Bizness Apps Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Bizness Apps CEO Andrew Gazdecki
Andrew Gazdecki
39 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    My short time at Bizness Apps.

    Mar 8, 2018 - Customer Support in La Jolla, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Andrew the CEO is one of the most down to earth people I have ever met. He really takes care of his employees. - The office is in La Jolla with a great rooftop view! - They have a few gems there, but one who really stood out to me was Nick! He is an amazing supervisor! He was always very patient with me and is extremely approachable. - The Development Team is also great. Not only did they their clients feedback into consideration but they also valued Customer Support's feedback. They always try to make it more efficient for us to help the partners and clients. - The office is dog friendly. Bagel and Truman (dogs) were always happy too see you when you walked into the office. - The benefits were great and they were very flexible with time off.

    Cons

    - Honestly, there are not too many cons I can think of except that I had to commute from Chula Vista. It was about a 1.5 hour commute each way. - Starting wages can always improve.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work and have fun at the same time

    Jun 30, 2014 - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bizness Apps is a fun company to work at with tons of perks from management that truly cares about employee satisfaction. Full paid health, dental, vision, but no 401k just yet. The company is also bootstrapped with impressive growth. During my time at the company I've learned the ins and outs of the software industry quickly and then some. Tons of free food, company outings, made friends, all with exciting new market opportunities ahead. This place has serious energy. I would highly recommend this company.

    Cons

    There aren't really cons besides when comparing the company's perks to other start ups that have raised millions of dollars from venture capitalists. For example, theres no catered lunches like at Google or crazy Christmas parties like at Box but they make up for it a genuinely fun culture. If you're looking for a get rich quick start up this place probably isn't the spot to be, but if you're looking to learn and grow look no further. The few employees I've seen leave, leave happily onto other exciting career opportunities.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Bizness Apps Response

    COO

    Thanks for the review and for working with us!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Biz out there

    Feb 19, 2018 - Mobile Marketing Advisor in La Jolla, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I absolutely love working here. This is a place where you come into work excited, not only for the day's work but also for the culture you're surrounded with. The foundation of the company is the product and service it offers, which is incredible, to be honest. Working alongside some of the best developers and upper management has been a game changer, not only for the way I now view businesses but for my professional growth as well. Our leadership and management is top notch. They're receptive, kind, and incredibly smart. They work hard to make BA a fun, productive, and progressive environment. They are invested in our personal development and growth and do all they can to encourage it. The environment is also incredible. Coworkers feel more like friends and family and it's honestly an enjoyable place to be. Culture is big to us, and the one cultivated is exciting, genuine, and overall... fun. I wholeheartedly trust every member of our team and know I can rely on them for anything the market throws our way.

    Cons

    The volume can be overwhelming. However, trust between team members, appropriate management involvement, and an environment that allows for open communication helps to combat this. Even though I listed this a "con" I feel the lessons in time management and finding creative solutions has been big for my professional (and personal!) growth.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best product in the market hands down, fun culture, young leadership

    Feb 1, 2016 - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    While at bizapps I learned a ton, met some great friends, felt the technology was really innovative and in a well positioned market. CEO is a seriously nice guy, feels like he really cares about his employees, every time I passed him he made an effort to say hi even if it was a funny HELLO! really loudly ... Great place to start a career in technology, especially in mobile. Lots of room to grow if you reach out and grab opportunities. Lots of room to provide feedback and actually see it put into place.

    Cons

    Overall I'd say the company is simply lacking some central leadership. For example there was no actual vice president of sales with xyz years of experience or there was never a person I felt I could really really learn from in my role. This was my main reason for leaving the company. You can hit your growth ceiling within a couple years because of the size of the company, but I think with the right hires this could all change.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bizness Apps Response

    COO

    Thank you for your review and your time with us!

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Bizness Apps For Life - Great People, Culture, Product and Place to Work!

    Feb 4, 2016 - Customer Success Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bizness Apps is a great place to work for anyone looking to advance a career in tech; from all departments you're able to grow into your role and take on the projects you want to own. Management encourages this, and will go above and beyond to help out! I've worked here for 3 years and can honestly say this is the best work place environment I've been apart of. Everyone's intelligent, helpful and a self motivator which is necessary for any role you take on. The organizational structure is flat which allows for management to be transparent with you. Stuff gets done quickly around here. There's never a dull moment in the office from the snack room filled with healthy and unhealthy treats, 2-3 regular office dogs and many arcade games to choose from. Company outings are fun, and management genuinely does care about the wellbeing of each employee.

