KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Blue Buffalo

Engaged Employer

Blue Buffalo

Add a Review

Blue Buffalo Pet Detective Reviews

Updated Nov 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 of over 293 reviews

4.4
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Blue Buffalo CEO  Billy Bishop
Billy Bishop
64 Ratings

Featured Divisions of Blue Buffalo

See all divisions

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Blue Buffalo and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. Blue Buffalo - Sales & Demo | Division of Blue Buffalo
    5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Products. Great Company

    Jun 14, 2019 - Pet Detective In Store Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Educating and finding pet food solutions for pet parents. Good pay

    Cons

    Capped at 20 hours. Wish it was more. The position is designed to be a weekend part time job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. Blue Buffalo - Sales & Demo | Division of Blue Buffalo
    5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    PET DETECTIVE

    Sep 6, 2018 - Pet Detective in Bennington, VT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Blue is the best pet food company out there!, If I was working for some of these other companies I would have quit 5 years ago! I have seen the difference in pets health time after time,AMAZING, I try to help all dog and cat food customers find their products,if I am not already waiting on my own customers.. When a small garage born company becomes the fastes growing pet food company and spreads nationwide, they have to be doing something right! Did you know if you have any questions about the nutrition in Blue Buffalo foods just call the 800 # that is on everything that is labeled Blue Buffalo! 100% GUARANTEED, HELLO!!? And finally they tell you what the job is when they hire you, but, you can go to Blue Buffalo web site and check out careers

    Cons

    N/a, and that is the truth, good pay for what is expected, if it is slow, pull your stock forward neaten up your aisle check displays,send pictures of anything you think might be wrong to your manager

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Blue Buffalo Response

    Talent Acquisition Leader

    Thank you so much for your passion and enthusiasm! Go BLUE!

  3. Blue Buffalo - Sales & Demo | Division of Blue Buffalo
    2.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Sad

    Aug 11, 2019 - Pet Detective 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No supervision, meet new pets, share your story

    Cons

    Pay scale Is terrible. New hires will make more than current employees

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. Blue Buffalo - Sales & Demo | Division of Blue Buffalo
    5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Helping to make healthy pets

    Mar 16, 2019 - Pet Detective in Loganville, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work hours and chance to meet other pet parents and their pets.

    Cons

    Some customers prefer to be left alone, so just leave them alone.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Blue Buffalo Response

    Talent Acquisition Leader

    Glad you are enjoying your time at BLUE!

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Eh

    Aug 11, 2019 - Pet Detective 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to meet new people who work at the pet stores and maybe some other travel sales associates.

    Cons

    Short breaks, always on your feet, rude customers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. Blue Buffalo - Sales & Demo | Division of Blue Buffalo
    2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Went from a great part time job to miserable.

    Jan 24, 2019 - Pet Detective in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Somewhat of a flexible schedule IF your manager likes you.

    Cons

    Working in grocery stores, low pay, short breaks, VERY slow paced, un-concerned management, isolated.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. Blue Buffalo - Sales & Demo | Division of Blue Buffalo
    4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    pet detective

    Jun 21, 2019 - Pet Detective in College Station, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    easy job if you like people

    Cons

    traveling store to store can be expensive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. Blue Buffalo - Sales & Demo | Division of Blue Buffalo
    5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    GREAT PART TIME JOB

    May 24, 2012 - Pet Detective in Hanford, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love being able to work independently as a Pet Detective. I also love selling/promoting a product that I truely believe in. This makes it easier to sell and more believable when I give presentations. I'm in the military and needed some extra money, so the pay is incredible for a part time job, plus working weekends is exactly what I needed. I work Sat/Sun from 12-4, it's awesome. BB is a wonderful company that provides an amazing line of products for dogs and cats.

    Cons

    Only weekend work, so if you'd like something during the week you're out of luck. If you wanted to scam on hours you could because there is no one to ensure that you show up on time and leave on time. Not sure if this is a pro or con, but I'm a very discipline Sailor so they don't have to worry about me, I'm just throwing it in here.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. Blue Buffalo - Sales & Demo | Division of Blue Buffalo
    4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Decent, but not fulfilling job

    Jul 31, 2017 - Pet Detective in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This job is a fine job. It pays better than any other job in the area. It is fun to go in and visit with people and their animals, and in my opinion Blue Buffalo food really is a good food and a good company. Their morals are great, they're all about saving pet lives. Self-driven job, no worries about having anyone looking over your shoulder to monitor you. Perks of retail life without having to stock, handle cash, or clean up anything!

    Cons

    WOW this job sucks on the back worse than any other retail or food job I've had. Walking on just poured concrete, it's been a real killer. The communication with my immediate supervisor was impossible. I'd text (main form of communication) her, and she would tell me that she wasn't at home so she would have to check things when she got back (in the middle of the day) and then she wouldn't ever get back to me. Once my check was shorted and I never did figure out why, but it was like twenty bucks. She was nice, just spacey. Some customers can be really upsetting, not trusting your opinions just because you work for the company. I had a woman tell me that I was lying about one of the foods being gluten free, said that pea protein was gluten (and claimed she had celiacs). But that's retail life honestly.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. Blue Buffalo - Sales & Demo | Division of Blue Buffalo
    5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I found this experience to be very fun and rewarding. Blue buffalo is a premier company with a top of the line pet food

    Mar 4, 2015 - Pet Detective in Lansing, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meeting great pet owners. The products are actually something to be proud to sell.

    Cons

    job can get boring. Sometimes it's is frustrating to talk to stubborn customers who don't realize that the food will actually help their pet. Idk how many times I encountered a dog with a terribly itchy and dry coat and their owner would beg for a solution and then continue to buy dog chow. You will constantly hear from customers that the food is too expensive. However, if you are able to get past that and reassure the Customer that their dog doesn't need to eat as much food as before, then your job will be rewarding. Many people who stick with the brand will recognize the difference and thank you for it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 31 - 40 of 117 Reviews

Popular Careers with Blue Buffalo Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Blue Buffalo? Share Your Experiences

or