Bliss Reviews | Glassdoor

Bliss Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Medical Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bliss full-time

    Pros

    Innovative company structure as benefie corporation / social purpose corporation to to address multiple deficincis in the industry

    Cons

    very young company with a very fats growth

    Advice to Management

    nver loose the focus on the mission

    Bliss2017-02-23
  2. "Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Bliss part-time

    Pros

    The people who work here are wonderful: intelligent, motivated, and perhaps most important - FUN!

    Cons

    to many to mention, no breaks unless your a smoker.

    Bliss2018-04-26
  3. "good skill building"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bliss part-time

    Pros

    fast paced environment, fun, good food..could have better management

    Cons

    better communication, better hourly salary

    Bliss2018-02-16
  4. "buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Bliss full-time

      Pros

      im not sure there are any

      Cons

      poor management, no strategy behind business decisions

      Bliss2016-08-06
    • "Bliss Boulder Inc."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Bliss full-time

      Pros

      Great staff and owner. The small staff creates a close knit group. Being locally owned, the environment allows for individual initiative.

      Cons

      A small staff also makes shift covers hard.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      Bliss2016-05-25
    • "toolroom manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pawtucket, RI

      I have been working at Bliss full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Bliss is a company that has been around for awhile now and is a known religious jewelry making company

      Cons

      Bliss management has a few problems with not wanting to move forward toward better technology

      Advice to Management

      I do have 26 years in wire edm,programing and setting up

      Bliss2015-08-17
    • "Distribution Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Distribution Manager in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Bliss full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The company has great products and fun concept.

      Cons

      After its founder left the company the core passion and unity is missing.

      Advice to Management

      Most staff are very skillful with what they do, but lack knowledge in leadership.

      Bliss2015-07-21
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Bliss

      Pros

      Great pay, great leadership, fun job!

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Bliss2015-02-27
    • "Average"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Bliss

      Pros

      The pay the hours the people

      Cons

      The hours the pay environment

      Bliss2013-09-18
    • "Full Engineering"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Tema, Greater Accra
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Bliss full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I have the, calcification, that leads me to work as a full time, Engineering I hold, Electronic, and Electrical filed work, engineering calcifications, IT, Hardware, forklift Operating, with driving licence BE,

      Cons

      Electronic filed, Electrical filed, IT hardware , Operating systems.My

      Advice to Management

      My advice to the management is to look for someone, Above Average, with, at last, two different types of working experience to boost up the company.

      Bliss2017-08-04
    Found 12 reviews