Bloomin' Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

Bloomin' Brands Reviews

Updated May 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 171 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bloomin' Brands CEO David Deno
David Deno
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Dynamic company with great people to work with(in 12 reviews)

  • "Good people , great atmosphere , fun to work at(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Continuing to learn and grow my skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Onsite wellness center, casual dress, really cool and talented people I work with. Benefits are great and we get a bonus in March.

    Cons

    We live on a roller coaster depending on how quarterly sales go.

    Advice to Management

    Fully commit to Agile or just forget it.

    Bloomin' Brands2019-05-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Business ebbs and flows; flexibility is one key success factor to work here

    Cons

    Difficult to plan and avoid a jump/react approach to decisions; 401k match could be better

    Advice to Management

    Agile or no agile... Let's make a decision

    Bloomin' Brands2019-05-10
  3. "outback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bloomin' Brands part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the staff at my store

    Cons

    policies were very dumb at times

    Bloomin' Brands2019-05-21
  4. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    100% food Comp, 401k match, great benefits, and the people are great to work with. I have continued to grow with BBI and taken on many great challenges.

    Cons

    Tight margin environment but the leadership team continues to invest in our people.

    Bloomin' Brands2019-03-27
  5. "its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host/Hostess in Vero Beach, FL

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great hours. great flexibility.

    Cons

    as a host, you really don't make enough for the amount of work you have to do.

    Bloomin' Brands2019-04-01
  6. "Quick Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, bonus, benefits, excellent opportunity for career growth.

    Cons

    Politics, career/life balance, office gossip ruins work environment and flows up/down in levels of organizational hierarchy, not just horizontally.

    Bloomin' Brands2019-03-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Loved working at Bloomin Brands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great People, Great Brands, Great Perks

      Cons

      Layoffs at corporate headquarters were frequent and impacted very talented folks

      Bloomin' Brands2019-01-23
    • "Potentially a good company, but too unstable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Relaxed atmosphere, fun activities, flexible working hours/ remote

      Cons

      Very turbulent with re-structuring, lay offs, and re-org. Creates a feeling of instability. Leadership changes frequently. No real potential for career growth.

      Advice to Management

      Hire the right leaders and people to avoid constant turnover.

      Bloomin' Brands2019-01-31
    • "Software Developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time

        Pros

        Flexible schedule, WFH policy, Freestyle Soda machine

        Cons

        Unstable leadership, many many changes all the time.

        Bloomin' Brands2018-12-13
      • Helpful (4)

        "Stay away from this company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Instructional Designer in Tampa, FL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Decent benefits, fun Christmas Party.

        Cons

        They waste a lot of money on dumb things. They also lay off people every December. Their brands are tired, old and corporate lacks the creativity and business acumen to make improvements and save the brands. It’s really only a matter of time until they are broken up and sold off.

        Advice to Management

        Doesn’t matter. They only listen to those who aren’t smart enough to offer real solutions.

        Bloomin' Brands2018-12-12
      Found 171 reviews