KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

BlaBlaCar

Engaged Employer

BlaBlaCar

Add a Review

BlaBlaCar Reviews

Updated May 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 162 of over 318 reviews

4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
BlaBlaCar Chief Executive Officer  Nicolas Brusson
Nicolas Brusson
105 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

389

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Very average salary and no offer of quarterly bonuses based on individual's performance(in 7 reviews)
  • "I can not see any negative points... we work with passion and the communication is easy if ever someone had a request.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Gros problèmes de copinage au sein des équipes, les managers ne sont pas à l'écoute, ils font évoluer les employées non pas pour leur efficacité pro mais pour des raisons d'affinité personnelles (ce qui montent dans l'entreprise sont en général les copines des managers).(in 2 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing

    Jan 15, 2021 - Sales Associate in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great schedule and amazing team to work with

    Cons

    N/A there no cons. Loved this job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    teacher

    Oct 17, 2020 - Teacher in Florida A & M, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was an awesome workplace.

    Cons

    Not much perks to offer.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Low salary and too many restrictions

    Oct 2, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Poland, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very professional team, the Headoffice is there to help, trips to Paris

    Cons

    Mundane work, unresponsive management, low salary

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BlaBlaCar Response

    Hello! Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed the trips to Paris and found our team professional and helpful. In case you wish to return one day, we would be happy to discuss with you about the work and the conditions. We're glad you joined the ride when you did and wish you all the best on your journey! The BlaBlaCar team

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    great

    Sep 14, 2020 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice happy hours on friday

    Cons

    hard work on monday morning

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BlaBlaCar Response

    Hello! Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoy the weekly afterworks, they are a lot of fun! Indeed, building the future of mobility is a strong ambition that comes with many challenges and a fast-paced environment. The BlaBlaCar team

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to work in

    Jul 10, 2019 - Marketing Manager in Warsaw Center, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Product itself. Nice growth opportunities

    Cons

    Environment which changes really fast (pro and con at the same time)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BlaBlaCar Response

    Hello! Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed working on a product that makes travelling smarter, friendlier and greener every day, as well as the growth journey that comes with building the future of shared mobility. Indeed, this strong ambition comes with many challenges and a fast-paced environment. We're happy you joined the ride when you did and wish you all the best on your next chapter! The BlaBlaCar team

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    good

    Sep 19, 2018 - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very good company to work with

    Cons

    bad infrastructure for a company of this stature

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Young and friendly workplace

    Oct 2, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - feeling part of a team, great energy, interest in reaching common goals - freedom to work remotely and meet with the manager according to your availability and schedule - great office! - overall good benefits, working conditions, they really care about employees and if you have any issue you feel comfortable in bringing it up

    Cons

    - lack of communication and engagement with the HQ-based team (this is valid for homeworkers) - some confusion when being part of different teams, therefore different country managers - career advancement is somewhat unclear

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    BlaBlaCar Response

    Hello, Thanks for your review. We're glad that you are enjoying our incredible people, the flexibility given to employees, the cool offices and the benefits BlaBlaCar offers. We're really happy you joined the ride when you did! As we fine tune the remote work policy, we strive to ensure no one is left behind no matter where in the world they are located. We're committed to investing in our teams and making sure they are all working in an environment they can be proud of and productive in. The BlaBlaCar team

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best company I've worked for

    Aug 5, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BlaBlaCar is a company filled with people who care about their jobs and one another. Everyone works hard so there is no animosity between teams or individuals. You are afforded a great deal of autonomy and there is organizational accountability. The growth of both the team and product are exciting to be a part of. It is a culture of continuous learning and improvement, with plenty of opportunities for growth and to make meaningful contributions. Highly recommend BlaBlaCar!

    Cons

    It's hard to think of any cons about working for BlaBlaCar. As a quick aside, the interview process was long and a bit arduous but when you arrive you realize why! Everyone who works there contributes positively to the culture and is highly valued - a result that makes tough interview processes worthwhile!

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    great

    May 16, 2022 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great, nice people, friendly management

    Cons

    pay is low compared to others

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BlaBlaCar Response

    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re happy to hear that you enjoy working with your team here at BlaBlaCar. Concerning remuneration, please, don’t hesitate to reach out to your manager or the People team for further discussion. Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. Enjoy your ride! The BlaBlaCar team.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fun and Serious

    Apr 10, 2022 - Internship 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fun & serious & youg

    Cons

    starting to look like a traditional french minset company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BlaBlaCar Response

    Hello! Thank you for your review. We're glad that you’re enjoying your experience here at BlaBlaCar. We’re delighted to hear about a fun, serious and young atmosphere inside our company. We’re always working towards innovation and we would like to hear your insights on what could be improved. Please, don’t hesitate to reach out to the People team or your management to discuss it. Enjoy your ride, The BlaBlaCar team

Viewing 1 - 10 of 162 Reviews

BlaBlaCar Reviews FAQs

BlaBlaCar has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 318 reviews left anonymously by employees. 94% of employees would recommend working at BlaBlaCar to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, BlaBlaCar employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at BlaBlaCar. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

94% of BlaBlaCar employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated BlaBlaCar 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at BlaBlaCar to be senior leadership, culture, coworkers and the cons to be career development, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with BlaBlaCar Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BlaBlaCar? Share Your Experiences

or

BlaBlaCar Photos

+ Add Photo
BlaBlaCar photo of: Time for BlaBlaTalk, our weekly team talk!
BlaBlaCar photo of: Let's have a chat on our comfortable chairs
BlaBlaCar photo of: A nice bistrot in our offices
BlaBlaCar photo of: Time to play some table soccer!
BlaBlaCar photo of: BlaBlaBreak
BlaBlaCar photo of: Impact Day
BlaBlaCar photo of: BlaBlaVillage
See All Photos