Blue Apron Reviews | Glassdoor

Blue Apron Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
33%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Blue Apron CEO Linda Kozlowski
Linda Kozlowski
7 Ratings
  1. "Specialist - Pack Dept"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Linden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great for local community. Excellent Benefits. The supervisors, managers and fellow specialists even associates who have been at other locations are extremely helpful.

    Cons

    Initially- the length of time from application to interview to orientation was very lengthy. To my knowledge that has been remedied.

    Continue reading
    Blue Apron2017-10-24
  2. "Automation Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automotive Technician in Linden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome place to work and good working conditions

    Cons

    Cold on production floor and internal security are a bit disrespectful and arrogant.

    Continue reading
    Blue Apron2017-09-12
  3. "Love the mission and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    –Management really believes their mission and that comes through in the way the staff are treated –The people are all genuinely nice and inclusive –SNACKS/BEER/WINE/HAPPY HOURS –Great team culture and very easy to network across departments

    Cons

    –Rotating schedules were kind of annoying, but that was also kind of the nature of the position

    Continue reading
    Blue Apron2017-09-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "wfp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time

    Pros

    They treat you fairly, and are looking for people who want to work. A fantastic company!

    Cons

    Wish they had more locations around the country

    Continue reading
    Blue Apron2017-07-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time

    Pros

    The culture is amazing. They truly care about their employers.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Blue Apron2017-07-09
  6. Helpful (4)

    "It seems like a good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Elizabeth, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It helps me pay the things and support my family

    Cons

    It may be a difficult job but it all pays off in the end

    Blue Apron2017-06-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Kitchen associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Kitchen Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy tasks and learn quickly

    Cons

    Not too easy moving up in company . Cold in the cooler and you stand on your feet for hours

    Blue Apron2017-05-30

    Blue Apron Response

    June 7, 2017Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback. We understand our facilities might be a little chilly due to the temperature required by Food Safety laws, but ensuring a comfortable work environment is also very important to us. We hope the Blue Apron swag we provide may offer you a little more warmth!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the job is very flexible

    Cons

    flexibility in transfering to a different department

    Blue Apron2017-04-26

    Blue Apron Response

    May 8, 2017Human Resources

    Thanks for your review!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Blue Apron best meal kit delivery bar none"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Anager in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Apron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is always a plus working for a company that is obsessed with satisfying its customers.

    Cons

    The only downside was at the on set of starting they did not do a good job screening the employees and had some problem employees. This has improved immensely. I had some very good employees and my team was passionate about getting high quality product to the customer on time every time.

    Continue reading
    Blue Apron2017-04-25

    Blue Apron Response

    June 7, 2017Human Resources

    Thanks for your review!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "production supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working in that atmosphere has increase my awareness

    Cons

    The people are very different from what I'm accustom to.

    Continue reading
    Blue Apron2017-03-14

    Blue Apron Response

    June 7, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for your thoughts! Lifelong Learning is one of core values and we are working towards developing more training programs to offer our employees.

    Continue reading
Found 260 reviews