Find jobs for Engineering Tech

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Black & Veatch

Is this your company?

Black & Veatch

Add a Review

Black & Veatch Engineering Tech Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 1,120 reviews

3.6
25%
Recommend to a Friend
21%
Approve of CEO
Black & Veatch CEO Steve Edwards
Steve Edwards
7 Ratings

What people are saying about Black & Veatch

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Black & Veatch and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Jun 19, 2020 - Engineering Tech in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits options and salary

    Cons

    Work availabilities depend on contractors

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    SOUNDS GREAT UNTIL YOUR HIRED ON

    Dec 17, 2019 - Engineering Tech in Overland Park, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Somewhat flexible hours. Good benefits. Up to 1 hour lunch Birthday Cup cakes monthly!

    Cons

    A lot of back stabbing going on. Poor middle management. Will mislead you & only agree with you to keep you on and not follow thru to help you attain your future goals as discussed in reviews. Poor project scheduling. Unexpected mandatory OT.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Everyone I know That Worked There Got Laid Off

    Nov 19, 2019 - Engineering Tech 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything needed to do the job was provided. It is a nice place to work and I enjoyed my experience there. It is a decent place to start a career. It put me on the right track to the career I have now

    Cons

    Most of the people there get laid off between 6 months to a year. They will chose art majors to be leads over people with real engineering degrees. The deadlines are cut throat. Even the best can be let go.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Not a good place to work

    Aug 18, 2019 - Eng Tech II Light Gig in Overland Park, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No pros what so ever.

    Cons

    Management is a bunch of millennials that don’t like being questioned about anything . They employ people with anger issues and allow them to bully new employees with no consequences. Contract worker are asked to work overtime and use it as trade time instead of overtime. Sign you for contract and then cancel it at a whim. I wouldn’t advise anyone to work for this company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Engineering Tech 2

    Apr 23, 2019 - Engineering Tech in Billerica, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, 50cents match every dollar contribution

    Cons

    Biased company, employees are treated as a number, easy to get laid -off, always make hirings for no projects, can spend weeks, months without doing nothing serious in the office, poor trainings.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A great atmosphere

    Feb 13, 2019 - Civil Engineer Tech II in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In the time I've been here, I've mever been micromanaged. Entrepreneurship is a real goal for supervisors at this company.

    Cons

    There isn't much in the way of training standards.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Engineer Tech

    Oct 6, 2017 - Engineer Tech I in Overland Park, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The parking lot has nice landscaping.

    Cons

    This place is an illusion. You might think you work/belong there but you really do not. Egotistical, fake people Everywhere. If you are the type that lets your hard work speak for itself, do not, I repeat do not work here. They don't care. It's a popularity contest to get ahead. When that's what matters you're left with the blind leading the blind. To the drafters- I would have redlines from the graphics review, before it gets to engineering review. Those same corrections were corrections again when they got to engineering review, back to the original way I had them in the first place because I cared enough about what I was drawing to ger it right. These grades are important, but the reviewers did not know how to do their job. "Welcome to BV, where we try to seem sincere." This review is directed at the telecom division in Overland Park, Kansas.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Aug 12, 2016 - Field Tech in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible, good pay, great opportunities

    Cons

    There isn't much cons to mention.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Mechanical Engineering Tech

    Apr 5, 2016 - Engineering Tech in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    B&V is a wonderful company to work for. They treat employees like family. Well educated staff. Great insurance available. Helpful team atmosphere.

    Cons

    Needed more work. Lack of work forced them to reduce staff. Oil prices drive clients and caused a huge slow down in business.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Engineer tech3

    Mar 6, 2016 - Engineer Tech III in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is good name whole world

    Cons

    They thing are fine in company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Black & Veatch Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Black & Veatch? Share Your Experiences

or