Bloomin' Brands Server Reviews | Glassdoor

Bloomin' Brands Server Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
52%
Recommend to a Friend
Bloomin' Brands CEO David Deno
David Deno
0 Rating
  1. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server 

    I worked at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great money and work life balance

    Cons

    No real cons for me personally

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2018-04-06
  2. "Great Company with a lot of options."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - "Server" in Waldorf, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity for the motivated. Networking is encouraged and supportive.

    Cons

    Management can vary store to store.

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2019-07-29
  3. "outback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bloomin' Brands part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the staff at my store

    Cons

    policies were very dumb at times

    Bloomin' Brands2019-05-21
  4. "Easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Server in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands

    Pros

    Easy job and good money. Staff is very nice and helpful. Managers are decent. Not too bad all around job.

    Cons

    Slow season it can be a little challenging for money but other that that it is a great company to work for

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2017-10-13
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Bonefish Grill/ Awful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Metairie, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bloomin' Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Thorough training program leaves employees well equipped to communicate menu descriptions to guests. However, memorizing a two inch binder full of information also delays being able to start work immediately, hindering cash flow.

    Cons

    The money is not good, and guests are generally not happy because their server is not set up for success. Most shifts I left with less than $50. There are no aprons, no food trays, drink trays, food runners, bussers, SAs, or support staff of any kind. The hostess gets a huge chunk of your tip out, to do hardly anything, while the bartender busts their butt to make less than the servers. Also auto-watering and bringing endless bread & pesto to each table basically keeps you running around crazy, not making any money. Bang Wednesday brings in the cheapskates and endless bubbles brunch keeps you polishing racks on racks of champagne glasses to make -you guessed it- no more money. Then, at the end of the night when you finish all your work, you must wait on the dishwasher to do his job, before you can go home. 8 tops or more must be split with another server, which generally means you do all of the work, and split the money (no gratuity) in half, OR work together and never be able to split checks, sacrificing both of your tip. Splitting checks for big tops is damn near impossible with the POS systems they use anyway. Also during my employment with Bonefish, an employee gave notice, took off in advance, and was fired for going to rehab. Because he was honest about where he was going instead of calling it vacation. You can't fire someone for trying to better themselves. I was offered the job as a bartender, and instead was made to wait tables for three months, before quitting. Many others were also offered bar positions and never moved from being a server.

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2017-03-27
  6. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Server in Osage Beach, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bloomin' Brands

    Pros

    Good job, decent pay, good managers

    Cons

    Stressful, fast pase, long hours

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2016-09-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Sarasota, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bloomin' Brands part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    they used hotschedules and let you try all the food on menu so you know what you're selling. benefits after a year i believe

    Cons

    HR never gets back to you when there is an issue. They only let certain servers have more than 2-3 table sections and you are bored out of your mind and broke. I had too much experience and motivation to work for this company. Really sucked that right out of me after weeks of trying and never received any feedback until I asked for feedback, and at that point they just said if I was unhappy I should just leave instead of having a discussion. I might recommend this company to a brand new server or bartender who wants to get into the industry or make some money while going to school but that is about it.

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2016-09-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Server Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server Assistant in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bloomin' Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great corporate structure, the training however was not as organized. The company provide you with a great opportunities to move up the ladder.

    Cons

    The turnover ration in upper management position is very small. Fast movement up from hourly positions, but then you will stay stagnant at a mid-level position

    Bloomin' Brands2015-04-13
  9. "Great for a Chain Restaurant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Lakewood, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All of the restaurant concepts actually prepare the food fresh in house. None of them have microwaves that zap the food, so as long as you are decent at your job in the FOH it's easy to build a roster of regulars, and most management staff encourages this.

    Cons

    It is a group of chain restaurants, and oftentimes management is more concerned with getting people to fill out surveys than actually taking care of guests. It's restaurant work, sometimes you get awesome people to wait on and sometimes you get the bottom of society's barrel.

    Bloomin' Brands2015-04-06
  10. "Worked for Roy's and loved the food, atmosphere and professionalism of the staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Professional, fun environment, excellent product that sells itself

    Cons

    Hard to qualify for benefits, last location was overstaffed and couldn't get enough hours

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2014-02-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 21 reviews