Bloomin' Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

Bloomin' Brands Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Bloomin' Brands CEO David Deno
David Deno
8 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands

    Pros

    Great communication daily. Set standards and structure.

    Cons

    It’s typical restaurant hours. Late nights weekends. 10-13hr shifts. To be expected.

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2020-03-14
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Great culture, Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Data Administration Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company is all about the people and it shows. They pride themselves on a great work /life balance and work hard to achieve that priority.

    Cons

    In the fast moving and volatile world of restaurant hospitality the turnover rate can be high. The industry is on a slight contraction and the company is adjusting as needed.

    Bloomin' Brands2019-07-01
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Continuing to learn and grow my skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Onsite wellness center, casual dress, really cool and talented people I work with. Benefits are great and we get a bonus in March.

    Cons

    We live on a roller coaster depending on how quarterly sales go.

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2019-05-09
  4. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    100% food Comp, 401k match, great benefits, and the people are great to work with. I have continued to grow with BBI and taken on many great challenges.

    Cons

    Tight margin environment but the leadership team continues to invest in our people.

    Bloomin' Brands2019-03-27
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Home Office Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - People, people, people. Truly some of the best people I have worked with in 10+ years - Truly awesome brands and an "ownership" culture where people take accountability - Great collaboration across concepts and functions - Great culture: lots of employee events, opportunities for input - Management had adopted Agile approaches and is very accessible with numerous formal and informal methods to raise ideas and feedback - Terrific work-life balance - Great location - Home Office has free refreshments (Coke machines, etc.) and there is always food somewhere around the office - Everyone in Corporate is bonus-eligible - Equity compensation for Director+

    Cons

    Anyone in the restaurant industry knows margins are tight...this makes for tradeoffs but Bloomin so far isn't trading off on people

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2018-10-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Getting better all the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun work environment, non hierarchical. Leaders are accessible

    Cons

    Sometimes work overload and shifting priorities

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2018-08-31
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Staff Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great all around company to work for.

    Cons

    Nothing really stands out at this time.

    Bloomin' Brands2018-07-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands

    Pros

    Blooming. Rands is a Nice place to work

    Cons

    Better training should be implemented

    Bloomin' Brands2018-06-21
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people and culture! Our benefits keep improving (ex: wellness center onsite, 401k match, employee discount, etc.). Team members are very well taken care of and celebrated at company meetings and events. The company is always looking for ways to stay relevant in the marketplace.

    Cons

    Some departments could use a little more work/life balance

    Bloomin' Brands2018-04-09
  10. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server 

    I worked at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great money and work life balance

    Cons

    No real cons for me personally

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2018-04-06
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 227 Reviews