Blink Fitness Reviews | Glassdoor

Blink Fitness Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 126 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Blink Fitness CEO Todd Magazine
Todd Magazine
32 Ratings
  1. "Font desk associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in West Islip, NY
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness

    Pros

    friendly, clean, organzied, not intimidating, room for growth, motivating

    Cons

    no complaints about Blink Fitness

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what your doing!

    Blink Fitness2018-05-31
  2. "Front desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk in Gardena, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have made great friends .

    Cons

    Horrible management . Very unprofessional and is never on time. Prioritizes social outings over working.

    Advice to Management

    Be engaged at work more often instead of talking on the phone.

    Blink Fitness2018-06-25

    Blink Fitness Response

    July 2, 2018

    Thank you for the review. We're very sorry to hear that your experience with management was so negative. That's definitely not okay and we would like to hear more about it. Please email us at HR@blinkfitness.com

  3. "Member services manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blink Fitness full-time

    Pros

    friendly co workers and a bright space to work in

    Cons

    Over worked and under paid

    Advice to Management

    Pay your staff accordingly for the work they do.

    Blink Fitness2018-05-07
  4. "Blink Fitness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Blink Fitness

    Pros

    Easy going environment - great staff

    Cons

    Not Many besides pay is low

    Blink Fitness2018-05-01
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to build a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blink Fitness full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I have been with the company for multiple years. During that time I’ve seen many employees in both the home office and gyms get promoted, take on new responsibilities and grow...personally and professionally.

    Cons

    Blink is a results focused company where you get back what you put in. If you don’t want to be challenged and held accountable for your results then this environment probably isn’t for you.

    Advice to Management

    Double down on employee growth and development.

    Blink Fitness2018-04-20

    Blink Fitness Response

    May 22, 2018

    Thank you for the excellent review! It's great to hear that your experience with us has been so positive. As you know, employee growth and development is paramount to us so we're so happy to hear you've seen it first hand!

  6. "front desk associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Blink Fitness part-time

      Pros

      easy going environment, easy to learn

      Cons

      stingy work at times, a lot of cleaning

      Advice to Management

      be easier on new workers

      Blink Fitness2018-04-21
    • "Great community, long hours"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Blink Fitness part-time

        Pros

        the people and community at blink are all really cool

        Cons

        long hours I think due to being understaffed.

        Advice to Management

        have more employees if you are going to be 24 hours.

        Blink Fitness2018-04-19
      • "Been with the company for 2.5 years"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Blink Fitness full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Quickly growing with tons of opportunity at all levels. Management cares, fellow employees are genually happy to be working here

        Cons

        It's a job dealing with the public. That can be a challenge anywhere you just have to take a step back and understand why they get upset and resolve it.

        Advice to Management

        Keep upgrading and investing back into the gyms. The staff and members love the additions and it blows away our competition

        Blink Fitness2018-04-12

        Blink Fitness Response

        May 22, 2018

        Thank you for the review! We really appreciate the feedback and will continue to work on investing back into our clubs!

      • Helpful (1)

        "Certain aspects great, certain are not so great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Front Desk Associate in Yonkers, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Blink Fitness full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Members are very kind, and fellow staff members are friendly. Free membership

        Cons

        Favoritism here is extremely common, management is unprofessional and has an attitude problem, manager will sometimes come in with a great mood other days comes in angry at the world or crying hysterically. Sometimes gym is very packed

        Advice to Management

        Be more professional and less reliant on favoritism, Also be less moody it is your job to be a professional

        Blink Fitness2018-03-24
      • "Personal trainer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Blink Fitness part-time

        Pros

        Very simple Took about 15 minutes Very kind

        Cons

        The only con was that I think anyone can really be hired.

        Advice to Management

        Have a more detailed interview process

        Blink Fitness2018-01-09
      Found 126 reviews