Bledsoe Brace Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Bledsoe Brace Systems Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
0 Ratings
  1. "Bledsoe was my family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Frmr Human Resources Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bledsoe Brace Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When it was family owned in 2008 this was the best company Ive ever worked for. It was easy to communicate , upper management was always accessible, HR was awesome. Benefits and pay were competitive. The overall atmosphere was that of family. I loved it.

    Cons

    I cant think of one single negative thing about this company. My personal experience was fantastic!

    Advice to Management

    Im sorry to hear they've been bought out. I hope the environment of open communication and inclusion will not be undone.

    Bledsoe Brace Systems2018-03-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Prairie, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bledsoe Brace Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Still had that family atmosphere despite the merger. Great crew, great team members! The employees are made the company.

    Cons

    It's all about "who" you know if you want to get ahead, lots of favoritism, and management is absolutely horrible yet very well paid. No job security whatsoever...20 plus years employees were cut with no hesitation.

    Advice to Management

    Completely overhaul management! Pay more attention to the employees who produce as opposed to those who simply talk.

    Bledsoe Brace Systems2017-01-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "BEST COMPANY I EVER WORKED FOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Grand Prairie Tx in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bledsoe Brace Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best thing about working for this company was that we were all treated equally , it was like we were all family , HR was the best if you had any issues or problems HR would listen help and handle the situation, Management was Great some issues with communication but we would get it resolved. I loved this company and it was the best company i have ever worked for. benefits where awesome.

    Cons

    Communication was an issue at times.

    Advice to Management

    You guys should have never sold out to Breg worst thing ever now are you hardest dedicated most loyal employees are without jobs .

    Bledsoe Brace Systems2016-04-19
  4. "Credit Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Credit Analyst in Grand Prairie, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bledsoe Brace Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love it Breg Inc bought it

    Cons

    Breg Inc does not need an AR dept anymore.

    Bledsoe Brace Systems2015-06-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Company bought out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bledsoe Brace Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance was one positive

    Cons

    Senior management was politically corrupt-but company has been bought out

    Bledsoe Brace Systems2015-03-22
  6. "Good company where you can be creative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Engineer Coop in Grand Prairie, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bledsoe Brace Systems for more than a year

    Pros

    You can go talk to the vice president of operations without an appointment.

    Cons

    Compensation and benfits are not as great

    Bledsoe Brace Systems2014-08-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Poor company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Prairie, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bledsoe Brace Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No good reasons to work for this company.

    Cons

    Unsafe working conditions with inadequate equipment and tools. Accidents are just waiting to happen. Extremely poor communication at all levels. No sense of how to prioritize workloads so it’s hurry up on every project. Micro-management is the norm here. Eager to “throw you under the bus”. HR is a joke.

    Advice to Management

    Need to instill honesty and integrity into all aspects of management, including enforcing your conflict of interest policy to all of management.

    Bledsoe Brace Systems2014-09-12
  8. "Good company. Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bledsoe Brace Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great people. Great products

    Cons

    None - I have loved it here.

    Advice to Management

    Remember your people while improving the company

    Bledsoe Brace Systems2014-06-17
Found 8 reviews