Cover image for Bleacher Report
Logo

Bleacher Report

Is this your company?

Bleacher Report

Add a Review

Bleacher Report Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Aug 15, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 192 of over 192 reviews
3.8
97% Recommend to a Friend
76% Approve of CEO

Found 12 of over 192 reviews

3.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Bleacher Report CEO Dave Finocchio (no image)
Dave Finocchio
39 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Bleacher Report and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    LOVE IT

    May 12, 2021 - Social Media Programmer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment. Dope people. Amazing career starting point

    Cons

    Don't pay tooooo well. Could be more open to promotions

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Living the dream, but difficult to move up

    Aug 15, 2021 - Strategist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed, fun work environment. Managers are accessible and easy to talk to. Company values employee mental health and time off. Having a direct impact in your job on Day 1. Flexible time off.

    Cons

    Organizational structure is ambiguous. Lines are blurred between job descriptions and communication between managers and junior team members can be poor. Upward mobility seems to take longer than at other companies. Raises are low and infrequent.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Bleacher Report team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Generally love the place!

    Oct 28, 2020 - Writer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative community, awesome work environment (when such things existed), fun activities, smart people.

    Cons

    Repetitive article assignments, lack of diversity at management level.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Meh

    Feb 28, 2020 - Video Editor in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - One of the few M-F (occasional weekend shift) editor jobs in the city - Working in sports - Relatively lax work environment

    Cons

    - Youth/ignorance in management bleeds through to content created - Decent sized layoffs every 2 or so years - Overall inept upper management with limited to no sports knowledge while running a "sports" company

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Programmer

    Jan 24, 2020 - Social Media Programmer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun work environment, great staff.

    Cons

    Not much career growth and leadership.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great work life balance, sports & culture combined enough said

    Sep 25, 2019 - Senior Designer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance, management trusts you to do you work without micromanaging and listen to your input and opinion, very relaxed work environment and people are nice to work with. Great perks since B/R is under Warner Media

    Cons

    Company would benefit from more established processes and better internal communication on projects, though efforts are certainly being made to improve and get better

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good with the potential to be Great

    Mar 25, 2019 - Associate Producer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Atmosphere to be creative Chill work environment in-touch with the current culture if sports will certainly surpass ESPN at some point

    Cons

    Can be very "clicky" Promotions are based off how you fit in more so than your merit

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Review of Content Roles

    Apr 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment. Everyone tries to help others succeed.

    Cons

    Everyone in content is extremely underpaid for the type of work they do.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    4 years at Bleacher Report

    Oct 27, 2015 - Senior Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my time at Bleacher Report. Great people, great company, great atmosphere. I left to pursue a new career because I wanted to try something new, but it was very difficult to leave BR. I felt like I was treated well, and learned a lot from some really smart people. And as a sports fan, I was able to enjoy sports during the day, which was a definite plus. I also personally enjoyed having the support of a big company Turner - opened up the possibilities for what we could do and how we could grow. The office itself is also great. I realize it will be difficult to find a work environment like B/R again.

    Cons

    I think the only thing for me would be that a lot of the people who I had gotten to know over my time there had gone on to pursue new things, so a lot of fresh faces in the office. I think that's just a natural part of any company, especially a relatively young but growing one, to have people come and go. And often those people leaving were doing so for good opportunities within the company, like some people moved from SF to NY or London but remained at BR. For others, they had just reached a limit of what they could do at BR - which again I don't think is a strike against BR, but just that the kind of people they hire are go-getters. So it was natural for those people to move on. And i definitely liked the people who were still there, as I mentioned the people are one of the best parts of the company. But as someone who had been there a while, the office was maybe a little less familiar than when I had first started, when the company was a smaller startup.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for!

    Dec 10, 2014 -  in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lots of opportunity for professional growth, fast-growing company, great benefits, flexibility, great management, professional and fun work environment, excellent work-life balance, young

    Cons

    Communication across departments, communication with Turner (parent company)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Bleacher Report Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bleacher Report? Share Your Experiences

Bleacher Report logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Bleacher Report Photos

+ Add Photo
Bleacher Report photo of: Craig Sager visits Bleacher Report
Bleacher Report photo of: Young Athletes Elite 11 Event
Bleacher Report photo of: SXSW Panel Discussion with President Rory Brown
Bleacher Report photo of: Young Athletes Commitment Video
Bleacher Report photo of: Typical day in the San Francisco office
Bleacher Report photo of: Flag football outing with NYC team
Bleacher Report photo of: Shaq visits the office!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.Warner Media, LLC

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Bleacher Report Job Seekers Also Viewed

Automatic Logo
Automatic

3.5

24 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 192 Bleacher Report reviews submitted anonymously by Bleacher Report employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Bleacher Report is right for you.