Bizmates "trainer support" Reviews | Glassdoor

Bizmates Employee Reviews about "trainer support"

Updated Oct 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Bizmates President/Chief Quality Officer Hika Ito (no image)
Hika Ito
210 Ratings
Pros
  • "The support team is superb since I can always count on their quick response when I encountered some technical problems(in 29 reviews)

  • "An individual version of the Trainer Support group(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Skype is a very unreliable platform (I've got my cancellations and emergency due to skype problem)(in 14 reviews)

  • "Most are in the very early morning or at the late night slots(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "trainer support"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "THE BEST COMPANY I'VE BEEN WITH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tenured Trainer/Assessor 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time

    Pros

    The BEST job I have had. Considering that I have been an International TV Program Director / Writer An Operations Manager A Consultant . And more The point is, I get the feeling of accomplishment and fulfillment. And I get to stay at home 24 hours a day. The Pay is great as it is dependent on hard work done. The CEO is hands on, answering even trivial queries, motivating its roster of trainers even with such simple gesture. An individual version of the Trainer Support group. Thank You Sir. The Mentors are awesome and innovative, always finding ways to help their trainers improve and develop their craft. Thank you. The Trainer Support Services is very efficient and very helpful. Holds everything together when the going gets tough. Very motivaional, a tad short of being inspirational. Thank you. The KPI is something that I can live with. Yes, I find it hard to cope up with but it's no reason for complaint . You reap what you sow. Ok, there certainly are uncontrollable factors at play that affects the ratings one gets, but one needs to "man up" and roll with the punches. Simply put, just work and be thankful for the opportunity. The Trainers are very supportive of each other. Picking up the morale of those hard hit by dismays of the trade, a comfort group ready to lend an ear. Never will you feel you are alone. Thank you. 2 Months ago, I was a Nestee. Now I am an Assessor and a Tenured Trainer. The opportunity was provided and I just worked and worked. No qualms. No grievance. Just work. All in all, Bizmates is a thankful experience. And I will always be thankful.

    Cons

    Just like in a PEDA , when a student goes on with a flawless performance in class- NONE

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-10-03

    Bizmates Response

    October 8, 2018President

    Thank you for your feedback. And thank you for supporting the new KPI system. As you know, many trainers were hit hard by the new KPI system. Apart from the immature rants, most of the complaints about the new system are that they didn't expect that the changes would affect them so much. So I understand where these trainers are coming from. But there is no point in whining and hoping that we can go back to the old system. You just need to man up, refocus, and face the challenge, which I'm guessing is what you did. Great to have you with us. Hika Ito. CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  2. "Process Oriented with a Supportive Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates part-time

    Pros

    - Flexible working time - Teaching Japanese Business Professionals is also a learning experience for the trainers - Trainer Support responds immediately most of the time

    Cons

    - Tax / BIR process - Professional Fees

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-09-29

    Bizmates Response

    October 8, 2018President

    Hey there. Thank you for your honest feedback. I know where you're coming from when it comes to difficult students. I've also provided training videos to deal with students who either have an attitude problem or can't control their hormones. We don't have an EMERGENCY button, but we have our Trainer Support Team right there to help you. Also, as a last resort, you can always just hang up on the student. No one should be put in a situation where he or she needs to tolerate any form of harassment. That's my stance on the issue. Hope that makes sense. Hika Ito, CEO, Bizmates Philippines.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Extraordinary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Vranje
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great booking, polite students, exceptionally good trainer support service, proactive and innovative CEO

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-08-02

    Bizmates Response

    August 7, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you so much for your great feedback. Glad to have you with us. Hika Ito CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Just what I've been looking for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - English Trainer in Philippine
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great pay -Very reliable trainer support system - Students are all professionals so no roller coaster ride of stress from dealing with kids. -Great study materials -Flexible working hours -reasonable evaluation system

    Cons

    - Since students are professionals, most bookings are in the evening and early in the morning before they go to work. Sometimes at noon during their lunchtime.

    Bizmates2018-06-04

    Bizmates Response

    June 15, 2018President

    Thanks for all your feedback. Glad you are enjoying your time at Bizmates. Yes, you are right. Although we have lessons from 4am-12mn every day, majority of the bookings come in the morning and evening and weekends because we tailor to business people. However, as you pick up more regulars, you’ll notice that they’ll book you whenever you open. It takes a bit of time to get there but you can do it. Good luck. Hika Ito. CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  5. "Bizmates as Work and Life and Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online English Teacher in Cagayan de Oro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great CEO. Great TL. Great pay. Great Trainer Support Team

    Cons

    sometimes I am Ready button needs to be clicked twice

    Bizmates2018-06-04

    Bizmates Response

    June 15, 2018President

    Hi there. Thanks for your feedback. Happy to hear things are going well so far. Hmm..., the I’m ready button shouldn’t need to be clicked twice. It might be the internet connection or perhaps a bug in the system, but please report incidents like that to our Trainer Support Team. If we get multiple complaints like that, we’ll have IT look further into it. Hika Ito. CEO, Bizmates Philippines.

    Continue reading
  6. "Big hello to next chapter of my life, big hello to Bizmates! :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assessor in Aleksinac
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great CEO, great Trainer Support Service, great students. Above all you can choose when you want to work!

