Blink Fitness Front Desk Reviews | Glassdoor

Blink Fitness Front Desk Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Blink Fitness CEO Todd Magazine
Todd Magazine
10 Ratings
  1. "Hard Work, Low Pay (Front Desk)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free membership, Great Team, Meeting new people, Face paced, Since of ownership when the ACM or CM is off (key holder's only) Very flexible schedule

    Cons

    Despite the other review's I have had read in my 3 weeks I have yet to experience that. Although in the interview I was told the pay which is 9.00 an hr. I was not expecting to be such hard an dirty work for what to me is little to no pay.

    Advice to Management

    Your front desk team members are a very essential part of your success and growth. We stand on the front lines an handel every issue sometimes before the management team can. $9.00 for team members coming in with retail, management or prior experience is absolutely unacceptable which makes sense why the turnover rate is so high. Seeing how my goal is to be a Club Manager I can see past the hourly salary an look forward...

    Show More
    Blink Fitness2016-10-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Front Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Blink Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    get to use gym for free

    Cons

    The pay was terrible; especially when considering the fact you had to be a security guard, maintenance person, cashier, stock person, and salesman.

    Advice to Management

    No

    Blink Fitness2016-06-07
  3. "JUST DONT UNLESS DESPERATE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with great coworkers (some) and meeting cool members (some)

    Cons

    Corporate is bull they don't care about the employees. Micromanaging. And pay is bull with so much things the front desk have to do with such little pay.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your employees and you'll see a difference, a positive one

    Blink Fitness2015-08-06
  4. "Overrall a great friendly and inviting environment, just needs more focus on whats best for the employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Associate in Franklin Square, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Blink Fitness for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, works with your schedule, and lenient surroundings

    Cons

    Horrible pay, long time to fix problems with the facility from corporate.

    Blink Fitness2015-04-24
  5. "It's great meeting new people its a very clean gym and my staff is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Blink Fitness

    Pros

    Having a clean gym and friendly staff makes it easier to work and the members are very honest friendly and always coming in with a smile

    Cons

    Don't have enough of the bench press machines so the guys sometimes hog up the machines

    Advice to Management

    Have a suggestion box because the members have alot of great ideas for the gym but they never get a chance to speak to the mangers about it

    Blink Fitness2015-02-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "No training. They treat employees like garbage."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Associate in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Blink Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Better than not having a job. A little.

    Cons

    They don't pay well and you are basically stuck in your position until you quit or are fired.

    Blink Fitness2014-10-22
  7. "Hit or Miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the gym itself, is a great idea. It's good quality, good equipment. the fellow employees are great people to work with,and the clientele are awesome.

    Cons

    i can only speak for the location i worked at, but the management isn't as experienced as they should be. things are out of stock consistently, they don't think about the good of the employees, the things they do to "better the facility" only go as far as the surface, and they don't seem to care about creating a better foundation to keep the gym running smoothly consistantly.

    Advice to Management

    cross train all employees, learn better scheduling techniques, take employee feedback more seriously.

    Blink Fitness2014-07-30
Found 27 reviews