Bloomin' Brands "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Bloomin' Brands Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bloomin' Brands CEO David Deno
David Deno
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Dynamic company with great people to work with(in 14 reviews)

  • "Corporate comp card for meals at the brands(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people and culture! Our benefits keep improving (ex: wellness center onsite, 401k match, employee discount, etc.). Team members are very well taken care of and celebrated at company meetings and events. The company is always looking for ways to stay relevant in the marketplace.

    Cons

    Some departments could use a little more work/life balance

    Bloomin' Brands2018-04-09
  2. "Great people...but constant change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people working hard! Make life long friendships. Lots of collaboration among the people doing the work.

    Cons

    Too many programs going on...hard to juggle all of the 'must do' projects

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2019-10-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Loved working at Bloomin Brands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great People, Great Brands, Great Perks

    Cons

    Layoffs at corporate headquarters were frequent and impacted very talented folks

    Bloomin' Brands2019-01-23
  4. Helpful (4)

    "A company that truly cares about its people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, great office atmosphere that makes it a fun place to work. Compensation program

    Cons

    Career advancement may be difficult depending on your department

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2018-03-27
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Director of Tax"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Tampa, FL

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic company with great people to work with

    Cons

    Slim margins in this industry mean many projects get back burnered

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2018-03-28
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Lost Sight of The Most Important Part of Business: The People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bloomin' Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with (Director level and below) where co-workers/friends become your second family. Great comp card privileges and awesome holiday party (since it is typically coordinated by the beverage vendors and they sure know how to party!)

    Cons

    Layoffs happen at least once a year (during Q4) and it doesn't matter if you are a rockstar team member of 20+ years. This year, we got the heads up a week before so everyone was on edge. The restaurant industry is unstable and I would advise looking for a job in a more solid industry.

    Bloomin' Brands2017-11-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bloomin' Brands

    Pros

    Great people, fun environment, everybody on site, lots of opportunities to excel, innovative technologies in some areas

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of. Every job has periods of stress and difficulty, and this job is no different.

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2016-12-13
  8. "Outback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Togo Specialist in Alexandria, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bloomin' Brands part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, very great hospitality and great way to meet people

    Cons

    Difference in pay which didn't match any one wanting

    Bloomin' Brands2016-07-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and amazing culture!

    Cons

    Benefits and 401k match (or lack thereof) could be better

    Bloomin' Brands2016-03-13
  10. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bloomin' Brands full-time

    Pros

    Using bleeding edge technology. Fun place, great people. They are investing in IT.

    Cons

    Benefits are not bad but could be better.

    Continue reading
    Bloomin' Brands2015-10-09
Found 14 reviews