Blink Fitness Reviews | Glassdoor

Blink Fitness Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 126 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Blink Fitness CEO Todd Magazine
Todd Magazine
33 Ratings
  1. "BLINK FOR LIFE!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Fun environment. Company that really cares about it's members and employees. Incredible advancement opportunities. Continuous professional development through workshops and team events.

    Cons

    I don't have any at this point. My two years in the company has been all positive.

    Blink Fitness2018-11-01
  2. "Great place to work in but compensation is low"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in Paterson, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Free gym membership, advancement within the company

    Cons

    very low pay rate for what is required for you to do (front desk/ assistant club managers) , no benefits, not guaranteed a set amount of hrs due to company budget change every so often, working on holidays (gym is open everyday of the year), rude members, on your feet 7+ hrs a day.

    Advice to Management

    Employees would stay if the pay rate was higher.

    Blink Fitness2018-11-02
  3. "Assistant Club Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness full-time

    Pros

    Learning lessons. Great place to work at and have fun while working hard.

    Cons

    Customer service has to be on point to handle the pressure

    Blink Fitness2018-10-30
  4. "Blink Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in Corona, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with blink is very rewarding. Here they allow anyone to grow and go as far in the company was they wish. The benefits we receive here are great including a free membership.

    Cons

    The only down side to Blink is times with the trainers. I wish members had more time with them for a better price. To me 30 min is a warm up not a full workout.

    Advice to Management

    More team meetings.

    Blink Fitness2018-10-31
  5. "Front desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Blink Fitness part-time

    Pros

    the staff was cool I guess

    Cons

    the pay grade was garbage for the amount of work

    Advice to Management

    pay more

    Blink Fitness2018-10-30
  6. "Front desk receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness full-time

    Pros

    Free workouts meet new people

    Cons

    Didn’t enjoy cleaning the bathroom

    Blink Fitness2018-10-17
  7. "Club Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Blink Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers and members are great!

    Cons

    Personal/Work balance & Pay

    Blink Fitness2018-09-25
  8. "My Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time

    Pros

    It's a great place to learn in a calm setting. There isn't too much pressure to do well right away since they give you three months to build your business up.

    Cons

    There isn't too much room for growth. The only real thing to do is work more hours.

    Advice to Management

    Be more hands-on

    Blink Fitness2018-08-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "CPTM/Personal Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Complex Personal Training Manager in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Expanding and growing company, flexible hours, you truly feel like part of a team, safe and clean gyms. Good pay for trainers/Bonus structure. Highly recommended

    Cons

    At this time, I have no cons to working for Blink Fitness.

    Blink Fitness2018-08-23

    Blink Fitness Response

    August 29, 2018

    Thank you for the review! We are very proud of how far our Personal Training department has come and all the benefits and growth opportunities we offer our trainers.

  10. "Friendly place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk in Astoria, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The people you meet are great and management is always leading by example! -Pretty easy to climb the ladder

    Cons

    -Minimum wage with unsteady hours

    Advice to Management

    Help us fight for a raise haha.

    Blink Fitness2018-08-26
Found 126 reviews