Blue Apron "blue apron" Reviews | Glassdoor

Blue Apron Reviews

Updated Dec 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
40%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Blue Apron CEO Linda Kozlowski
Linda Kozlowski
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Richmond, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Blue Apron can be challenging but exciting. The majority of workers are nice and friendly and moving from one department to another is easy even moving up. Overall its a petty good place to work

    Cons

    Trying to get promoted from Specialist to Supervisor unfortunately, politics have more influence then job performance.

    Advice to Management

    Take one person under your wing and help them move up if they deserve it

    Blue Apron2016-09-10
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Blue Apron

    Pros

    Overtime availability people benefits hours

    Cons

    The cons at blue apron Management growth

    Advice to Management

    More personable

    Blue Apron2016-07-01
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Ware house"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in San Pablo, CA

    I worked at Blue Apron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best reason to work at blue apron is because I like there environment, and I can also get along with the other employee because I'm a people person

    Cons

    I wouldn't won't to work there because they don't give enough warmest clothing to wear

    Advice to Management

    My advice to the management is to take more young people that can get the job done quickly and easily

    Blue Apron2016-05-01
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Lunch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    California in Richmond, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron

    Pros

    I love working at blue apron the people are freindly and great hours

    Cons

    People gossip to much and too much security

    Blue Apron2016-03-29
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time

    Pros

    Love working for this company. Wonderful culture and you can truly tell they care about what they do. This company is going somewhere!

    Cons

    Customer Experience isn't the most glamorous job, and you can sometimes see that at Blue Apron. Don't feel as appreciated as we should.

    Advice to Management

    Love on the Customer Experience department a little more. They work really hard and do a lot for the company. Other than that Blue Apron is an amazing place to work!

    Blue Apron2016-01-25
  7. Helpful (6)

    "kitchen associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Associate in Richmond, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Blue Apron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Blue Apron I really enjoyed working with the people there the employees there work together as a team to get. the job done

    Cons

    Blue Apron employees at times can be very disruptive to other employees that are there trying to do their job using very foul language that other employees don't care to hear

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to have more control of their employees as far as assistance when needed and not to punish the ones who are really trying to get the job done

    Blue Apron2016-01-05
  8. Helpful (7)

    "A Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at Blue Apron for almost a year and I love it. I started off in Customer Service and was promoted into a different department after 8 months. I have been given more opportunity to learn and grow into my field than at any other company I have worked for in the past. What I love the most about my job here is that I have freedom with the work that I am doing. My work environment is open to brainstorming and I am trusted to complete many different projects. It keeps work fresh, but also makes me feel confident in what I do. After being here for almost a year, I have found that the Founders make an honest effort to create a culture where every employee has the chance to personally work on different aspects that make Blue Apron successful. I also really appreciate that they take the time out of their busy schedule to attend happy hours and sit with us during the day. It is one of the examples on how culture plays a huge part in the BA environment.

    Show More

    Cons

    We do not have a 401k but I heard that is in the works!

    Blue Apron2015-10-28
  9. Helpful (17)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Manager in Richmond, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently started working at the Blue Apron fulfillment center in Richmond, CA, and I have to say that I am loving it. Here's why: - The team is awesome, and everyone works well together. -The snacks, coffee, and catered lunch (everyday) give you the energy you need to make it through hectic days. - Good benefits, and lots of nice perks! - The days can get pretty crazy. We are growing at astronomical rates, and with that comes a lot of work. Luckily, the culture is one that is conducive to collaborative effort, and leaders and associates alike come together to get difficult tasks completed. - There's LOTS of room for growth. Internal promotion is BIG here, so the sky is the limit!

    Show More

    Cons

    - I'm a public transportation girl, and the fulfillment center isn't near the metro (BART) or a bus line. Luckily, it's not too far from the metro station, so I've been able to get here pretty easily each day.

    Blue Apron2015-09-01
  10. Helpful (16)

    "Encouraging culture, passionate people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time

    Pros

    The amount I've learned in just two years at Blue Apron is equivalent to what I’d learn in 10 years at another company. Every day I am challenged in new ways and am constantly learning from my peers and managers. The fast-paced culture can definitely be stressful at times but I think that is just the nature of any growing startup. Our culture encourages enthusiasm and passion for different aspects of our mission, and gives employees ownership to make projects their own. I’ve never felt stifled or held back here, and have always been given the support that I need to improve. My coworkers and managers are incredibly smart and motivated, but of course, love to have a good time. Some of my best memories from working at Blue Apron were from our offsite trips, like our Ski Trip, when 50 Blue Apron employees (from CX employees to founders) travelled to Vermont for the weekend, or on our company camping trip this summer.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are always a lot of different initiatives happening at the same time so the workload can become overwhelming and projects are sometimes disorganized. The company is growing so quickly that it can be hard to get to know new people and their roles.

    Blue Apron2015-09-04
  11. Helpful (16)

    "Fun place to work, Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pack Associate in Richmond, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot of room to grow at Blue Apron, I have seen people work really hard and work their way up into management roles. Management and office team is quick to jump in and help when we need to get boxes out. I work in the pack room so it means a lot when they jump in to help me and my coworkers. Team atmosphere and free lunch every day.

    Cons

    Lots of overtime, but can be a positive thing. Lots of new faces because the business is growing so quickly, also not a bad thing. Lunch is sometimes similar daily but it is free and good.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Thank you for keeping employees in mind and not only caring about numbers.

    Blue Apron2015-09-04
Found 39 reviews