Blink Fitness Reviews | Glassdoor

Blink Fitness Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 122 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Blink Fitness CEO Todd Magazine
Todd Magazine
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great coworkers, free gym membership(in 13 reviews)

  • "Good clients, great staff to work with, friendly members, free gym membership(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "There isn't too much room for growth(in 7 reviews)

  • "low pay, sub par benefits, low hours, odd shift times(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I was signed up in the gym for half a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Blink Fitness

      Pros

      Because I literally live right across the street from the gym.

      Cons

      Working early shifts on business days

      Blink Fitness2019-04-05
    • "good company to grow in"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      friendly staff, friendly members, company looks for growth in employees.

      Cons

      cleaning, some upset members, cancellation policy.

      Blink Fitness2019-04-15
    • "Had potential but failing."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Club Manager in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Blink Fitness full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great environment with the members and staff and a free gym membership.

      Cons

      Controlling area managers that are unchecked in their behavior, incompetent at leading, show blatant favoritism and are insecure to the point of putting others down.

      Advice to Management

      Keep an eye on your area managers and support your staff more. Stick to what you say and be clear and fair.

      Blink Fitness2019-04-16
    • "PT Job at Blink Fitness"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Personal Trainer 

        I worked at Blink Fitness part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Friendly staff and management, good environment

        Cons

        Low pay, long training period, low flexibility

        Blink Fitness2019-04-14
      • "Solid Part Time Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Front Desk Associate in Parsippany, NJ

        I worked at Blink Fitness part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        People were fun, atmosphere was focused but relaxed, overall a solid place to earn a wage.

        Cons

        Music could be too loud and intrusive

        Blink Fitness2019-03-21
      • "Blink Fitness"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - ACM in Philadelphia, PA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Blink Fitness full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Amazing atmosphere and family like

        Cons

        Do not pay nearly what the work is worth

        Blink Fitness2019-03-17
      • Helpful (3)

        "Growing company with some hiccups"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Club Manager 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Blink Fitness full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        You can easily move within the company if you put in the effort. Blink is still relatively small and it's structure is still being built. They also cater to the communities in which they are located in. You do get a complimentary membership and they offer your typical medical, dental and vision benefits. 401k too.

        Cons

        If this is your sole responsibility, it can be an awesome path to take. For someone like me, being told I have to work a specific schedule with set days as a manager is discouraging. I value having a decent work/life balance and I am not one to be only about my job. The needs of the business should be specific to each club because every demographic is different. The rate of pay is bare minimum but the expectations...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Be clear about all expectations when interviewing. Emphasis should be placed on the importance of personal training and member sales because that is something that can literally make or break your career with blink. Also communication should be consistent. It isn't fair for those of us in operations to just be given blanket information on how to do things but also get corrected when such procedures aren't performed correctly...

        Show More
        Blink Fitness2019-03-19
      • "Awarding experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Front Desk Associate in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Blink Fitness part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Easy work, family style team, extremely rewarding

        Cons

        I don’t have any cons

        Blink Fitness2019-03-07
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I worked at Blink Fitness full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Great base pay after 90 day ramping period

        Cons

        few training opportunities for the field.

        Blink Fitness2019-03-04
      • Helpful (1)

        "Has Potential, But Failing"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Club Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Blink Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Fun work environment with the right leadership in place but that varies from location to location unfortunately. Opportunities for growth if you go above and beyond.

        Cons

        Poor leadership, training, and development. Prepare to be the scapegoat if under an incompetent area manager. Weirdly competitive. No support. A lot of responsibilities for very poor compensation. Pay is hourly and punching in and out can only be done in club, so work performed outside of the gym goes unpaid.

        Blink Fitness2019-02-15
      Found 122 reviews