Blue Apron Reviews | Glassdoor

Blue Apron Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
35%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Blue Apron CEO Linda Kozlowski
Linda Kozlowski
6 Ratings
  1. "Headed in the Right Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best places I've worked at. Nice size, smart and engaged employees. Management has done a good job at keeping morale decent during a transitional time period. Good work/life balance. Benefits are pretty good, especially if you would use the blue apron product. I think the glassdoor rating should be higher, but there has been a lot of transitions which makes some feel it wasn't what they wanted.

    Cons

    There's been a decent amount of turnover at times which can lower institutional knowledge and reduce morale.

    Continue reading
    Blue Apron2019-05-03
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Blue Apron

    Pros

    Awesome company to work for

    Cons

    none come to mind today

    Blue Apron2019-01-09
  3. "Machine Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with good benefits

    Cons

    the place is very cold

    Blue Apron2018-10-05
  4. "sanitation associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sanitation Associate in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Blue Apron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    this was one fast paced jobs I ever had which moved the best product in the world plus some of the smartest management I ever worked with

    Cons

    this was a place that if you can't work in freezing tempertures you was done you could pass out get frostbite or maybe the flu or worst

    Continue reading
    Blue Apron2018-05-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Be accountable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floor Runner in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People and staff are great,

    Cons

    Pay could be updated for dedicated workers above general associates

    Continue reading
    Blue Apron2018-05-14
  6. "packer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packer in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Blue Apron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they have great pay and good hours

    Cons

    none it is a very great place to work

    Blue Apron2018-02-28
  7. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Active Staffing PM Shift Tram Leader in Linden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are felony friendly, great pay allows you to cvli me the ladder

    Cons

    Equal rights with the temps need to be upgraded

    Continue reading
    Blue Apron2018-02-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Shift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Blue Apron in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Apron part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I am supposed for the work shift and pack bag and food box and fast hand of the kit reason learn from myself depending on how to use handle up

    Cons

    In the cold shift box and the food put on box still counting follow inch weight

    Continue reading
    Blue Apron2018-01-03
  9. "Blue Apron"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production in Richmond, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Apron for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits , good management , good career opportunity , good work environment

    Cons

    N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A / N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

    Blue Apron2017-12-21
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Blue Apron full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere Friendly environment Good perks and benefits

    Cons

    Takes long to get you noticed for a possible promotion. Can get repetitive when assisting customers on the phone.

    Blue Apron2017-11-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 258 reviews