Bizmates Reviews | Glassdoor

Bizmates Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Bizmates President/Chief Quality Officer Hika Ito (no image)
Hika Ito
181 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Overall, it is still a good company but with Hiring and Retention opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Quezon City, National Capital Region
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Supportive colleagues 2. Good training materials 3. Flexible schedule 4. Professional students 5. Hands on CEO

    Cons

    -You need to have a minimum of 500 lessons taught by the end of each month to get an evaluation for a fee increase based on your KPI scores. This should be lessened to 320 lessons as the ideal working hours of a person is only at 40hrs per week. Anything over that may cause burn out for any worker. The metrics are already challenging to meet, so please, consider actions of rewarding trainers fee increase based on their quality performances at the ideal number of lessons taught. Overworking must be removed from the formula. -The fee increase is capped at a GRADUAL rate of 10-90php whenever you get evaluated (given that you meet the 500 lessons at the end of the month). Regardless of getting high KPI scores, you are capped at a specific increase per evaluation. Again, the performance should be the basis of fee increase so the gradual fee increase per evaluation limit is baseless. Please consider rewarding quality performance accordingly. Good companies have only one bias -that is their workers' performances. Hiring and Retention will be at its peak if the workers are rewarded according to their performances. The limits and qualifications you have in play are purely business schemes that must be changed if you want to maintain and attract the best trainers in town. Please base the merits on KPI scores alone(performance) and address the points mentioned above.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-12-24

    Bizmates Response

    December 28, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your honest feedback. You bring up some very good points. However, there is one misunderstanding. You don't need to teach 500 lessons in one month to be evaluated. You can work 500 lessons over 2 months or 3 months or more. That's up to you. If you want a chance for a rate increase every month, then yes, you need to teach 500 lessons every month. But many trainers are happy being evaluated every 2 or 3 months. So, don't think that you have to hit 500 lessons every month. As for your other concern, trainers can get a max rate increase of 10php/hour during each evaluation, which could be every month if you teach 500 lessons in a month or every 2 or 3 months if it takes you longer. If you are suggesting that we should remove the cap of 10php and allow trainers to jump from 140php to 230php after their first evaluation if they perform well, I don't agree. I don't think there are very many companies that have a system like that. Even a performance-based evaluation system has to have some controls. Imagine how a trainer who's been with us for 2 or 3 years would feel if they saw that a new trainer was getting 230php after his or her first evaluation. To me, that would be unfair to those trainers. You see, the KPI system is the company's way of rewarding trainers for their contribution. Staying longer with us is a form of contribution, so it needs to be rewarded. And if you stay longer, you will have the opportunity to get the higher rates as well. Anyway, I'm guessing that you feel this way because you performed very well in your first evaluation. Good on you. And if you can keep this up for your next evaluation, you'll see another increase of 10php/hour. And that can be as early as in 1 month. Maybe you are not familiar with this industry, but I don't think there is any other online English school that allows this kind of rapid increase in rate. I hope that makes sense. Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "trainer / assessor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work flexibility nearly perfect trainers support system on-time professional fees respectful colleagues professional and respectful students (Japanese)

    Cons

    kpi #5 is very difficult to achieve skype issues, sudden power outage, ISP affecting our KPI is beyond our control (although now I have 0 cancellations, 0 emergencies)

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-11-19

    Bizmates Response

    December 1, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. Yes, you are limited to what you can do when it comes to ISP issues and power outages. Personally, I feel sorry for the trainer when this happens. But the KPI system is a measure of your contribution to the business regardless of the reason. Your ISP and power source are lifelines in this business. Without them, this job is impossible. So to get a higher rate, you need to have low cancellations. But if you have 0 cancellations and emergencies, you are clearly doing something about it. So well done and keep it up. Hika Ito, CEO Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (15)

    "Pay rate is high but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESL Tutor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Pay rate is high compared to most online ESL companies 2) They provide an even higher rate for the 4 AM slot (just the 4 AM) 3) Students are business professionals and are very kind and receptive 4) The management are kind, understanding and helpful 5) Good ratio of student to trainer - can get 90% fully-booked in all the slots 6) You are free to choose whatever slot you prefer to open - AM or PM BUT...(check cons)

