Bloomreach "smart people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Bloomreach Employee Reviews about "smart people"

Updated Jan 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Bloomreach CEO and Co-Founder Raj De Datta
Raj De Datta
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "neat working environment, good work life balance(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great young team full of ambitious smart people and creative ideas(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "It used to be a vibrant place, but it went south after co-founder CTO left(in 5 reviews)

  • "Career growth opportunities are not clearly defined(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "smart people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomreach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong Culture, Smart People, Innovative products, challenging work and career growth. Very rewarding experience for individual career.

    Cons

    Very little to share here. Common pain of global office expansion causes communication difficulties. Not much beyond

    Bloomreach2018-11-29
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IV Years 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomreach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart people, great search technology, good CEO and direction.

    Cons

    The commerce market is challenging. It would be nice to be a little diverse.

    Bloomreach2020-01-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomreach full-time

    Pros

    Smart people, great company culture, innovative software products

    Cons

    Company is going through a growth phase which has quite an impact in some divisions

    Bloomreach2018-02-20
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomreach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really good/smart people tackling deep Enterprise software challenges. Strong products and an evolved product strategy post acquisition early 2017. Aggressive compensation plans but challenging targets.

    Cons

    A lot of change. Change in the DNA of the company as it grows past early stage 'engineering culture' and into more of a 'sales culture'. Change in the distributed nature of the company with hubs now in Amsterdam, India & Dallas vs. everything in Mountain View. All relatively normal change in the evolution of a company in the $50m revenue range v. $10m range.

    Continue reading
    Bloomreach2017-09-11
  5. "Innovative startup culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomreach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very Interesting/innovative work, every engineer is working on projects which have high impact. Very smart people, a constant learning experience. Company cares about it employees. Strong long term strategy of evolving into a platform company.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything major.

    Bloomreach2017-05-08
  6. Helpful (10)

    "Good company, but there are other considerations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bloomreach

    Pros

    Lots of smart people. If you have a relevant skill, you'll be able to apply it. People are friendly, especially if you are open to new cultures and ways of thinking. Employees are valued and people are generally respected.

    Cons

    Company split between continents, strategy is disparate. None of the products offered as they exist now are good enough to get the company to IPO. The company is innovation starved, and trying to pour talent and resources into selling products that are only marginal improvements for clients. There is some attrition among higher level employees, reflecting that they believe growth prospects are better elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    Bloomreach2016-05-12
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bloomreach for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredibly smart people, Executive team- worth emulating, cultural priorities are clear, promoted and celebrated, employees are all celebrated, included and recognized regularly.

    Cons

    Growing pains given the pace of growth- good problems to have, but can be frustrating navigating through an org that has little structure and light processes.

    Continue reading
    Bloomreach2015-07-30
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome culture and place to work at!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomreach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible work culture, smart people, collaborative colleagues who are passionate about what they do, awesome products that are AMAZING and WORK, and incredible customers that everyone knows and shops from. We're growing but still maintaining "the good ol' days" kind of feeling - our culture is our mission here. We're not policy driven and everyone gets to make a difference. We respect everyone and we learn from everyone. This is the place where everyone from the executive leadership all the way down works together. My own team is a dream. I don't have to deal with any drama, and even though I'm the "newbie" they take my thoughts and ideas into consideration and are willing to change things immediately (no "let's think about it" or sense that they really don't want to hear what you have to say). I feel very grateful for having great colleagues who seem to really value me and respect me. It makes me enjoy working hard but still have fun!

    Cons

    When I come up with some, I'll be sure to let you know. Everything I've suggested, they're willing to look into and agree that it should be updated/changed. How's that! I actually get to contribute (even though everyone always says they want to do that....but here it actually happens).

    Continue reading
    Bloomreach2014-12-11
  9. "Fun fast pace place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomreach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great young team full of ambitious smart people and creative ideas.

    Cons

    Since the company is growing quickly it’s hard to follow a clear direction.

    Continue reading
    Bloomreach2019-12-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I love Bloomreach - great for career growth and cool technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomreach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - really cool clients - smart people who work hard but have fun - amazing benefits including free lunches - company values that people believe in

    Cons

    - typically challenges working for a global company like early starts!

    Bloomreach2019-12-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews