Blackjack Promotions Reviews | Glassdoor

Blackjack Promotions Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Jason Miles
5 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Blackjack Promotions part-time

    Pros

    Blackjack is a great place to work if you are looking for flexibility. You can work 6 hours or more per day and have the option to work on various different counters/promotions within your category. The money is also good. I was hired at the end of 2018 and the recruitment team were the most helpful dealing with queries in my first few months.

    Cons

    - Very unorganised Head Office. - HR very hard to get hold of. - Payments for work completed often missed and if that is the case you have to wait another month to be paid even if it isn't your fault. - Temp passes not always arranged ahead of shifts. - Staffing team sometimes hard to get hold of to communicate with for more work or problems with temp passes. The general guidelines state good communication between...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Increase communication and be more organised. HR needs more involvement with updating contracts so we know what is expected from both sides. Better pay system.

    Blackjack Promotions2019-03-27
  2. "Brand ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Blackjack Promotions part-time

    Pros

    Great environment working at Liverpool Airport. You meet a diverse set of people. Love the Estee Lauder counter and applying their make-up. Great experience with other beauty brands and fragrances

    Cons

    Long time o your feet. But enjoyable with other team members.

    Blackjack Promotions2019-02-01
  3. "Customer Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blackjack Promotions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Good pay Fast pace

    Cons

    Early morning or late nights

    Advice to Management

    Getting to know staff personally

    Blackjack Promotions2019-01-09
  4. "Life at Blackjack Promotions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Heathrow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Blackjack Promotions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great team - Fun campaigns to manage

    Cons

    - Lack of management - Inconsistency in HR & internal management hierarchy

    Blackjack Promotions2019-01-16
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Blackjack Promotions part-time

      Pros

      Amazing team to work with.

      Cons

      No commission gained from sales.

      Blackjack Promotions2018-12-12
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Blackjack Promotions part-time

        Pros

        Good environment, flexible shift pattern

        Cons

        need to work the weekends

        Blackjack Promotions2018-11-19
      • "GOOD COMPANY"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Blackjack Promotions for more than a year

        Pros

        Good company Easy to understand work

        Cons

        0 hour contracts Bad management place

        Blackjack Promotions2018-11-01
      • Helpful (1)

        "Stressful"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Blackjack Promotions full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Experience working for multiple big brands Meet lots of people Dublin Airport is nice working environment Possiblity of a big brand offering you a proper job just working with them

        Cons

        Management is terrible, so unprofessional and rude Never get proper training when starting with brands Will roaster you in for over 5 days a week, when I first started I worked 8 days in a row before I had 1 day off and try guilt you if you call and ask for a day off

        Advice to Management

        Be kinder Be more professional Respect your employees

        Blackjack Promotions2018-10-11
      • "Zero hour, not bad pay for the job, but lack of respect from official staff of the Airport"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Blackjack Promotions part-time

        Pros

        Good Pay for students, e.g part time flexible shift selecting

        Cons

        On foot for long demand of the airport staff is too much Zero hour, any time to be dismissed from duties

        Advice to Management

        Contracts to be given

        Blackjack Promotions2018-09-01
      • "Bad Management but decent place to work while at uni"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Blackjack Promotions part-time

        Pros

        Usually get plenty of work during uni vacations Zero Hour Contract so flexible

        Cons

        Can go months without shifts initially Managers have their favourites Often ignore emails or phone calls when you call for work Managers lie or hide the facts when they need people to work on a project

        Blackjack Promotions2018-08-11
      Found 18 reviews