    Cons

    1) Tax rate is really high at 10-15% depending on your status. 2) Tax requirements are absurd - COR and OR issuance. You'll issue a receipt on every payday and have to mail those receipts to their Finance Department in quarterly batches 3) Support team is supportive indeed but they sometimes do not have the appropriate answers to queries 4) No dispute for bad ratings from students. You can get suspended depending on the frequency and gravity of the complaint 5) You have to be "promoted" before you can open afternoon slots and this "promotion" does not come easy nor early 6) Preposterous KPI system 7) The only slots available for newbies are at 4 AM to 8 AM and 5 PM to 11 PM BUT 8) You can only open the 5 PM to 11 PM slots IF you render at least 2 hours of work between 9 PM to 11 PM or else you will be part of a list and can get sanctions 9) No HOLIDAY PAY - be it a Japan or Philippine Holiday 10) There are some errors on some of their materials 11) When students cancel the class, are absent or does not show up, you get paid only A QUARTER of your hourly rate - say your hourly is 140, half is 70 and a quarter is 35. Yeah I know you did not put in much work and all that but still, the student got charged for the lesson in full so you should get paid for the class. It wasn't your fault the student didn't attend the class in the first place. 12) No coaching sessions UNLESS you request for it yet that depends on whether someone is available or not 13) The rating form is sent to the student after you submit the class feedback form yet Bizmates does not encourage the student to answer it to help the trainer as it is part of one of the KPIs. Been here for years and yet I only got 120 forms answered 14) Some of the management are unresponsive to urgent questions and "seenzones" the messages you sent.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-10-26

    Bizmates Response

    December 1, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your comments. I appreciate your taking the time to write so much so I’d like to reciprocate that by replying in detail. First of all, as I’ve mentioned that our trainers are evaluated based on the amount of contribution they have on the business, and I decide what contribution is. You aren’t evaluated on how hard you think you worked or how good of a trainer you think you are. When you have 1000 trainers, I need to look at actual figures and give trainers with higher figures a higher rate and trainers with lower figures a lower rate. If you can’t understand this concept or if you think this basic concept is unfair, the KPI system will not make sense to you. Now let’s go through each of the points you’ve brought up. 1. The tax has nothing to do with Bizmates. That is a BIR requirement. You have a legal responsibility to pay your taxes. 2. Again, this is a legal requirement for all consultants. If you weren’t paying taxes in your previous company, you and that company were breaking the law. 3. If you’re not happy with a dept’s response, you should report it to the dept head. If you’re still not satisfied, it’ll be escalated to me. 4. The evaluation from students is a survey. You might get a low score from a student who is just in a bad mood. It happens. But at the same time, some students just give perfect scores for all evaluations. This happens too. At the end of the day, really good trainers have high scores and average trainers will have average scores. As for getting suspended, of course that can happen. If you get multiple complaints within a 500 lesson term, yes you can and should be suspended when most trainers don’t get any complaints out of 500 lessons. If you are worried about getting suspended, that means you need to rethink what you are doing in the lesson because very few trainers get suspended for complaints. 5. I don’t know if promoted is the word. But you do need to become an assessor which about 70% of our trainers achieve in their first month. So I don’t think it’s such a difficult target. 6. If you don’t believe in a performance based system, this is not for you. 7. A trainer can become an assessor after teaching 100 lessons if their stats are good which about 70% achieve. Then you can open all slots. So I suggest you focus on improving your stats so that you can become an assessor rather than complaining that you are not allowed to open those slots. 8. Like I said, let’s focus on improving your own stats first. 9. Why would you complain about this when you even said that the pay is higher than most ESL schools? Do you prefer to get a holiday rate but a lower regular rate? Our top trainers are taking home over 80K a month. 10. Sure, we have over 1000 lesson materials. When a trainer finds a mistake, they report it and it gets fixed. 11. Why should you be paid in full when you didn’t even work? And the student doesn’t get charged for the lesson because students don’t pay per lesson. 12. No coaching sessions unless you request for it? Then why don’t you request for it? The great thing about this job is that you have no boss who monitors everything you do. You are your own boss. But it sounds like to me that you want someone to supervise you. This is a job for people who can self-manage not for people who need constant support. 13. We do encourage students to fill out the form. But we can’t forced them to do it. It’s like forcing diners to fill out a form after every meal at a restaurant. We can’t do that. But with 120 forms, I think we should get a pretty good idea of your actual performance. 14. If you don’t get a response, you follow up. If you still don’t get a response, you escalate it. Like I said, if you don’t believe in the concept of pay for performance, you’ll never be satisfied with the system. If you are willing to accept a system like this, I suggest you focus on improving your performance. Hope that makes sense. Hika Ito, CEO Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Not as good as you think"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You don't have to travel to work

