Blount Memorial Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Blount Memorial Hospital Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
14%
Approve of CEO
Blount Memorial Hospital CEO Don Heinemann
Don Heinemann
30 Ratings
  1. "Emergency room Staff Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Maryville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blount Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Only hospital in the system so you don't deal with competing hospitals. Family centered.

    Cons

    Everyone knows everyone. Not a trauma center.

    Blount Memorial Hospital2018-07-03
  2. "Patient Care Transition Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Maryville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Blount Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed the people I worked with and the patients I cared for.

    Cons

    Administration very political and not very supportive of nursing staff.

    Blount Memorial Hospital2017-03-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for, competitive pay, decent benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Maryville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blount Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small town community hospital. Everyone knows everyone.

    Cons

    Nursing is always stressful. Not a lot of room for advancement.

    Blount Memorial Hospital2014-08-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work and close to home."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Maryville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blount Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small community hospital. Every one knows you.

    Cons

    Small community hospital. Doesnt have all of the resources that larger hospitals do.

    Blount Memorial Hospital2013-06-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Maryville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Blount Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits Great coworkers Department Director knowledgable Strong team in my department

    Cons

    Upper management needs to be more involved with employees. Pay raises.

    Advice to Management

    CEO and upper management needs to get out of office and meet and great employees.

    Blount Memorial Hospital2019-07-08
  6. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Maryville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blount Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team work between the nurses, good yearly raise

    Cons

    Bad communication from management to staff

    Blount Memorial Hospital2019-05-06
  7. "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maryville, TN

    I worked at Blount Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent management. Nice people to work with.

    Cons

    Experiencing financial woes same as most community hospitals. Money is tight for new tools or training.

    Blount Memorial Hospital2018-09-25
  8. "Housekeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Blount Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Stocked with supplies, workers take care of each other.

    Cons

    Very limited communication with management. Nepotism abound! Only good if you have another part time job in the wings.

    Advice to Management

    C O M M U N I C A T E

    Blount Memorial Hospital2018-09-11
  9. "Great family-like workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blount Memorial Hospital part-time

    Pros

    The hospital is a great place where everyone is like family. They offer great bonuses for picking up hours. Self-scheduling

    Cons

    There is a back-and-forth pull of staffing. They rapidly go from overstaffed to understaffed. You'll end up sitting with suicide/fall risk patients occasionally

    Advice to Management

    Try to ask your employees how they feel about things. Hire sitters so that you don't have to continue to pull CNA's and everyone else so the floors can be staffed.

    Blount Memorial Hospital2018-07-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Blount memorial hospital lab texh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blount Memorial Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Good co-workers.

    Cons

    Bare bones staff. Too many chiefs, not enough Indians.

    Blount Memorial Hospital2017-09-23
Found 60 reviews