Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Project Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts CEO Andrew Dreyfus
Andrew Dreyfus
3 Ratings
  1. "Great Benefits including Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Company is positioning for future marketplace, really embraces work life balance and provide great benefits.

    Cons

    As a non-profit doesn’t sign-off on Federal Student Loan Forgiveness program!

    Advice to Management

    Consider re-evaluating the Federal Student Loan Forgiveness program as a real benefit while increasing motivation to strengthen retention, especially as competition for employees in the labor market is continuing to expand for high skilled positions.

    Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts2017-02-09

    Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Response

    March 17, 2017University Relations Specialist

    Thank you for such a positive review. We will consider the feedback as we strive to offer benefits that meet all of our associates needs.

  2. "Too slow to embrace change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Quincy, MA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    salary, benefits, flex time, vacation policy

    Cons

    Bureaucratic, siloed, risk averse, too many people still there who prefer "the old way" Entire Innovation team has left

    Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts2019-05-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Competitive Pay & above average benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts

    Pros

    Solid company with good track record. Progressive culture that is starting to embrace technological innovation. Some very smart people work here. Company is very pro-employee and backs up slogans with policies, benefits and programs.

    Cons

    As others have mentioned there are too many "lifers" here. They congregate in certain functional areas of the company which could limit career paths for newer employees.

    Advice to Management

    Great job with the progressive culture and emphasis on innovation. It may be time to bring innovation to departments other than IT. Look to improve career mobility for newer employees in all areas.

    Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts2017-10-24

    Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Response

    October 27, 2017University Relations Specialist

    Thank you for such a positive review. We will consider the feedback as we strive to offer benefits that meet all of our associate needs.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Not appropriate setting."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Boston, MA

    I worked at Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts for more than a year

    Pros

    If you know people you are working with, that is ideal.

    Cons

    Needs not accessed for project.

    Advice to Management

    Plan and communicate with contractors.

    Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts2016-05-21
  5. "BCBSMA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Sharon, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great People to work with

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts2016-03-22
  6. "Wonderful Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Boston, MA
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to grow and learn Flexible work schedule Encourage community service Great CEO

    Cons

    None to list, happy with the company culture

    Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts2013-10-21
  7. "PM experience at BCBSMA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Project Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts

    Pros

    Good leadership. IT has new CIO is moving in the right direction, employee empowerment, reduced levels of management, process oriented.

    Cons

    Sr managemtn trying to change too much too fast. There is no time to tweak or fine tune new ideas and processes.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to some of the people that have been here for a while. Just because our past managemtn was lacking doesn't mean we are.

    Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts2009-12-02
Found 7 reviews