get-togethers. Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  6. "Best Company for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Trainer in Meycauayan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bizmates part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Thank you for giving me the opportunity to be a part of this platform. I have been in this company for only three months and it's really nice. I think being a trainer here is my answered prayer. I and my husband is struggling in budgeting our income because we have five children. Now my salary here can augment the needs of my family.I am always excited during payday and the it is advance than the scheduled. Honestly I'm thinking to resign from my recent job to be a full time trainer so I can be with my family and at the same time earning money.

    Cons

    At first BIR concerns was my problem but so far Bizmates Jig and other trainers helped me fixed this out. Other than that the rest are really amazing.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2019-12-03

    Bizmates Response

    December 3, 2019President

    Hi there. So glad everything is working out for you. Actually a lot of trainers have never taught before but just realize they are really good at it. And eventually do this full time and really enjoy work-life balance. Keep it up. Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  7. "Awesome Job a few hiccups here and there but AWESOMe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bizmates Trainer in Durban
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay work from home own boss Oh my God, this is awesome (of course you have to be responsible) Nice materials and friendly students and staff TS and CEO are awesome

    Cons

    I am struggling with bookings but have been given advice about consistency so i am going to start working on it. The rate i have been told after reaching 500 lessons is increased a bit which is nice.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2019-11-15

    Bizmates Response

    November 24, 2019President

    Hi there. Thanks for your feedback. I made a bunch of videos on improving your scores and improving bookability. I hope you had a chance to watch them. I may be the CEO, but I’ll always be a trainer at heart. I’m an old dog in teaching and still have a few tricks up my sleeve. Anyway, to improve your bookability, make sure you have a welcoming smile in your photo, your self-intro audio is slow and clear, and do your best to connect with your students so they become regular students. Happy teaching. Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  8. "THE BEST ESL COMPANY I WORKED WITH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business English Trainer and Certified Assessor in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - compared to the previous ESL I worked with, Bizmates has a lot of students. I get easily booked (yes, even on my first day of work, which i thought was very unusual because in the previous company i worked with, it took me more than 2 weeks from my first day to get booked). - great colleagues. we often help each other. - best boss! Sir Hika is the best. He always make it a point that he gets involved in every activity that we do. Though he is the CEO, he is very approachable. - Japanese culture is the best. Students are very respectful, even when they dislike you. in my 1.5 years of stay here in Bizmates, i never tried that my student got angry at me nor shouted at me nor dropped the call angrily because they dislike me. (i experienced a student angrily dropped the call in my previous company) - students are mostly JAPANESE PROFESSIONALS or few are graduating university students. there are no kids here. - compensation is the highest among other companies. starting rate is at 140/hour and it could go as high as 230/hour - in relation to compensation, Bizmates also offers incentives. There are many to mention but one of which is raffle draw - to state the obvious, working from home. Mac OS are very much welcome because it only uses Skype and web browser of your choice. - really really flexible working time. You can either work from the morning or evening as long as you work with the peak hours daily (4am to 7am; or 9pm to 12mn PHT), and Bizmates only require 10 HOURS OF WORKING PER WEEK. yes, part timers are very much welcome. - new Bizmates system. it encourages you that if you work harder efficiently, it is easy to increase hourly rate. Well, these are only few Pros that I could share. I remember during my very first HR interview here in Bizmates, the interviewer told me that she has been working in the ESL industry for 12 years (2017 then) and that she also worked from my previous company. She advised me that I am in the best company already and that I should not waste this chance. Glad that I did. I was wondering why my colleagues has been with Bizmates for more than 3 or 4 years already, now I understand. Also, I will be opening a new business for next year (fingers crossed) but I have no plans of leaving Bizmates.

    Cons

    - Taxation system is difficult in the beginning, thanks to colleagues who share their knowledge about this and it made it easier. - Bizmates contact numbers (calls and sms) are all Smart numbers, making it difficult to contact, especially during sudden power outage

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2019-11-13

    Bizmates Response

    November 24, 2019President

    Hi there. Thank you so much for your feedback. I’m so happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with us. And congratulations on pursuing a business of your own. We actually have quite a few trainers who have their own business and teach with us at the same time. A lot of trainers say that not only is teaching at Bizmates a safety net in case their business faces tough times, but it’s also a stress reliever. Anyway, great to have you with us and wish you the best in your new business as well. Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer/Assessor in Rosario, La Union
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We have the best support. All of them are kind and super approachable even Matel herself has been very helpful, responsive and kind to clarify things at all times.

    Cons

    Just the IRB thing if it does not refresh and suddenly a class gets cancelled after you've sacrificed to keep yourself awake so you could press it 30 mins before your class. it's really frustrating. I hope we can make it auto refresh every like 30 seconds

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2019-10-08

    Bizmates Response

    October 20, 2019President

    Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. Glad you are enjoying your time with us. Yes, the I'm Ready Button takes a bit of getting used to it. We're always looking for ways to make the system easier for everyone. Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best days of my life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ESL Trainer in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bizmates part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexibility once you get a hang of things -Awesome team - Good pay rate. You are paid what you work for. - Lessons are interesting to teach - Most students can be fun to talk to - Company lunch yearly meeting

    Cons

    - Scoring called KPI can be a bummer

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2019-09-03

    Bizmates Response

    September 5, 2019President

    Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Sure, the KPI system which is our evaluation system has its pros and cons. But in general an evaluation system isn’t something that most people like. You can compare it to a proficiency test for a learner or a physical exam for a patient. It’s not always something we look forward to. But we need something to take a snapshot of everyone’s performance to maintain quality. Anyway, that’s not what defines us. I think many of the pros you brought up are what’s important. Hope to see again. Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 216 reviews