    Cons

    70 per class if you get booked

    Bizmates2018-11-08

    Bizmates Response

    December 1, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your review. Yes , it’s 70php per 25-minute class or 140php/hour. That is our starting and lowest rate. The highest is 230php/hour. So our top trainers earn over 80Kphp/month. We make it pretty clear that you start at 140php/hour right from the start. I even mention that in my very first video before you apply. If you are complaining that your rate is still 140php, then it’s up to you to improve your performance. I’ve seen so many trainers go from 140 to 200 and above in less than a year. Whether you believe it is possible or impossible, you are correct. It’s all up to you. Best of luck. Hika Ito, CEO Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (29)

    "The best company - at least, it used to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Baguio, Baguio
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Superb Materials 2. Professional and Polite Students 3. Fast Support Team 4. Approachable Executives 5. High Service Fee (it used to be, at least)

    Cons

    I've been with many ESL companies, whether they be online or academy, and I must say, Bizmates came to me as a surprise. I used to think that Bizmates is the best ESL company out there. Here, you get to teach Business English and other ESL programs, have the most flexible time schedule where you can go on a day off whenever you want to, work with really polite and efficient trainer support team and let's not forget our ever approachable CEO - Hika, and finally, get the highest compensation (you don't call it salary since you're not really an employee). The new KPI system just kicked in and I may be rushing to make a comment here without knowing how it will turn out in the long run but based on what I see now, I can definitely say that you're back to square one regardless of how long you have worked for the company. Sadly, that is Bizmates. It claims to be a progressive company but the way I see it, your lifeline depends on a certain number of lessons you finish. To summarize, here are a few things I would like to point out 1. Your rate depends highly on customer feedback. The problem with this is that regardless of how good your audio and video connection is, the fault is on you if your student evaluates you low. Your students don't know the value nor the impact of the feedback they have about you. So, your rate basically depends highly on the student. Some students evaluate you subjectively and you know what that means, you can't do anything about it. Some students think if the connection is bad, the students will give you a poor rating on your connection, when in truth and in fact, the problem is on their end. A lot of students are taking classes while driving, walking, on train, and even inside restrooms. In such situations, their using their cellphones and on top of that - data or wifi connection. Unfortunately, if there's a bad reception, the trainer is ALWAYS PRESUMED to have a bad connection. 2. In addition to connection issues, if there's a sudden power outage in your locality or in cases where your internet connection is not working well by reasons out of your control, IT'S ALWAYS YOUR FAULT. It's your fault that you can't control your electric utility provider nor your internet service provider to give you the best service they can. 3. There's no incentive to people who stayed long enough in the company. Yes, it's under Philippine law that you're merely a service provider to Bizmates and all the mandatory governmental welfare programs have been excepted due to the nature of contractual relationship you have, still, the nature of your job is highly akin to that of an employee. Why? The elements of an employer-employee relationship are present and they are: (1) selection and engagement of the employee; (2) payment of wages/salary; (3) power of dismissal; and (4) employers own power to control employees conduct. Notwithstanding, you're not an employee. That means you're dispensable. 4. You may get a really, really high compensation if you want, but that doesn't assure that you're going to have such rate after your next evaluation. This means that even if you have performed at your best, did all what you can do, but due to one customer feedback, cancellation, or other personal emergency matters, your rate could get as low as the rate you had when you first entered the company. 5. Teaching is something I enjoy the most, but when you're anxious or feeling nervous everytime you have a class, it's actually demotivating. Why? You're anxious because you can never tell if the student will give you a low evaluation. You can never tell if your power gets cut off. You can never tell when something bad happens while having a lesson with the student. And if something does happen, you're always PRESUMED to be at fault. To make matters worse, you are in most cases. Even if you consistently grow or develop your vocation as a language teacher and you get better every single day, your compensation will always remain on rough waters due to many other reasons beyond your control. If you're looking for lifetime employment, go look somewhere else. If you're looking for stability, go look somewhere else. If you want to get a really good compensation, be a zombie and join us. Finally, if you like to gamble, join us.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-09-06

