Blink Fitness Reviews | Glassdoor

Blink Fitness Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 127 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Blink Fitness CEO Todd Magazine
Todd Magazine
34 Ratings
  1. "Fun Place to work but hard to save for the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Club Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Clean and exciting environment to work in,

    Cons

    LOW PAY RATE that does not equal to the responsibility of the Job

    Blink Fitness2019-06-07
  2. "Great Place to learn Leadership Skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They work to groom people with in and a lot of room for advancement

    Cons

    Not many to list here

    Blink Fitness2019-05-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great manager and facility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer in Selden, NY

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, members are friendly, facility is well-maintained

    Cons

    Club volume is much less than other Blink clubs, so finding potential clients is more difficult. Per session compensation rate (50%) is pretty fair, but until you build your client list, it is not a sustainable living wage.

    Advice to Management

    Become more creative on how to bring new and existing clients to the space to generate more income potential for trainers. Consider group training classes and market as such.

    Blink Fitness2019-05-13
  4. "Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Personal Trainer 

      I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time

      Pros

      constant opportunities, friendly environment and members

      Cons

      pay could be better, and more employees per facility

      Blink Fitness2019-05-09
    • "Good entry level position"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      Former Employee - Maintenance in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Blink Fitness part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Free gym membership, positive work environment

      Cons

      Low pay no room flr advancement

      Advice to Management

      My managers were awesome

      Blink Fitness2019-04-23
    • "Had potential but failing."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Club Manager in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Blink Fitness full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great environment with the members and staff and a free gym membership.

      Cons

      Controlling area managers that are unchecked in their behavior, incompetent at leading, show blatant favoritism and are insecure to the point of putting others down.

      Advice to Management

      Keep an eye on your area managers and support your staff more. Stick to what you say and be clear and fair.

      Blink Fitness2019-04-16
    • "good company to grow in"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      friendly staff, friendly members, company looks for growth in employees.

      Cons

      cleaning, some upset members, cancellation policy.

      Blink Fitness2019-04-15
    • "PT Job at Blink Fitness"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Personal Trainer 

        I worked at Blink Fitness part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Friendly staff and management, good environment

        Cons

        Low pay, long training period, low flexibility

        Blink Fitness2019-04-14
      • "I was signed up in the gym for half a year"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Blink Fitness

          Pros

          Because I literally live right across the street from the gym.

          Cons

          Working early shifts on business days

          Blink Fitness2019-04-05
        • "Solid Part Time Job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Front Desk Associate in Parsippany, NJ

          I worked at Blink Fitness part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          People were fun, atmosphere was focused but relaxed, overall a solid place to earn a wage.

          Cons

          Music could be too loud and intrusive

          Blink Fitness2019-03-21
        Found 127 reviews