Blink Fitness Reviews | Glassdoor

Blink Fitness Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 126 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Blink Fitness CEO Todd Magazine
Todd Magazine
33 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "front desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in Jamaica, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you have the opportunity to interact with different individual and the unique chance to uplift someones mood.

    Cons

    you might be too happy!! :)

    Advice to Management

    Needs to communicate better with associates

    Blink Fitness2018-08-21

    Blink Fitness Response

    August 27, 2018

    Thank you for the feedback! It's great to hear how much you're enjoying your role as a 'Mood Lifter'! We will continue to work on improving communication between Management and Club Associates

  2. "#BLINKNATION"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness full-time

    Pros

    The Atmosphere, The Values, Our Mission, Our brand , The people and the opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Not in enough States! (But we are working on that)

    Blink Fitness2018-08-23
  3. "Senior Club Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Club Manager in Wissingers, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, , family orientated co-workers, values and morals are relevant, not heavy with sales, operations based (primarily, growth opportunities, easy access to corporate, structure

    Cons

    At time the members can be exhausting to deal with based on your club location

    Advice to Management

    Open communication

    Blink Fitness2018-08-22
  4. "Front Desk Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time

    Pros

    Fun and friendly environment! Everyone on the team gets along so easily

    Cons

    Pay is terrible. Should be raised to match the pay of other competeting gyms

    Blink Fitness2018-08-22
  5. "Front Desk Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sense of community, Involvement with growth in health and fitness, Close knit team, Free gym membership

    Cons

    low pay, sub par benefits, low hours, odd shift times

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Blink Fitness2018-08-21
  6. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Club Manager in Passaic, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Yes it's a corporate company but doesn't feel like it. We do have quotas to hit every month however it's not impossible to be successful. We are given the tools and support to continue to grow mentally and physically. Which not only benefits our career aspirations but also our own personal aspirations.

    Cons

    The pay could definitely be better, especially for Front desk associates. They should be compensated a little bit higher and than the maintenance associates.

    Blink Fitness2018-08-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Personal Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Personal Trainer 

    I worked at Blink Fitness part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They hire first time fit pros which give you a foot in the door and ability to gain experience.

    Cons

    No real room to grow. Management was not too supportive.

    Blink Fitness2018-08-15
  8. "Great place to grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness full-time

    Pros

    Blink is a great place to grow your career, learn and work outside out your scope. It is a start up environment which allows you to get exposure to projects you wouldn't be able to work on in a bigger organization. Work with a smart group of fun people.

    Cons

    Very results oriented organization and if you aren't willing to put in the hard work, this isn't the place for you.

    Blink Fitness2018-07-24
  9. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness full-time

    Pros

    meet new people and smile

    Cons

    Low pay and no bounus

    Advice to Management

    Help the staff put some food on the table

    Blink Fitness2018-07-15
  10. "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in Bronx, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -You receive a complimentary Green membership after 3 months of employment. -There's always a chance to meet a plethora of diverse people.

    Cons

    -No room for growth. -Bad shifts; either work from 5am-2pm or 2pm-11pm.

    Advice to Management

    HIRE sufficient staff, STOP with the unreasonably high expectations/standards/goals; we CAN'T do everything...

    Blink Fitness2018-06-20
Found 126 reviews