    Cons

    None so far, everything seems to be working as a clock. :)

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-05-07

    Bizmates Response

    May 14, 2018President

    And Big hello to you. Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear you are enjoying your time with us. To be honest, we weren’t always like this. When we first started back 2012, we were only open from 5pm-12mn. But then, we started morning lessons a few years back, and just recently, we opened afternoons and now trainers can open between 4am-12mn every night. Same with our processes. We've added, removed, altered a lot of our processes to get to where we are today. So change is inevitable to keep up with the market, but I know what you mean. Hopefully, we'll be able to continue to change for the better. Cheers. Hika Ito CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  7. "Best Online ESL School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assesor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Efficient trainer support and great pay

    Cons

    Wearing make up and dressing in business attire

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-04-07

    Bizmates Response

    April 12, 2018President

    Thank you for your feedback. I like the cons you’ve stated. : ) I don’t think I’ll ever truly understand the strain of having to wear make up but all our female managers said they would have to agree with you on that one. But at least you can wear your pajama shorts during work. That’s gotta be a plus. : ) Anyway, glad you’re enjoying the Bizmates lifestyle. Hika Ito. CEO, Bizmates Philippines.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "4 Stars - The Reasons and The Facts (From a Filipino Japanese Person)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bizmates Trainer in Cainta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent Work Life Balance - Excellent Salary and Pay - Excellent Experiences with Students - Excellent and Hardworking Trainer Support

    Cons

    - Unfair and Statistically Biased Customer Feedback System (7 % Feedback), which is not statistically enough as a sample size. - Lazy and Inconsiderate students take out their anger on the trainer by giving a very low customer feedback. It's bad on the business but it's not the trainer's fault and it should not damage the trainer's KPI and the trainer's Pay Rate. - Unfair KPI System that is mostly based on the emotions of a student (CF Score) - No Protection from Invalid Reasons to get a low Customer Feedback - A Lazy student who doesn't study his or her lessons can opt to release their anger on a trainer by giving a low Customer feedback.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-03-10

    Bizmates Response

    March 12, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your feedback and the many good things you've stated about Bizmates. As for the KPI system, sure it's not a perfect system. It's true that most students fill out the lesson evaluation when they are either really happy with the lesson or really disappointed and only about 7% fill it out. Also, you're right that some students are not eager to learn and just want someone to talk to because they had a bad day. However, the conditions go for all trainers. All trainers have the exact same conditions. And with these conditions, we have trainers that excel and trainers that struggle. Trainers that excel, get a higher rate and trainers that struggle, don't. The conditions are the same for everyone, and that's why the system is fair. Now if only you were getting 7% of evaluations while other trainers were getting over 10% of the evaluations, that would be unfair. But that's not the case. The conditions are the same for everyone. So, here's my advice. Whining about the system will get you nowhere in this job. If you are serious about increasing your rate, find out what these other trainers are doing to get great feedback and low cancellations. Our QA team would be happy to help trainers who want to excel. But they have no time for someone who blames the system and the students rather than themselves. I'm not saying this to hurt you, but someone needs to tell you this directly to change your attitude. Let's have a winning attitude. Hika Ito. CEO, Bizmates Philippines.

    Continue reading
  9. "Hika is a leader worth emulating, I wish the rest of the "leaders" are the same"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Hika is the only person in the company who cares and whom I could call or consider as a leader worth emulating and Joseph in the Finance Team. 2. I appreciate that he (Hika) takes the time to meet and greet the teachers. 3. Makes himself (Hika) available when able. 4. The Trainer Support now is helpful and has learned to be polite without an attitude, unlike before.

    Cons

    1. Hard to reach to the "supposed leaders" of the company. I suppose they think too highly of themselves that they would always have you book an appointment for a question that would have probably taken 1 minute or 2 to answer. 2. The "supposed leaders" are a far cry from the CEO in terms of integrity, showing concern, and care for the trainers.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-03-03

    Bizmates Response

    March 6, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. It means a lot that you give me so much praise, but there's no way that I could lead this company without the support from our Dept heads and their dedicated teams of staff. As for CORs, maybe there is some confusion. We don't collect CORs. We collect ORs in digital form. Trainers just upload them on the portal. As for your last comment about students' with a bad attitude, this is how I see it. In just about every case, when a trainer complains that a student has a bad attitude toward learning, the same student complains that the trainer has a bad attitude toward teaching. I think it goes both ways. You can't expect to get along with every student. But as you gain more experience and learn to adjust your approach, you'll notice that you'll encounter fewer students with bad attitudes. Hope that makes sense. Hika Ito. CEO, Bizmates Philippines

    Continue reading
  10. "Flexible. Transparent. Convenient."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bizmates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a single parent, it is quite difficult to work far away from home. So, being a part of Bizmates, it helped me control my own work time--- when to work and for how long I can work in a day. Additionally, the company has a Trainer Support Services which any trainer can easily contact if and when necessary. That's why for me, it is flexible, transparent and convenient.

    Cons

    When it comes to time, as a parent, I wish to have an afternoon session as well so that my evening can be spent with my child. However, Bizmates has a slot limit only for Assessors (higher than trainers) during afternoon time. As a result, I can only work from early morning or evening time.

    Continue reading
    Bizmates2018-01-08

    Bizmates Response

    January 30, 2018President

    Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. Yes, I would have to agree with the title of your post about this job being transparent, flexible, and convenient. Now, let me address your concern about only assessors being allowed to open slots during the afternoon. First, the demand is low, so allowing all trainers to open up would be counterproductive for all trainers. Imagine waiting and waiting to get 1 maybe 2 bookings. Everyone would lose in this system. Second, assessors are trainers who have excelled and have been trained to do trial lessons with potential clients. It's a very important responsibility and they deserve some benefits for their hard work. One benefit is that they have more flexibility with their schedule. So, if you hope to get this same benefit, aim to become an assessor. Trainers need to teach at least 100 lessons and have above average KPI stats to become an assessor. I hope that makes sense. Hika Ito. CEO, Bizmates Philippines.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 27 reviews