Blink Fitness Front Desk Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Front Desk

Blink Fitness Front Desk Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Blink Fitness CEO Todd Magazine
Todd Magazine
10 Ratings
  1. "Awarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blink Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, family style team, extremely rewarding

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Blink Fitness2019-03-07
  2. "good company to grow in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly staff, friendly members, company looks for growth in employees.

    Cons

    cleaning, some upset members, cancellation policy.

    Blink Fitness2019-04-15
  3. "Solid Part Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Associate in Parsippany, NJ

    I worked at Blink Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People were fun, atmosphere was focused but relaxed, overall a solid place to earn a wage.

    Cons

    Music could be too loud and intrusive

    Blink Fitness2019-03-21
  4. "Great place to work in but compensation is low"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in Paterson, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Free gym membership, advancement within the company

    Cons

    very low pay rate for what is required for you to do (front desk/ assistant club managers) , no benefits, not guaranteed a set amount of hrs due to company budget change every so often, working on holidays (gym is open everyday of the year), rude members, on your feet 7+ hrs a day.

    Advice to Management

    Employees would stay if the pay rate was higher.

    Blink Fitness2018-11-02
  5. "Blink Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in Corona, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with blink is very rewarding. Here they allow anyone to grow and go as far in the company was they wish. The benefits we receive here are great including a free membership.

    Cons

    The only down side to Blink is times with the trainers. I wish members had more time with them for a better price. To me 30 min is a warm up not a full workout.

    Advice to Management

    More team meetings.

    Blink Fitness2018-10-31
  6. "Friendly place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk in Astoria, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The people you meet are great and management is always leading by example! -Pretty easy to climb the ladder

    Cons

    -Minimum wage with unsteady hours

    Advice to Management

    Help us fight for a raise haha.

    Blink Fitness2018-08-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "front desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in Jamaica, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you have the opportunity to interact with different individual and the unique chance to uplift someones mood.

    Cons

    you might be too happy!! :)

    Advice to Management

    Needs to communicate better with associates

    Blink Fitness2018-08-21

    Blink Fitness Response

    August 27, 2018

    Thank you for the feedback! It's great to hear how much you're enjoying your role as a 'Mood Lifter'! We will continue to work on improving communication between Management and Club Associates

  8. "Front Desk Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sense of community, Involvement with growth in health and fitness, Close knit team, Free gym membership

    Cons

    low pay, sub par benefits, low hours, odd shift times

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Blink Fitness2018-08-21
  9. "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in Bronx, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -You receive a complimentary Green membership after 3 months of employment. -There's always a chance to meet a plethora of diverse people.

    Cons

    -No room for growth. -Bad shifts; either work from 5am-2pm or 2pm-11pm.

    Advice to Management

    HIRE sufficient staff, STOP with the unreasonably high expectations/standards/goals; we CAN'T do everything...

    Blink Fitness2018-06-20
  10. "Font desk associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in West Islip, NY
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness

    Pros

    friendly, clean, organzied, not intimidating, room for growth, motivating

    Cons

    no complaints about Blink Fitness

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what your doing!

    Blink Fitness2018-05-31
Found 27 reviews