    Bizmates Response

    September 9, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your honest feedback and still giving me positive feedback as the CEO. I think you are jumping the gun a bit with your comments. You've written all this on the day we launched the new system. Come on, give it a bit of time before you judge it because some of your points just aren't correct. 1. Your rate depends less on customer feedback now compared to the old system. It's only worth 30% of your evaluation. If you get a low score from a customer, it may affect your score a bit, but if you get high scores, it'll affect your score a bit too. 2. If you have internet problems or a power outage, it's the trainer's fault. Out of all the home-based, online teaching jobs that you've had, have any of them overlooked canceling of lessons when you had internet or power issues? In this job, they are your lifelines. We don't give out fines like some schools. But yes, it will affect your performance. 3. As for incentives for tenure, yes you're right. I'd admit that this is an area we need to look into. For now, if you are looking for benefits, then I suggest you work to become part of our admin team and eventually part of the management team who are full-time employees. Yes, there are limited spots, but they exist. 4. Your rate won't drop due to one cancellation or emergency. You have to get quite a few cancellations and emergencies out of 500+ lessons to be given a bad evaluation. And if you have a bad evaluation, yes your rate will drop for the next term. And in the next term, all those cancellations and emergencies will be reset to 0. And if your performance is good, your rate will go right back up. But doesn't that make perfect sense? Good performance gives you a high rate. Bad performance gives you a lower rate. 5. You know, the targets are based on the averages of all the trainers. If you have an above average term, you get an above average rate. If you have a super term, you get a super rate. That is a performance-based system. If you're hoping for a seniority-based system, I'm sorry but this is not it. Here's my response to your last paragraph. If you're looking for lifetime employment, get a Government job. If you're looking for stability in a home-based job, create a stable in work environment by having a back up connection, a power generator, staying health, etc. But if you want to be successful, you need to set your goals and work hard towards them. This is true wherever you work. It sounds like you still haven't completely made up your mind about the new system and are just releasing a bit of stress. That's fine, but give the system a try because some of your comments tell me that you may not be undrstanding the system completely. Hope this makes sense. Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "THE BEST COMPANY I'VE BEEN WITH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tenured Trainer/Assessor 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time

    Pros

    The BEST job I have had. Considering that I have been an International TV Program Director / Writer An Operations Manager A Consultant . And more The point is, I get the feeling of accomplishment and fulfillment. And I get to stay at home 24 hours a day. The Pay is great as it is dependent on hard work done. The CEO is hands on, answering even trivial queries, motivating its roster of trainers even with such simple gesture. An individual version of the Trainer Support group. Thank You Sir. The Mentors are awesome and innovative, always finding ways to help their trainers improve and develop their craft. Thank you. The Trainer Support Services is very efficient and very helpful. Holds everything together when the going gets tough. Very motivaional, a tad short of being inspirational. Thank you. The KPI is something that I can live with. Yes, I find it hard to cope up with but it's no reason for complaint . You reap what you sow. Ok, there certainly are uncontrollable factors at play that affects the ratings one gets, but one needs to "man up" and roll with the punches. Simply put, just work and be thankful for the opportunity. The Trainers are very supportive of each other. Picking up the morale of those hard hit by dismays of the trade, a comfort group ready to lend an ear. Never will you feel you are alone. Thank you. 2 Months ago, I was a Nestee. Now I am an Assessor and a Tenured Trainer. The opportunity was provided and I just worked and worked. No qualms. No grievance. Just work. All in all, Bizmates is a thankful experience. And I will always be thankful.

    Cons

    Just like in a PEDA , when a student goes on with a flawless performance in class- NONE

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-10-03

    Bizmates Response

    October 8, 2018President

    Thank you for your feedback. And thank you for supporting the new KPI system. As you know, many trainers were hit hard by the new KPI system. Apart from the immature rants, most of the complaints about the new system are that they didn't expect that the changes would affect them so much. So I understand where these trainers are coming from. But there is no point in whining and hoping that we can go back to the old system. You just need to man up, refocus, and face the challenge, which I'm guessing is what you did. Great to have you with us. Hika Ito. CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Bizmates Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bizmates

    Pros

    They offer you a very good training course. The trainers are so competent, most of the staff are professional.

