Blue Acorn iCi Reviews | Glassdoor

Blue Acorn iCi Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kevin Eichelberger and Greg Boone
5 Ratings
  1. "Great people, great location, awesome opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Acorn iCi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're looking for a company that recognizes hard work, provides opportunity and respects a work-life balance, look no further. Blue Acorn iCi has been the best career decision I've made thus far. After spending several years at one of the large technology companies in the area with no new challenges, no opportunities for growth and no changes in compensation, I knew I needed to find something new. I had no idea just...

    Show More

    Cons

    I honestly have nothing to complain about.

    Blue Acorn iCi2019-08-07
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Acorn iCi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone I've worked with so far has been very good at what they do and a pleasure to work with. E-Commerce is a complex but interesting industry to work in, so there are constant learning opportunities. Management is good at recognizing when people put in extra effort and helping people grow.

    Cons

    I can't think of cons that aren't common across most agencies. Nothing worth noting quite yet.

    Blue Acorn iCi2019-07-14
  3. "Great firm for launching and/or rapidly accelerating your career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - VP-Technology in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Acorn iCi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Opportunities for rapid growth and advancement for high performers - Collaborative, flexible, and collegial working environment - Accessible and engaged senior management team

    Cons

    - May be a difficult environment for those who are not interested in going the extra mile; professional services in the digital commerce space does not equate to a 9 to 5 job typically

    Blue Acorn iCi2019-06-19
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Long Hours Required"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Acorn iCi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Rewarding work, no shortage of new challenges on a given day. - Company is old enough to have solid processes in place to protect both client and company. - Retrospectives are typically fruitful, management willing to listen and enact new (and refine existing) processes frequently to improve efficiency. - Good place to start your career.

    Cons

    - Work/life balance can get out of whack. Will rarely work 40 hours. - Office politics can get out of hand, and cause people to act in their interests as opposed to the clients best interest. - Internal growth opportunities limited, best off going for a couple years and then moving on.

    Blue Acorn iCi2019-06-24
  5. "Great opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Acorn iCi full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with, intelligent and dedicated Great mission and vision Challenging work Flexible work environment

    Cons

    eCommerce agency-style work can entail long hours and a high energy environment

    Blue Acorn iCi2019-06-10
  6. "Tedious work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Picker/Packer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Acorn iCi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people in the warehouse worked independently but everyone is generally willing to help and look out for each other.

    Cons

    Temperatures were very hot in the summer time and jobs/placement can vary as you gain more experience

    Blue Acorn iCi2019-06-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great employees., working with clients and ‘learn on the job’ opportunities are plentiful..... but beware!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Blue Acorn iCi for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Good place to gain agency experience early in your career and right out of college. SW engineering lead and first line managers are strong. 2. Bank owned - get in quickly 3. Mid-senior Analytics & CX experienced candidates able to work remotely as long as you are not located in/near Raleigh area. 4. Health benefits are great for employees w/out family

    Cons

    1. Low-trust work environment if you are located in Raleigh, NC; expect to be required to fill out a “work from home” sheet if you are approved to work from home in 4 to 8 hour increments. 2. Bank-Owned (Beringer Capital) and will continuously be positioned to be sold. 3. Delivery organization (developers, QA, BA’s and PM’s) have little to no flexibility to WFH regardless of the situation And especially Friday and...

    Show More
    Blue Acorn iCi2019-06-05

    Blue Acorn iCi Response

    June 11, 2019HR Manager

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We agree BlueAcorniCi is a great place to gain agency experience and work with talented people. We understand the benefits of flexibility and we definitely offer employees the option to work from home. Given that culture and collaboration ...

    Show More
Found 7 reviews