KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Blackboard

Engaged Employer

Blackboard

Add a Review

Blackboard Intern Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 1,095 reviews

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Blackboard Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Jim Milton
Jim Milton
0 Rating

Featured Divisions of Blackboard

See all divisions

What people are saying about Blackboard

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1m

a 

Senior Manager

“The one constant through all the years, Ray, has been baseball. America has rolled by like an army of steamrollers. It has been erased like a blackboard, rebuilt and erased again. But baseball has marked the time. This field, this game: it's a part of our past, Ray. It reminds of us of all that once was good and it could be again."

19

7 Comments

Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Blackboard and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Good

    Jan 5, 2022 - Legal Intern in Ithaca, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good experience, I really liked it.

    Cons

    This was an Unpaid intenrship

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great summer at Blackboard

    Aug 13, 2021 - Marketing Intern in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People here are kind and want to help. I had the opportunity to work on some cool projects that aligned with my interests. They also paid for my plane ticket and hotel to visit the headquarters for a few days, and my hourly wage was also good. EdTech is a cool space.

    Cons

    It's not really a thing here to offer interns full-time positions after graduation. Some interns have come back, but you're not automatically considered for a job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Internship Experience

    Dec 17, 2020 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good pay and hours lots of flexibility - Interesting work - Great office

    Cons

    - No direction for path after internship

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Blackboard Response

    Sr Employer Branding and Sourcing Specialist

    We appreciate you leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear you had a positive internship experience with us. We do our best to equip interns with the tools they need to move forward in their careers after their summer with us by hosting events such as CEO meet and greet and Q&A sessions with Blackboard employees. We also ensure that each intern has a mentor in addition to their mentor, so that they have multiple resources for guidance. If you have any suggestions on how we can do this better, please feel free to email employerfeedback@blackboard.com.

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Intern

    Feb 22, 2017 - Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible work environment. Very interesting space that enables all employees to grow both personally and career-wise.

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about -- great experience overall.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Blackboard Response

    Sr. Dir, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the review. We are so proud that you found our environment collaborative and dynamic. We have worked hard to build our Internship and New Grad program over the last couple years; and hope that all our participants get as much out of it as you have.

  5. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Good Internship

    Jan 23, 2016 - Intern in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free stuff, got to work on multiple different types of projects, and got paid well! Signed on as a developer, also got to work on DevOps stuff, front-end stuff, and automation stuff! Great attitudes, friendly employees!

    Cons

    Company was shuffling around at the time, directions and instructions kept changing. The projects I worked on were important steps toward what might have been money-saving changes, but seem to have since been forgotten.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Intern

    Nov 13, 2015 - Intern in College Park, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work in with nice people. Learned a lot from supervisor.

    Cons

    Everybody is very busy and interns need to take initiatives to ask for work to do.

    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Company but with a few issues

    Oct 27, 2014 - Intern in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Laid back, can work from home, there is a lot of potential for internal growth

    Cons

    Lots of internal politics get in the way of the actual job. Lots of talk of "mission vision values" but it's unclear what they are. At times felt under valued.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Intern

    Jun 18, 2014 - Intern in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No coffee runs! Colaborative work environment. Senior management is comitted to helping you succeed. Great location

    Cons

    Not always enough work, but is often the case with many internships.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Product Management Intern

    Apr 21, 2014 - Product Management Intern in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team. Wonderful boss. Great exposure to a variety of functions and teams in the company.

    Cons

    Sometimes felt like I was doing busy work.

    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Challenging, exciting, fun and engaging....

    Jun 6, 2013 - Intern in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed but intellectual culture. Smooth on-boarding process for interns. Welcoming and receptive atmosphere. Favorable location. Good work life balance

    Cons

    Parking situation is dreadful Can be a bit too relaxed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Blackboard Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Blackboard? Share Your Experiences