    Cons

    Since they are focusing on business English, most of their materials are quite challenging. Since this is a job that requires high intellectual capability , they must offer a higher rate. This is another company exploiting Filipinos. No wonder why they have a very high attrition rate. People just come and go in this company since they find jobs which are easier but with a higher starting pay. Also, this company doesn't care about the welfare of teachers. Even if students are harassing teachers verbally, they would always take the student's side causing teachers to feel worthless and eventually give up.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-10-09

    Bizmates Response

    October 22, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. This industry has a high turnover rate. That’s true. That’s because trainers can’t earn unless they perform. Trainers who get booked and pick up regular students can earn a very good living while being their own boss and working from the comfort of their own home. Our top trainers consistently earn over 80,000php/month. I admit they teach a lot of lessons. But the ones that don’t overdo it can still earn 40,000 plus and we have a lot of trainers doing this. And these trainers didn’t stay at the starting rate of 140php/hour very long. After a few months, they were up to 200 plus. We target business students so we look for trainers with a business background. So we get a lot of trainers with no teaching experience perform much better than trainers with only teaching experience. So when you say teaching business English is harder, that’s true if you don’t have much business experience. So this job isn’t for everyone. You need to be business savvy, be able to self-manage, and have a stable internet connection. So if you prefer teaching kids or just making small talk with students, this probably isn’t for you. Hope that makes sense. Hika Ito. CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  9. "Awesome CEO, Management, Trainers, etc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates part-time

    Pros

    As with any companies out there, there are some ups and downs in Bizmates. The best thing about this company is that it continues to reinvent itself to stay on top. The management is not perfect but is always reasonable when it comes to decision-making, training, etc. When you are just starting, it will take a few months to learn the whole system/processes of the job, but once you get used to it, the job becomes fun. The students are also mostly very polite, professional and loyal.

    Cons

    The new KPI system maybe be challenging because with this, you really have to prove that you deserve the highest rate. What I like about it though is that it erases the previous cancellations and emergencies that you had once you get evaluated again and granting that your internet connection, laptop and other teaching tools really worked in your favor in that evaluation period.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-10-10

    Bizmates Response

    October 22, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. You bring up some good points. And you’re absolutely right about management not being perfect including me. I’d like to think my batting average isn’t too bad, but yeah, sometimes I get things wrong. But that’s why we always need to look for ways to improve and be willing to change. And I can see that you have adjusted well. Glad to have you with us. Hika Ito. CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Good and Bad at the same time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bizmates part-time

    Pros

    Hourly rate is good. Professional students, you seldom encounter rude students. Flexible Schedule.

    Cons

    You have to comply with BIR being a "Independent Consultant" which means if you don't comply with this, you cannot get your first salary. You only get to work between morning and evening time slots, you can't get to work in the afternoon.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-10-04

    Bizmates Response

    October 8, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. Yes, I hear you about the BIR requirements. But that's a legal requirement that the BIR makes us follow. But you know, a lot of trainers who went through the process have said it was a lot easier than they had expected and they are now glad that they don't need to live in fear of getting caught by the BIR. As for more slots, once you become an assessor, all the slots will become available to you. Hope that makes sense. Hika Ito. CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  11. Helpful (4)

    "kpi issue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Pasig, Rizal
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    on time paid as usual

    Cons

    kpi insane metrics for trainer

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-10-02

    Bizmates Response

    October 8, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. I wish you were a bit more specific with your definition of insane. Insane as in it is unfair and impossible to achieve? If so, please explain to me why still 35% of our trainers are earning 200php/hour and above. Please explain to me why our highest paid trainers take home over 80,000php/month. Please explain to me why it's unfair that trainers who work during peak times and on Sundays get a higher rate than trainers who choose to work from 9am-5pm. And please explain to me why so many trainers have thanked me for finally making the changes to the KPI system because their rate has actually gone up. Yes, the targets have changed with the New KPI system. And those that can't change with the system will surely see their rates go down. Hope that makes sense. Hika Ito. CEO, Bizmates Philippines.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 216 reviews