    Cons

    Like any young startup, management is somewhat inexperienced so at times you're not sure which direction the company is headed in. The office is in a great location (SF) but frequently has facility setbacks that are hard to ignore.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    An amazing place to work and get into the tech industry

    Oct 9, 2015 - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture. Frequent company outings and team building events, fun work environment with a lot of great people, overall great environment. Also a great place to learn a lot about the industry and various areas of running the business. We were always encouraged and given resources to expand upon our skill set. If I ever wanted to learn about another aspect of the business, management was always happy to help. Always felt like I played a role in the happenings of the business and felt like my opinion and input was respected. If I ever needed help, management and even CEO were always willing to help out if needed.

    Cons

    When I started, the outbound process was still new and therefore there was a lot of stuff that the sales team had to figure out as we went. This has definitely been vastly improved and the process and training has been streamlined. Too much junk food to snack on, but that could be a pro for other people!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bizness Apps Response

    COO

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the time you spent with us, good luck in your next role.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I throughly enjoy working at Bizness Apps and enjoy waking up every day to a such a great job!

    Jan 6, 2014 - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best aspect of working at Bizness Apps is my co-workers. For the most part, we all have very different backgrounds and areas of expertise. I have learned so much in the past 7 months that I have been here in all areas of technology, mobile marketing, sales, and customer/tech support. My superiors are extremely approachable and always willing to listen to any and all ideas that our team members may have. Everyone at Bizness Apps is more than willing to help each other at any moment of the day. I feel my work is truly respected and appreciated on a daily basis.

    Cons

    No real complaints, other than the training/on-boarding process was rather difficult as there are so many different aspects of the company and it's system and platform that I did feel lost during the first 2 months, but everyone was always eager to help me.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Bizness Apps Response

    COO

    Thank you for reviewing. We'll look to continuously improve as always!

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Would recommend working here

    Sep 18, 2016 - Senior Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Growing market and bizapps appears to be the leader currently - Leadership team listens and you get to share ideas to push the company forward - Learned a ton at the company - Made a lot of great friends at the company which I'll dearly missed - Product is BAR NONE the best in the industry, I worked in sales, knew the market inside and out... and really felt like we were selling an app builder that was 10x better than #2, which was really fun in sales - Great company culture, there is a strong focus on making bizapps a great place to work

    Cons

    - Moving to San Diego was tough on everyone, myself included - But I understood the move and respected it - I think it took a lot of courage for Andrew (the CEO) to do this - However, I miss Bizness Apps!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the best jobs I've ever had

    Nov 1, 2017 - Partner Success Manager in La Jolla, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I absolutely LOVED working here - you get a ton of amazing professional experience, while immersed in an innovative startup culture where you have the freedom to wear lots of different hats. The leadership is amazing and I couldn't say enough good things about the effort they make, to make Biz Apps a fun, fair and career-oriented place to work. The clients are also great to work with, and coming from a customer oriented position, that made the job a very fulfilling and enjoyable experience day to day. I can genuinely say I looked forward to coming into work every day, and I left feeling a lot more confident in my skillset and where I was going to take my career. I'd wholeheartedly recommend working here to anyone.

    Cons

    Business volume was very high and there were times that the workload could be overwhelming. But, upper management was very receptive to that type of feedback. And if anything, the experience refined my time management skills and made me a stronger professional in the long run.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Customer service comes first here, exciting atmosphere

    Mar 23, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - strong mission & vision for the company's future - really loved how seriously Bizness Apps cared in terms of supporting their clients - the team is full of really supportive people and everyday was enjoyable - ceo was always available and was not scared to pick up the phone to call clients in situations - product team was always pushing out the best new features - so many happy clients that it made the job feel rewarding - company opportunity is really big and i can see them blowing up in the next year

    Cons

    - sometimes work can be pretty busy with the amount of clients that would come in - change was quick at times which would make it hard to keep up at time, but that comes with any start up environment i suppose - commute for me was a bit far, they're located in la jolla which is beautiful

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

Work at Bizness Apps? Share Your Experiences

Bizness Apps logo
or