Bloomberg L.P. Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours, work can be very intense but then thats why the firm remains highly competitive(in 193 reviews)

  • "Not friendly to working from home (frowned upon), long working hours - difficult to find work/life balance(in 116 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent firm to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Combining the best of the financial and technological elements of the job market, Bloomberg is an excellent firm to work for. Driven by results, but with a fair work-life balance : allowing each employee to adapt accordingly to their ambition and personal/family needs. Excellent facilities (their London office is the best in the world) and perks. Firm has a fantastic track record since its inception.

    Cons

    It could create an internal platform for innovative ideas; or partnering with employees launching new enterprises.

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-12-19
  2. "Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I worked at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    It's a good working environment

    Cons

    Nothing specific I can think of

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-04-05
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Miserable place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    Challenging, great co-workers, Michael Bloomberg.

    Cons

    Poor communication, management untrustworthy, no career development as experienced hire, no support

    Continue reading
    Bloomberg L.P.2020-05-22
  4. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great 401k & Premium insurance 2. Base salary + 5 ~ 20% yoy 2. Work-Life Balance 3. No strict PIP

    Cons

    1. BB Terminal front-end and MW technologies are old 2. No stocks (when comparing to most of tech companies)

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-05-27
  5. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive 

    I worked at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    Brand name goes a long way especially in NYC

    Cons

    Difficult to grow from within

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-05-26
  6. "Solid"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Sales and Analytics in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - job security - hours

    Cons

    - few breaks throughout the day - heavily focused on metrics - clients can be entitled and rude

    Continue reading
    Bloomberg L.P.2020-05-25
  7. "Great company to retire"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineering Team Lead in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very good company culture, great bond between engineers and team leaders.

    Cons

    Lots of people may lack motivations and don’t get things done.

    Continue reading
    Bloomberg L.P.2020-05-19
  8. "nice company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work life balance, fun people

    Cons

    There are no cons to working for Bloomberg

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-05-17
  9. "Great company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, great talents to work with

    Cons

    nothing in particular that I can think of

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-05-17
  10. "Financial Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I worked at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    Team work, Accommodating to employees

    Cons

    Demanding but if you are on top of our tasks you will do great

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-05-12
Found 3480 reviews